Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Paragayo Resort Bohol - Loboc River Cruise Paragayo Resort Bohol - Mangrove Forest Paragayo Resort Bohol - Balicasag Island Paragayo Resort Bohol - Virgin Island Paragayo Resort Bohol - Danao Adventure Paragayo Resort Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave Paragayo Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Paragayo Resort Bohol - Chocolate Hills Paragayo Resort Bohol - Tarsier
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (109)
Sort by:
Martine S. Solo travelers Norway, March 6, 2015
ok, but noisy.

big room, fridge and close to alona beach
4.7
We spent 3 nights here and did not sleep very well because off all the noise from the bars in the street. The picture of the hotell is not like how it really looks. The place is clean and the family room was big with TV. There is no wifi in the room, so you have to sitt in the garden area. That wasn't any problem, except it was often full and alot of people smoking and that is not so fun when you are not a smoker yourself. The place is close to the main street, restaurants amd the alona beach. I wouød recommned people to go a privat beach just 10 min with the tricycle and pay 25 peso for a MUCH nicer and quiet beach.
Jeremy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Lived up to my expectations

Location. Quietness. Ambience
7.3
It lived up to the reviews that I had read. Decent price for a hotel 5 minutes walk to the beach. It was on the main main road but the rooms were set back far enough to be peaceful. My room faced a pleasant courtyard where other guests would sit to be near to the wi-fi hub. The wi-fi wasnt great but as I found that appears to be the case everywhere! The room A/C blasted noisily straight at my bed so I had it off for most of the time as there was a fan as well. The reception staff were very pleasant throughout my stay.
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Convenient to everything and not far to beach.

Peaceful, clean, friendly
5.3
This hotel has no restaurant facilities, so budget for P250/person for breakfast and when comparing with other hotels with breakfast included. Good buget option. Don't count on internet working, but the same applies to the whole of Alona Beach.
Olivier C. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, smilling staff, comfortable bed
7.3
Good place but better to avoid the rooms close from the road. Location is great as right next to night life, bars, restaurants. Rooms are spacious enough and beds are comfortable. Safe easy to use. Garden is well maintained. Staff is very kind. I had a nice stay and I would recommend it.
Don W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

Proximity to beach
7.7
Arrived in the early morning and was glad the staff had my room ready. The pictures are quite accurate and overall I found my room comfortable. I did suffer afew bites overnight but within reason. Overall the room is clean and comes with a safe deposit box, box aircon, a ceiling fan and tv with cable. Shower with hot water also available. Travelers may wish to bring a multi socket plug as the power points in the room is limited. Wifi is available from the garden directly outside the room, but I was lucky the wifi signal penetrated my room so I could surf in the comfort of my room. Highly recommended for travelers who prefer a quieter atmosphere away from the bustle of Alona beach. The resort is just 5mins walk away from the beach... still highly accessible.
William M. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2014
Good sized, clean, comfortable ro with tile floor

An alcove with a short clothes hanging bar below the A/C. Shelves below the shelf with the safe. Firm but comfy bed with clean sheets and large foam pillows. Fresh, rolled towels on bed each day. Frie
7
Short walk to the dive shop and beach. Restaurants and bars, wine shop, bank and money changers just across the street. Toilet needs repair but only a minor inconvenience. WIFI only in garden and lobby but garden right outside the door with two, four chairs seating areas.
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
gives you the vacay vibe

location, garden, polite service
8
We had a nice time in this resort. The facade was very unassuming but as you go inside, the garden welcomes you with a tropical vacation vibe--which is very nice. They are located by the road, so we were spared from the party noise near alona beach. It is just a 5 minute walk from the beach, we came by public transport and the locals know about this resort so we did not have any problems looking for it. They could improve a bit more on cleanliness. The shower floor was still wet (drying it before the guests arrive would not hurt) when we arrived and there were mosquitoes in the garden (insect repelant would be a solution).
Ying J. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2014
OK

OK
6
OK
Nishimura J. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2014
location is very good

location, staff, price
7.3
Here is not in front of beach. But here is very convenience. Near sarisari store, restaurant,bar. Beach also not do far. It takes around 5mins. It is no Problem.
Jia Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2014
Quiet hotel

Quiet, friendly staff
9
The whole Bohol is under construction recently. The hotel is a little far from the beach(5mins' walk) but instead it is very quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Bohol - Loboc River CruiseParagayo Resort Bohol - Mangrove ForestParagayo Resort Bohol - Balicasag IslandParagayo Resort Bohol - Virgin IslandParagayo Resort Bohol - Danao AdventureParagayo Resort Bohol - Hinagdanan CaveParagayo Resort Bohol - Alona BeachParagayo Resort Bohol - Chocolate HillsParagayo Resort Bohol - TarsierParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07