or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Gazebo Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (78)
Sort by:
Jia Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 03, 2014
Quiet hotel

Quiet, friendly staff
9
The whole Bohol is under construction recently. The hotel is a little far from the beach(5mins' walk) but instead it is very quiet.
Laura V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Great location and hotel

3-5 min walk to the beach, near bars and restaurants
8.3
My stay was great! The rooms were clean and the location was great. 5 min walk from the beach and near many bars and restaurants. The hotels was across from a tourist police stand and I felt very safe walking at night alone back from bars. The wifi only worked in the garden or lobby but good connection. No food at the hotel but lots nearby. Tours from the hotel were expensive so we walked to the beach and got some good deals. Staff was really nice.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great central location, but in a quiet area

Location, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff
7.7
I accidentally booked the wrong days and the staff was quite accommodating. It is in a good location, walking distance to where all the action on Alona Beach is but without actually being in the thick of it (which I would have hated - it is very crowded with annoying touts all over the place). The only complaint I have is that while I was there it rained and the road in front of the resort was very muddy. There was no way to get out without getting my sandals covered in mud.
Hun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Great stay and great service

Close to the action, warm service and clean
7.7
Qin L. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2013
nice and relax

easy to stay
8.3
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel in Panglao

Price, Across street from bar, Near a couple good restaurants
6
Our stay was fine. I expected what we got for the price. Bed was comfortable. Helmets across the street was a good bar. There are a few restaurants around that area which are good as well. It is about a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to the beach where you will find dive shops, shopping, and more restaurants and bars. Our trip was mostly focused on diving at Balicasag. I went back to see Barry at Go Scuba. Once again he didn't disappoint and we had great diving.
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Hotel was simple nothing special

Not too many stairs across the street is a bar and close to food
6
It was ok. I didn't expect saltwater showers and tap water room was under par with my expectations but I don't have much hotel experience with Philippine hotels so?
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Staff was wonderful- English was excellent.

Staff, location, cleanliness.
8.3
Staff was very helpful and kind, and spoke great English. Location is great- right near bars/restaurants- 5 minute walk to beach. Rooms were clean, though wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms themselves. However, this is most likely the case in nearly every place on this beach. Worth the money- I'd stay here again.
Yingli C. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2013
非常愉快

性价比高 庭院的环境很舒适 适合三五好友聚会茶话
6.7
非常愉快 房间略显简陋 但是空调很充足 这个价格是很不错的了 员工的服务态度也很不错·································
Magnus A. Solo travelers Norway, April 08, 2013
Small, basic hotel close to everything

3 minutes walk to beach, near bars and restaurants
6.7
No trouble, very basic cheap hotel, but has what you need, and staff will get your requests fullfilled. Internet not in all rooms, but in public areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GazeboParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Standard Rooms ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08