or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Deluxe Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Bathroom Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior
Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Exterior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Entrance Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Garden Paragayo Resort Bohol - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Bohol - Interior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Gary F. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2014
5 Star on a budget

Staff and management
9
We stayed again this year - and again we saw 5 star professional service every day. The systems and service just work - effortless. Being able to rely on staff and requests being met is a blessed relief in this country - 5 star or two star: this is the only place I could truly relax. Facilities and fittings are a little worn, but very clean: at these prices its the best value in Asia. a big thank you to Mr M and all the staff.
Jerome L. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2014
awesome

quiet surrounding, large space, relaxing garden
9.3
Great!
Irina G. Families with young children Russia, January 2, 2014
Not chip. so so.

There is a hot water and a condition in the room.
5.7
In general, anything, but for those conditions, I think expensive.
Gary F. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2013
best Choice in Bohol - but wait

Staff - nothing a problem, an oasis from the busy streets, everying just works!
9.3
Bottom Line: We will stay again … but not for a while. This whole area reminded me of parts of Bali - rough streets, tour touts every ten paces, and a myriad of outdoor restaurants. Oh and massages on the beach. Accommodation is usually swamped by tiny backpacker establishments and thrust in the middle One huge ‘proper” hotel - and overpriced. Paragayo Garden resort fills the gap in between nicely. Don’t let the location or entrance fool you. After the small reception the next door opens up to a pleasant garden with seating areas and rooms in batches of 4 or 5. The walks to the beach is easy enough (see touts comment) and at worst take a Trike for 50 Peso. We saw our first room, and decided we needed something larger. That was an easy fix for a few more pesos. In fact everything was an easy fix, like a power plug adapter, transport, late check out. I’ve had far more hassle with such typical requests at 5 star hotels. It makes a great change. What first impressed me was the tidiness of the gardens and walkways. Compared to the streets it’s quite a contrast and a sign of good things to come. The Rooms are best described as clean, basic, but needs some repairs … liked cracked shower tiles. While the cleanliness was first class the room cleaning staff are too short. Unlike the rest of the room anything over 5ft 10in high, eg the shelf above the wardrobe, sorely needs a dusting – I mean enough dust to write your name. Open wardrobes, with plenty of hanging space – but only four hangers? Come on …. It seems that they don’t take credit cards ( I could be wrong) and they wanted a 500p (USD12) deposit) - not much but a bit silly really. Past problems with towels destroyed but guest who had those stupid henna tattoos, meant not only a warning but I had to sign a statement about paying for henna stained towels. I get it, but the whole thing was a bit too “school teacher” for me.
Annie C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great

Clean, Nice Staff, Quiet
8
I had a great time during my stay at Paragyo Resort.
Gary M. Families with young children United States of America, August 5, 2013
Nice value hotel

Clean room, friendly staff, and location
8.3
My stay at the Paragayo Resort hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean and the staff were very attentive and friendly. They even schedule tours for you if requested. For the price paid, I felt I got more than my money's worth while staying at this hotel.
Witness T. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Good stay for backpacking.

Walking distance to beach. Wifi available. Inexpensive.
6.3
It was a good stay but we could hear the disco music from across the street during the night. The hotel is about 3-5 minutes walk to Alona Beach. It is surrounded by quite a number restaurants. However, Alona beach is more of a pier now. I would not recommend it.
Darren S. Families with young children Ireland, January 30, 2013
super staff, great location, child friendly

super staff, great location, child friendly, clean close to the beach, good wifi, free coffe
10
super staff, great location, child friendly, clean close to the beach, good wifi, free coffee but beware of high priced taxis and jeepneys back to tagbiliran via jeepney can be talked down to per person
Michael H. Families with young children Australia, June 19, 2012
Good location short walk from the beach

location, price, garden
6.7
A small quiet hotel with a nice garden close to the beach. Restaurant next door is excellent.
Cherry C. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2011
lovely hotel but it was not in the beach front

clean rooms, nice set up
6
The hotel was nicely decorated it has a relaxing ambiance but we were disappointed when we found out that it was not in the beach front! it was along the road instead! it will take you 5 to 10 mins. to reach the beach front. There was also a brown out at around 8pm during our stay there was no generator they only provided us 1 candle per room :( good thing the brown out only took 30 mins. The walls of the rooms are also too thin (wooden) that we can even hear the activities of the people staying next to our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort BoholParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - DeluxeParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - BathroomParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - ExteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - EntranceParagayo Resort Bohol - InteriorParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - GardenParagayo Resort Bohol - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05