or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paramount Gallery Hotel

1728 West Nanjing Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Interior Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Reception
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
531 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Ian R. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Shanghai Holiday

Location, Close to Metro, Value
8.3
Good Location to Metro and restaurants, shopping on West Nanjing Road. The room was very BIG 33sqm with a lounge area and good view from large windows. we enjoyed the 3 night stay.
Josephine J. Business travelers Philippines, July 13, 2014
Very near to the shopping malls

Few steps to shopping mall, good porter, centrally located
8.3
It was great. We were greeted with John Cao, the porter. He speaks English well, but the rest of the staff does not communicate well in English. We are trying to ask the lobby guard asking some direction, and they motioned us...saying "no English". the hotel should be able to hire more English speaking staff. The room was great, big bed, clean bathroom, big window overlooking the Jing An temple at the opposite street. The breakfast was fine, but there is a limited assortment of menu. The breakfast place was quite crowded. The room was not provided with hair dryer.
Choon H. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Good business hotel with friendly staff

Location, staff, comfortable room
7.3
This hotel is centrally located in the midst of Shanghai's upmarket shopping and entertainment district. Access to the airport and other parts of the city is easy as the subway is just opposite the hotel. Nearby, there is also a city check-in terminal with shuttle service to the international airport.The hotel has undergone recent renovation. The rooms are big and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Toilet and bath facilities are great. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the butlers, who went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay. Great people.
Patricia A. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
excellent value, great large room

value for money, superb room
8
excellent, dont judge the hotel by your first impressions. there is no grand entrance, its off the street, plus reception is on the 12th floor, but the rooms are great
Wai L. Groups United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Clean rooms and efficient service.

Clean rooms, efficient service, good central location
7
Good hotel with efficient service. Near subway station and central location. Only problem was that the internet didn't work in my room.
Liza L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Great Location, Good value based on web rate

Easy to locate, great shopping area, decent room size, friendly staff
8.3
I have chosen this hotel due to close proximity to my client's office. Based on Web rate, I have a good deal. Room size was good and comfortable. 2 minor comments: The bed was a little soft for me...The Breakfast variety was not as much as other hotels in same price that I have been.
Wee P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Value for money

Staff service good
7.3
Satisfied
Choon H. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2014
Good hotel with big nice room and helpful staff

Very good accessibility, near to all conveniences and restaurants, big comfortable rooms
8
This is my second stay at the Paramount and I enjoyed it very much. It had undergone renovation recently so the hotel is clean and neat. It is located in a very good and accessible part of Shanghai. The subway is just across the road. Parks, shopping centres, tourist attractions and good restaurant are within a 20-minute walking radius. The hotel staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are big and very comfortable. All in, good value for money. One suggestion though, the gym is quite sparse. The hotel management can do something about it. I agree that it should be rated a strong 8 and above.
Zhi J. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
easy to everywhere

Staff friendly, Easy location, Large room
8
No too bad at all
Colin K. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Great Location in Jing'An.Superb Rooms

5 Star Rooms at reasonable price. Easy Access To MRT Subway.
9
I booked based on reviews from others on Agoda and Trip Advisor. Simply superb rooms. Huge Bed huge TV. Sooo nice after a busy day. Not as much buzz as staying in the Bund-Nanjing Rd Walking Street area but I wanted do try somewhere different. Nice, very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paramount Gallery Hotel ShanghaiParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paramount Gallery Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08