Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragon Saigon Hotel

22-24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Lotus Hotel Saigon
Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bathroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suit Double Bathroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite bathroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bedroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bedroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Twin
Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Twin Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bedroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Room
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (49)
Sort by:
Marylyn N. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2015
Good hotel but needs pool

Room size, and cleanliness.
7
We stayed with many groups. My family stayed in the family suite. It was nice. Only downside was there was no tub for the children. The shower head needs to be updated. It's very old and has plenty of buildup on it. The safe needs to be updated. It would work then not work. The safe looks like someone was trying to open it without the code. Scary. My parents room was nice. They had a tub but it didn't look like it was placed in correctly. The was a small crack between the wall and tub and that freaks me out. You don't know if their is buildup of fungus, mild or even bacteria in there. The shower head was outdated too. The safe in here was nicer. However, we couldn't place or laptop in any of the safe. They are too small. If this hotel had a pool. It would have been a nice stay for the kids minus the minor things that needed updates. We had many incidents with taxis driving us around in circles around this hotel. Make sure to let it known that you know where you're going. If not, Google map it to let them know you know that way. The front desk was very helpful with reporting the taxi for us.
Report this review
Joey W. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
good service & friendly staff

Very helpful staffs.
8.3
Quite good. Friendly staff. Location wise is not in the middle city of centre but it's walking distance to vincom mall.
Report this review
Jan B. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2015
Value for money. Attentive staff.

1. Members of the hotel staff are really accommodating and friendly. 2. The hotel room isclean and the lobby smells nice. 3. I like the food they serve for breakfast.
9.7
It was a very comfortable experience for my friends and I. We booked a room for four adults for only around 120 USD a night, that makes it around 30 USD for each of us per night. I really loved how the members of the hotel staff were really attentive to our needs. They even gave us access to free breakfast during our stay despite us not booking a deal inclusive of breakfast. I did feel that the room we stayed in was a bit old, although clearly well-maintained. We stayed at the older wing because the newer wing didn't have rooms for four people. The rooms in the new wing might be a lot nicer. As for location, I thought it was quite near Ben Thanh Market at first (around 10-15 minutes away by foot) but after passing by a lot of other hotels on the way, maybe this hotel might not be your first choice if being near Ben Thanh Market is your top priority.
Report this review
Anson Y. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2015
Nice but location is not acessible

the room is clean , tidy and comfortable. Bathtub was big and spacious
5.7
it was a short 1 night stay. Did not manage to explore the hotel faclicities but the first impression was not good
Report this review
Anna M. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2014
An average experience

location, value for money, food
6.3
I expected a 4 star accommodation but got an average service. Aside from the language barrier, some staff were so rude and some gave us wrong information on arranged tours with their staff.
Report this review
Ramlan M. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Good and pleasant

Clean,spacious n helpful staffs.
6
I had a very pleasant stay I this hotel and this is actually the second time we are staying at the hotel.
Report this review
Ramlan M. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Pleasant stay at this hotel

Spacious room,clean room and friendly staffs.
6
We had and enjoyable stay at the hotel...everything is within our expectation.
Report this review
Ramlan M. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Family holiday

Quiet environment n not far from the city's places of interest.
4.3
Very satisfied n good place.
Report this review
Soe W. Groups Myanmar, August 18, 2013
The staff performs really nice except the manager

Staff except manager who cheated money, room size, location
5.3
We stayed in Royal Lotus Hotel 2 nights 3 days. We went there 3 persons together and each person took double room. 1 of my friend got girlfriend and after we came back from pub late around 3am in the morning and when we get back to the hotel then the receptionist ask the girl’s ID but she didn't bring her ID but she have some letter like she's Vietnam citizen from Immigration/Police as she lost her ID and haven’t collect her new ID yet. Then the receptionist accepts it. But suddenly the manager came in and he asked us to take extra room for the girl. Then we said since we have 3 rooms, 2 of us stay in 1 room and we will completely give a room to her. But he hasn’t accepted and he said if the girl wants to stay in the hotel we must take extra room. It’s really nonsense and the manager obviously wants to cheat money from us. I don’t see a point why two of us can’t stay together and why she can’t stay in one of our room. If he doesn’t want to accept, don’t accept the girl at all honestly as we respect the law of host country we will accept it but obviously not such a rule and he obviously want to cheat money from us. I’ve been many countries and many types of hotel and this is the worse experience I have ever encountered. Just because of one cheated manager I don’t want to hurt others staff sincere hospitality and their good performances. Aside I don’t know how many guests have been annoyed and cheated by this manager. Hopefully hotel management should do something about it for their own good.
Report this review
Romanus H. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2013
nice and clean hotel

room was clean, surroundings are nice
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bathroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite DoubleParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite DoubleParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suit Double BathroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite bathroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bedroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bedroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe TwinParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe TwinParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BedroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Rooftop TerraceParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Rooftop TerraceParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Paragon Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03