or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (89)
Sort by:
William M. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2014
Good sized, clean, comfortable ro with tile floor

An alcove with a short clothes hanging bar below the A/C. Shelves below the shelf with the safe. Firm but comfy bed with clean sheets and large foam pillows. Fresh, rolled towels on bed each day. Frie
7
Short walk to the dive shop and beach. Restaurants and bars, wine shop, bank and money changers just across the street. Toilet needs repair but only a minor inconvenience. WIFI only in garden and lobby but garden right outside the door with two, four chairs seating areas.
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
gives you the vacay vibe

location, garden, polite service
8
We had a nice time in this resort. The facade was very unassuming but as you go inside, the garden welcomes you with a tropical vacation vibe--which is very nice. They are located by the road, so we were spared from the party noise near alona beach. It is just a 5 minute walk from the beach, we came by public transport and the locals know about this resort so we did not have any problems looking for it. They could improve a bit more on cleanliness. The shower floor was still wet (drying it before the guests arrive would not hurt) when we arrived and there were mosquitoes in the garden (insect repelant would be a solution).
Ying J. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2014
OK

OK
6
OK
Nishimura J. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2014
location is very good

location, staff, price
7.3
Here is not in front of beach. But here is very convenience. Near sarisari store, restaurant,bar. Beach also not do far. It takes around 5mins. It is no Problem.
Jia Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2014
Quiet hotel

Quiet, friendly staff
9
The whole Bohol is under construction recently. The hotel is a little far from the beach(5mins' walk) but instead it is very quiet.
Laura V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Great location and hotel

3-5 min walk to the beach, near bars and restaurants
8.3
My stay was great! The rooms were clean and the location was great. 5 min walk from the beach and near many bars and restaurants. The hotels was across from a tourist police stand and I felt very safe walking at night alone back from bars. The wifi only worked in the garden or lobby but good connection. No food at the hotel but lots nearby. Tours from the hotel were expensive so we walked to the beach and got some good deals. Staff was really nice.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great central location, but in a quiet area

Location, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff
7.7
I accidentally booked the wrong days and the staff was quite accommodating. It is in a good location, walking distance to where all the action on Alona Beach is but without actually being in the thick of it (which I would have hated - it is very crowded with annoying touts all over the place). The only complaint I have is that while I was there it rained and the road in front of the resort was very muddy. There was no way to get out without getting my sandals covered in mud.
Hun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Great stay and great service

Close to the action, warm service and clean
7.7
Qin L. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2013
nice and relax

easy to stay
8.3
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel in Panglao

Price, Across street from bar, Near a couple good restaurants
6
Our stay was fine. I expected what we got for the price. Bed was comfortable. Helmets across the street was a good bar. There are a few restaurants around that area which are good as well. It is about a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to the beach where you will find dive shops, shopping, and more restaurants and bars. Our trip was mostly focused on diving at Balicasag. I went back to see Barry at Go Scuba. Once again he didn't disappoint and we had great diving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05