Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paramount Gallery Hotel

12F, Paramount Metropolis, 1728 West Nanjing Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 373 reviews

445 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (373)
Sort by:
Tuntima C. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2016
Nice room, convenient location
5.7
The room is big and very clean. Close to MTR and nice view of temple. I enjoy the stay pretty much
Choon H. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2016
Good for location
4.3
Had stayed in Paramount Gallery before. The current staff are not friendly, and untrained. On the day I checked out, the porter was struggling with my Samsonite suitcase - did not know how to drag it properly. No swimming pool and gym equipment was pathetic - not befitting a 5-star rating. Great for location though. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Jaeyong L. Business travelers South Korea, May 9, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Excellent
Gary B. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Five years of fantastic service
6.7
I have been staying at the Paramount gallery steadily for several years now they have never let me down the staff is always been excellent the rooms are always clean it's in an excellent location value for the money in Shanghai you can't beat it Bruce the new customer service manager is outstanding the true test of the hotel is how you were treated under extenuating circumstances and the Paramount gallery never fails to deliver in short I love this place
Ritche B. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2016
Not a good stay
4.7
Staff not helpful
Swee O. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Hotel staffs were helpful
5.3
I took the coach from Shanghai airport to arrive near the bus stop near Hotel but couldn't find the hotel. So I phoned the hotel, they sent a staff down to the street to find me. However, I was able to find my way to the hotel. The staff helped me to carry my luggage up to the 12th floor which is the reception. The room was very clean and spacious. The TV is big. Though breakfast choice is limited but good enough. The subway station is very near to the hotel just across the street. The hotel location is near to the shopping mall with many restaurants. The back alley has a good restaurant after 10 p.m. at night. My friend and I were able to eat as we were back late from the Shanghai World Financial Center. I was happy to stay at this hotel.
Chun K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2016
Good!
5.7
Very good location and services
Yung S. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2016
Staff member has not good service.

no
6.7
Omri M. Business travelers Israel, March 18, 2016
OK, but staff barely speaks English and away from
5
Breakfast was OK but very Chinese, Gim has one treadmill and that's pretty much it. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable.
Chae H. Business travelers South Korea, March 8, 2016
2 night stay in SH

Good location, spacy and comfortable room
9.7
Quite nice hotel to stay. Hotel is located in near Metro station so very convenient (Near Jeong An Temple). Hotel room and facility were also quite good with kind staffs. Overally satisfied.
1 - 10 of 730 reviews Next page
Paramount Gallery Hotel ShanghaiParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - DeluxeParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07