Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paramount Gallery Hotel

12F, Paramount Metropolis, 1728 West Nanjing Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Interior Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Paramount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Reception
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 653 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Lolita J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2015
Great room but need better staff connections

Location is spectacular, the room was excellent and room amenities great.
8.7
The hotel advertises itself on English language websites however they don't have enough staff that understands English. I had three different misunderstandings with staff because the person really didn't understand what I was saying. One key one is that I specifically told the front desk to not deliver a package that was arriving at 3AM as I would pick it up in the morning. This was not followed and someone rang my room doorbell at 3AM, which woke me up and I was not abel to go back to sleep. I asked the person if they understood this and they said yes, and as a result I was very upset that this was not followed. i had two other instances like this. I do not expect most staff to speak English but if someone says they do speak and understand, I expect requests and instructions to be understood and followed.
Report this review
Sergio S. Business travelers Italy, July 18, 2015
Perfect Location

Location, Room, Food
8.7
Report this review
Dar S. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Value for mo ey

Very good location
7.3
Report this review
Feifei Q. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2015
pleasant experience as usual

location, food and service
10
Report this review
Feifei Q. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
very good location

location, service
10
Report this review
Stanislav S. Business travelers Russia, June 16, 2015
Good business hotel

Very good and spacious room, convenient location and friendly staff
10
Report this review
Cheng S. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2015
Problem is vehicular access to building

Good location, spacious room
8
Everything was good except that taxi drivers had problem finding access to the building when I booked a taxi at the hotel. Before we first arrived, we went round and round to find the small lane to get to the building entrance. We enjoyed the spacious and well-appointed room. The location is good - proximity to highway and main shopping malls.
Report this review
Zhihua C. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2015
The outlook does not look like a 5-star hotel

Location,breakfast, staff friendly
9.3
Great! May be the front door is under construction, the hotel building and the hall do not look like a 5-star hotel .
Report this review
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Location is brilliant

location location location
7.3
The set up is a bit weird. The Lobby is on the 12th floor. So you can access room without going through the lobby which feels like a condo. I liked that. The hotel good but unorthodox its location is brilliant. I dunno about 5 star but it is priced like a 4 star and would be a very good 4 star
Report this review
Karina L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Good location, Poor customer service, Poor hygiene

Location, Location and Location!
6
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The bathroom mat by the tub was very moldy and yet it was not replaced or taken away. The cups and glasses at the mini bar have all kind of stains on them. On my last day of my trip, I was supposed to check out by 12:30 pm. In the morning, I had to go back to the office. Since there is no "DO NOT DISTURB" sign at my room and I have not done packing, I went to the front desk and told them nobody should go in my room to start cleaning. Even though normally hotels do not clean the room on the guest's last day unless the guest has left and they have to prep for the next guest's arrival. Anyway, when I went back to my hotel room around 11 am, the housekeeping cart was right in front of my room, the door is closed (thank God!), no cleaning staff in sight, but the state of my room was a mess. The bedding were stripped from the bed and thrown on the floor. There were cleaning supplies in the bathroom. I think the cleaning staff then saw my personal belongings and realized that I have not checked out, and they left!!! When I complained at front desk, they said they don't know. Didn't apologize. Since I have a plane to catch and none of my belongings seems to be missing. I didn't pursue further. But definitely a bad experience!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paramount Gallery Hotel ShanghaiParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - BathroomParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - LobbyParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - InteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - EntranceParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorParamount Gallery Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Paramount Gallery Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01