Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paragon Saigon Hotel

22 - 24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 57 reviews

601 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff
6.8
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (57)
Sort by:
Mazmi J. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Wifi doesn't work
3.7
We stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. The wifi doesn't work until on the day of our departure with the receptionist telling us the whole country internet is down??? We used a perfectly fast internet at a restaurant outside of the hotel.
Report this review
Mee H. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Service
5
We would like to thank the front office and and the duty manager for assisting us in directions and giving us advice on places of interest in Ho Chi Minh. They are all friendly, helpful and polite. I would like to give special thanks to the Duty Manager for following us to the Hospital at midnight when my sister was sick. Thank you once again Paragon Saigon !
Report this review
Marcel T. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2015
Great Location

Location
6.3
Service was ok, great location, nothing else
Report this review
Audwin L. Groups Taiwan, September 24, 2015
Your money spent on the lobby

location, location, friendly staffs
5.7
Report this review
Gavin L. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2015
a little overprice

location, big rooms
7.3
Report this review
Gavin L. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2015
overprice

location,big rooms
7.3
Report this review
Sheryl S. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2015
I will recommend this hotel to others.

location, buffet breakfast and friendly staff
9.3
It was awesome
Report this review
Marylyn N. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2015
Good hotel but needs pool

Room size, and cleanliness.
7
We stayed with many groups. My family stayed in the family suite. It was nice. Only downside was there was no tub for the children. The shower head needs to be updated. It's very old and has plenty of buildup on it. The safe needs to be updated. It would work then not work. The safe looks like someone was trying to open it without the code. Scary. My parents room was nice. They had a tub but it didn't look like it was placed in correctly. The was a small crack between the wall and tub and that freaks me out. You don't know if their is buildup of fungus, mild or even bacteria in there. The shower head was outdated too. The safe in here was nicer. However, we couldn't place or laptop in any of the safe. They are too small. If this hotel had a pool. It would have been a nice stay for the kids minus the minor things that needed updates. We had many incidents with taxis driving us around in circles around this hotel. Make sure to let it known that you know where you're going. If not, Google map it to let them know you know that way. The front desk was very helpful with reporting the taxi for us.
Report this review
Joey W. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
good service & friendly staff

Very helpful staffs.
8.3
Quite good. Friendly staff. Location wise is not in the middle city of centre but it's walking distance to vincom mall.
Report this review
Jan B. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2015
Value for money. Attentive staff.

1. Members of the hotel staff are really accommodating and friendly. 2. The hotel room isclean and the lobby smells nice. 3. I like the food they serve for breakfast.
9.7
It was a very comfortable experience for my friends and I. We booked a room for four adults for only around 120 USD a night, that makes it around 30 USD for each of us per night. I really loved how the members of the hotel staff were really attentive to our needs. They even gave us access to free breakfast during our stay despite us not booking a deal inclusive of breakfast. I did feel that the room we stayed in was a bit old, although clearly well-maintained. We stayed at the older wing because the newer wing didn't have rooms for four people. The rooms in the new wing might be a lot nicer. As for location, I thought it was quite near Ben Thanh Market at first (around 10-15 minutes away by foot) but after passing by a lot of other hotels on the way, maybe this hotel might not be your first choice if being near Ben Thanh Market is your top priority.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1063 reviews Next page
Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite bathroomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite DoubleParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room - 2 Double BedsParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room - 2 Double BedsParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family 2 Double BedsParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Double Room Paragon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic Double No WindowParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classic Double No WindowParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FusionParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fusion RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FusionParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FusionParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fusion RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fusion RestaurantParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MC Queen BarParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MC Queen BarParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MC Queen BarParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MC Queen BarParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Rooftop TerraceParagon Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Rooftop Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06