My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paramount Gallery Hotel

1728 West Nanjing Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby at 1F Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby at 1F Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby at 1F Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Reception Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Reception Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Smile Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Shower Only Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Shower Only Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Shower Only Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
478 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Alexander H. Families with older children Sweden, April 14, 2014
Very pleasant

Location, access to subway, value for money
9.7
Very good with clean rooms and helpful staff. The included breakfast is great too! Overall nothing to complain about, a very pleasant few days.
Tom T. Business travelers Belgium, April 4, 2014
Good central location, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Convenience
7.7
I was only there for a 1 night stay. The hotel is centrally located, right next to a historic temple. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and the whole stay was uneventful (in a good way).
Rosmeriany N. Business travelers Finland, March 31, 2014
The hotel is very central, good location!

Location
6.7
I checked out already in the morning and went for sightseeing in the city centre Shanghai. So I left my lugggages at the reception to be stored in the hotel storage. The service went well. When I got home, I realised that some of my stuff in my luggage were missing! bad:(
Randall C. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Good

Good location, big room
8.3
Ngai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
good location and good room

location, room and comfortable
10
Gek J. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2014
Adequate comfort for business traveller for a good

Location,
7.7
OK. Choice for food could be better especially when I am a strict vegetarian.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Better than the first time!!

Location, rooms and facilities
7
Nice hotel in Central Shanghai. Very few issues but one serious one, as the temperature went to a very pleasant 26 degrees the room went to 30 degrees plus. I was duly informed there was no air con until May. Utter garbage! when I called reception they sent someone up to open the window to replace the heat with some nice warm pollution and traffic noise you would not believe. Apart from this nice hotel with good rooms .
Terry K. Business travelers Switzerland, March 20, 2014
Beyond my expectations

The staff, the location, the room
9
Fantastic, I arrived very early and was upgraded to a luxury room, the staff was very helpful and willing tom go the extra mile to make my stay pleasant.
James V. Business travelers New Zealand, March 18, 2014
Pretty Good Stay in a Great Location

Location, Close to transport, Friendly Staff
8.7
The stay at Paramount was nice. The hotel is right next to Jing An temple and the Metro which is very convenient. It's a short taxi right to pretty much anywhere you need to go in Shanghai.
Dagang C. Business travelers Canada, March 17, 2014
The worst hotel booked years.

Good location, that is it.
4.3
With the spring changeable weather, I could not believe that the air conditioning was not working at all in the whole building in such a 5 star rated hotel. The room was unbearably hot and stuffy, and yet there is nothing I could do about it. The only way is to open the window to hear the noisy street busiest traffic noise. I would downgrade this hotel from 5 to 3 star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paramount Gallery Hotel ShanghaiParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby at 1FParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby at 1FParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Lobby at 1FParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Smile RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BuffetParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BuffetParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BuffetParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BuffetParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BuffetParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Shower OnlyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Shower OnlyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Shower OnlyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Twin RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Paramount Gallery Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07