or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Mattias A. Couples Sweden, November 30, 2014
good location, 3 min walk to public beach, quiet

priceworth (to be in overpriced philippines) quiet and peacefull garden, big and clean rooms, near to beach and restaurants
7.3
Ok and priceworth hotel, quiet and clean rooms. Poor WI-Fi, did not work at all in the rooms. Van transfer offered to airport and ferry port in tagbilaran. 650 peso one way.
Patrick O. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Pleasant Paragayo

Location, friendly staff, relaxed vibes
8
I was impressed with friendly staff. Pipe leakage but sorted out quickly by staff.
William M. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2014
Good sized, clean, comfortable ro with tile floor

An alcove with a short clothes hanging bar below the A/C. Shelves below the shelf with the safe. Firm but comfy bed with clean sheets and large foam pillows. Fresh, rolled towels on bed each day. Frie
7
Short walk to the dive shop and beach. Restaurants and bars, wine shop, bank and money changers just across the street. Toilet needs repair but only a minor inconvenience. WIFI only in garden and lobby but garden right outside the door with two, four chairs seating areas.
Christobel P. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
Feedback

Clean, comfortable, accessible
7.3
Gary F. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2014
5 Star on a budget

Staff and management
9
We stayed again this year - and again we saw 5 star professional service every day. The systems and service just work - effortless. Being able to rely on staff and requests being met is a blessed relief in this country - 5 star or two star: this is the only place I could truly relax. Facilities and fittings are a little worn, but very clean: at these prices its the best value in Asia. a big thank you to Mr M and all the staff.
Doug V. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Would go again

Clean, hot water,
6.7
Very nice. No parking and near some loud venues that went on late into the night. Otherwise, not too bad. Had to leave to get coffee because their rest. does no open too early.
Gene F. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2014
Home Away from home

Clean rooms, cold AC unit, good location, friendly and accommodating staff.
9.3
Awesome! the ambiance is very homey, the garden set up is very relaxing and the staff are very accommodating to our needs. Will I come back here? definitely..
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
gives you the vacay vibe

location, garden, polite service
8
We had a nice time in this resort. The facade was very unassuming but as you go inside, the garden welcomes you with a tropical vacation vibe--which is very nice. They are located by the road, so we were spared from the party noise near alona beach. It is just a 5 minute walk from the beach, we came by public transport and the locals know about this resort so we did not have any problems looking for it. They could improve a bit more on cleanliness. The shower floor was still wet (drying it before the guests arrive would not hurt) when we arrived and there were mosquitoes in the garden (insect repelant would be a solution).
Akiko A. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2014
Great stay

Location,staff & clean
8.3
It was a great stay..nice location near store and restaurants few minutes away from the beach. Nice staff always smiling. What i like about the property is the privacy.
Raymundo J. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2014
Hotel near Alona

Centrally located, cheap, near to transpo
6
Airconditioning was quite weak where we were staying. The hotel is near Alona Beach though (around 10 mins walk).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01