arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Rosemarie M.
Philippines
July 03, 2016
Love it!
Hope there's room service as well. Nit really important... We just love the place! Thank you!

Maria C.
Philippines
June 30, 2016
Excellent staff
Staff were very cordial and accomodating

Maria C.
Philippines
June 30, 2016
Big rooms
Best location, accessible to everything and excellent staff.

Analea S.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
No access to Wifi
The wifi is only accessible at the lobby. But I know that there are rooms that have it's own Wifi. I just wished that all rooms have wifi.

Mustafa K.
Turkey
June 26, 2016
Best hotel around
Best location for anything that you are looking for...

Catthiey N.
Philippines
June 20, 2016
Very satisfied
Over all I'm very satisfied during my stay at Paragon Tower. Maybe it's better for them to have their own restaurant even a small one to serve food to their guests. Thank you for the accommodating staff specially Shane Dy of front desk.

Bala V.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Good Location, Attentive Staff, Clean Room, Good Bed
This sums up: Good Location, Attentive Staff, Clean Room, Good Bed. But small cockroaches active at night. The staff attended and sprayed, not effective. No food. But many food places nearby.

Eiran L.
Malaysia
June 16, 2016
Aging hotel
As it is with most hotels in Manila, they are overpriced. This hotel might have been great and value for money in its day but it is now starting to show its age. The good thing is that the staff do maintain the cleanliness and ensure all the amenities are working. The hot water was good and the tub was not leaking. I was disappointed when they told me that the WiFi could only be accessed in the lobby as I had read that it is available in the rooms. After asking from another staff, they gave me the password to the WIFi and it worked just fine. I guess it is easier to maintain when there are less users. The air cond requires updating and it was noisy and barely cooled the room. I enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was walking distance to robinsons mall and you could easily catch jeepneys from the nearby roads. There are many convenience stores nearby and some street food if you look for it. I wouldn't recommend the area to those who are afraid to step out after dark as it is not well lit and has a dodgy feel to the place. The hotel is a good stopover if you plan to visit Intramuous or Rizal Park nearby, but I would not recommend it for long term stay. If the price drops, it may be more value for money but for now it is not worth the price you pay.

Daniel K.
United States
June 16, 2016
Dirty Hotel
I booked this hotel online because it had rave reviews and it was close to Saint Luke's medical clinic where my family had their immigration physicals . Yes it is about a one minute walk to Saint Luke's and that is the only good thing about staying here. It was such a dirty hotel that even though I paid for a two night stay we left after one night. The only reason we stayed even one night there is because we were very tired after a long day of travel and it was late in the day. The staff at the front desk need to bone up on their public relations skills. I have stayed in budget hotels all over the world so I know not to expect much for the price. It is an old hotel and I can live with old but not unclean. I would not even let my kids take a shower in their nasty bathroom. Towels and the sheets on the bed were not dried completely. I have no idea how this hotel gets great reviews unless they pay for them. I would never stay at this hotel nor would I ever recommend it to anyone. The best part of my stay at the Paragon Tower Hotel was checking out.

Maria P.
Philippines
June 07, 2016
Good
Overall, our stay was satisfactory. No restaurant inside the hotel but there are plenty nearby. Wifi is only available at the lobby. Walking distance to Robinson's mall.