Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paramount Gallery Hotel

12F, Paramount Metropolis, 1728 West Nanjing Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Interior Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Reception
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 337 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (337)
Sort by:
Dar S. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Value for mo ey

Very good location
7.3
Feifei Q. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2015
pleasant experience as usual

location, food and service
10
Feifei Q. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
very good location

location, service
10
Stanislav S. Business travelers Russia, June 16, 2015
Good business hotel

Very good and spacious room, convenient location and friendly staff
10
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Location is brilliant

location location location
7.3
The set up is a bit weird. The Lobby is on the 12th floor. So you can access room without going through the lobby which feels like a condo. I liked that. The hotel good but unorthodox its location is brilliant. I dunno about 5 star but it is priced like a 4 star and would be a very good 4 star
Karina L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Good location, Poor customer service, Poor hygiene

Location, Location and Location!
6
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The bathroom mat by the tub was very moldy and yet it was not replaced or taken away. The cups and glasses at the mini bar have all kind of stains on them. On my last day of my trip, I was supposed to check out by 12:30 pm. In the morning, I had to go back to the office. Since there is no "DO NOT DISTURB" sign at my room and I have not done packing, I went to the front desk and told them nobody should go in my room to start cleaning. Even though normally hotels do not clean the room on the guest's last day unless the guest has left and they have to prep for the next guest's arrival. Anyway, when I went back to my hotel room around 11 am, the housekeeping cart was right in front of my room, the door is closed (thank God!), no cleaning staff in sight, but the state of my room was a mess. The bedding were stripped from the bed and thrown on the floor. There were cleaning supplies in the bathroom. I think the cleaning staff then saw my personal belongings and realized that I have not checked out, and they left!!! When I complained at front desk, they said they don't know. Didn't apologize. Since I have a plane to catch and none of my belongings seems to be missing. I didn't pursue further. But definitely a bad experience!
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
overrated but still excelent

staff support, large rooms, we presented rooms
8.7
I always enjoy my stay at the Paramount. Its location is central, rooms incredibly comfortable and staff always ready to assist. The main concierge in particular is incredibly helpful, to the extent i have never experienced before. Whilst you cannot rate the Paramount as a 5 start, i would certainly consider it a brilliant 4 star and reasonable value for money. I will certainly stay again and have no hesitation is recommending it.
Louis L. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2015
hotel with good staff attitude

clean good location and good staff
7.3
The stay was alright with good attitude from the staff. The breakfast is ok in china standard. the hotel is near to the MRT, however as there are some renovation going on, it is being block.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. no facilities!!

The Rooms really are incredible as are the bathrooms. Service incredible.
9.3
I was worried about using the subway to get to the railway station but, the concierge actually took me, helped with my ticket and showed me the platform. You couldn't want for a better service.
Jui-Lien C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2015
city center but way too noisy

good location, fair service, dirty room carpet
7.7
by the time we stayed at the hotel, downstairs were on construction/remodeled, so every single day of our stays in a total of 5 nights, especially the daytime, we usually get up early due to the construction noise. the hotel is actually a little bit old than we have thought, i do not agree on the 5-star rating it is given.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paramount Gallery Hotel ShanghaiParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paramount Gallery Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08