Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragayo Resort

Rona's Corner Tawala, Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Loboc River Cruise Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Mangrove Forest Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Virgin Island Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Danao Adventure Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Hinagdanan Cave Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Tarsier
Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Interior Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Paragayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 113 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (113)
Sort by:
Lorna B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 30, 2015
Easy and happy

clean room, good location and quiet
8
Very good stay as i got it a good deal for $20 very good location not by the party area, near food places and by the main road. Just 5mins walk to Alona and friendly staff
Report this review
Martine S. Solo travelers Norway, March 6, 2015
ok, but noisy.

big room, fridge and close to alona beach
4.7
We spent 3 nights here and did not sleep very well because off all the noise from the bars in the street. The picture of the hotell is not like how it really looks. The place is clean and the family room was big with TV. There is no wifi in the room, so you have to sitt in the garden area. That wasn't any problem, except it was often full and alot of people smoking and that is not so fun when you are not a smoker yourself. The place is close to the main street, restaurants amd the alona beach. I wouød recommned people to go a privat beach just 10 min with the tricycle and pay 25 peso for a MUCH nicer and quiet beach.
Report this review
Jeremy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Lived up to my expectations

Location. Quietness. Ambience
7.3
It lived up to the reviews that I had read. Decent price for a hotel 5 minutes walk to the beach. It was on the main main road but the rooms were set back far enough to be peaceful. My room faced a pleasant courtyard where other guests would sit to be near to the wi-fi hub. The wi-fi wasnt great but as I found that appears to be the case everywhere! The room A/C blasted noisily straight at my bed so I had it off for most of the time as there was a fan as well. The reception staff were very pleasant throughout my stay.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Convenient to everything and not far to beach.

Peaceful, clean, friendly
5.3
This hotel has no restaurant facilities, so budget for P250/person for breakfast and when comparing with other hotels with breakfast included. Good buget option. Don't count on internet working, but the same applies to the whole of Alona Beach.
Report this review
Olivier C. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, smilling staff, comfortable bed
7.3
Good place but better to avoid the rooms close from the road. Location is great as right next to night life, bars, restaurants. Rooms are spacious enough and beds are comfortable. Safe easy to use. Garden is well maintained. Staff is very kind. I had a nice stay and I would recommend it.
Report this review
Don W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

Proximity to beach
7.7
Arrived in the early morning and was glad the staff had my room ready. The pictures are quite accurate and overall I found my room comfortable. I did suffer afew bites overnight but within reason. Overall the room is clean and comes with a safe deposit box, box aircon, a ceiling fan and tv with cable. Shower with hot water also available. Travelers may wish to bring a multi socket plug as the power points in the room is limited. Wifi is available from the garden directly outside the room, but I was lucky the wifi signal penetrated my room so I could surf in the comfort of my room. Highly recommended for travelers who prefer a quieter atmosphere away from the bustle of Alona beach. The resort is just 5mins walk away from the beach... still highly accessible.
Report this review
William M. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2014
Good sized, clean, comfortable ro with tile floor

An alcove with a short clothes hanging bar below the A/C. Shelves below the shelf with the safe. Firm but comfy bed with clean sheets and large foam pillows. Fresh, rolled towels on bed each day. Frie
7
Short walk to the dive shop and beach. Restaurants and bars, wine shop, bank and money changers just across the street. Toilet needs repair but only a minor inconvenience. WIFI only in garden and lobby but garden right outside the door with two, four chairs seating areas.
Report this review
Athena L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
gives you the vacay vibe

location, garden, polite service
8
We had a nice time in this resort. The facade was very unassuming but as you go inside, the garden welcomes you with a tropical vacation vibe--which is very nice. They are located by the road, so we were spared from the party noise near alona beach. It is just a 5 minute walk from the beach, we came by public transport and the locals know about this resort so we did not have any problems looking for it. They could improve a bit more on cleanliness. The shower floor was still wet (drying it before the guests arrive would not hurt) when we arrived and there were mosquitoes in the garden (insect repelant would be a solution).
Report this review
Ying J. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2014
OK

OK
6
OK
Report this review
Nishimura J. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2014
location is very good

location, staff, price
7.3
Here is not in front of beach. But here is very convenience. Near sarisari store, restaurant,bar. Beach also not do far. It takes around 5mins. It is no Problem.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragayo Resort Panglao IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Loboc River CruiseParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balicasag IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Virgin IslandParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Danao AdventureParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CaveParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsParagayo Resort Panglao Island - TarsierParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - EntranceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - GardenParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceParagayo Resort Panglao Island - InteriorParagayo Resort Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01