or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Gazebo Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Site B. Couples China, September 21, 2013
just soso, the A/C is noisy. the location is good.

the A/C is noisy, the locaiton is good. the room is clean.
8
the A/C is noisy, the locaiton is good. the room is clean.
Tetsuya D. Couples Japan, September 18, 2013
Nightmare

Cheap Clean Friendly
5.7
Very noisy at night. Especially bass-boosted music of the bar on the shore was suffering. Those who drink until 2 a.m. and get up 10 a.m., the hotel may be comfortable.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Staff was wonderful- English was excellent.

Staff, location, cleanliness.
8.3
Staff was very helpful and kind, and spoke great English. Location is great- right near bars/restaurants- 5 minute walk to beach. Rooms were clean, though wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms themselves. However, this is most likely the case in nearly every place on this beach. Worth the money- I'd stay here again.
Annie C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great

Clean, Nice Staff, Quiet
8
I had a great time during my stay at Paragyo Resort.
Chu L. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Average

Large room, near to beach.
5.3
Flush in toilet is not working at all. Water is salty and rather small water flow.
Gary M. Families with young children United States of America, August 5, 2013
Nice value hotel

Clean room, friendly staff, and location
8.3
My stay at the Paragayo Resort hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean and the staff were very attentive and friendly. They even schedule tours for you if requested. For the price paid, I felt I got more than my money's worth while staying at this hotel.
Li C. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
Budget Boutique hotel in Bohol

Location, Price, Staff
7.3
It was an okay stay, the hotel was a bit far from the beach but the price makes up for it.It was very conveniently located next to all the shops and restaurants.
Annie A. Couples South Korea, August 3, 2013
Nice gardens but unfriendly staff

location, garden, fan and a/c.
5.3
My boyfriend and I did not enjoy our stay at Paragayo. We stayed with two of our other friends and the staff got our rooms mixed up so they had to move out of the deluxe room which my boyfriend and I had booked initially. When we asked for a few plates and cultury it took them long enough for us to go and find them ourselves. None of the staff were particularly friendly, I'd say most of them were poor with their greetings. Construction woke us up right outside our rooms at 10am which we did not appreicate. They charged us wrong at the point of check-out so we had to give them our credit card details via email after we got back to korea, which was also a pain. Wifi only worked out in the garden. I'd say the only good things about this place is the garden where you can hang out and the location - walking distance to the bech and shops. They also
Michael B. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
Great value

Clean rooms , friendly staff, central location
8
We had a very good time. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.
Witness T. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Good stay for backpacking.

Walking distance to beach. Wifi available. Inexpensive.
6.3
It was a good stay but we could hear the disco music from across the street during the night. The hotel is about 3-5 minutes walk to Alona Beach. It is surrounded by quite a number restaurants. However, Alona beach is more of a pier now. I would not recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GazeboParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06