My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paramount Hotel Hanoi

28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Reception Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bar Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Suite Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Standard Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Suite Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Corridor Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Corridor Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room
Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - View Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Fruits Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Twin Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive Suite Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gate Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Single Room Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bar Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Staff had no sense of service for westerners

location, cleanliness of linens & room
3.3
Very bad, the toilet was clogged, faucet broken, poor & old A/C, no cosmetic repair on water damaged areas, very poor maintenance as hotel now 2 years old and not kept up. Staff is too noisy and unconcerned about guests comfort other than being friendly to them. I have stayed in hotel three times but will not return again.
Amanda S. Groups Australia, May 22, 2014
Great Location with Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, Central Location and Big Rooms
9.7
Stayed at this hotel a few times, always find the staff very helpful. Big and clean rooms for a great price. Awesome location near lots of restaurants and shopping areas. Still very quiet for a peaceful nights sleep as tucked away in a small alley.
Thomas V. Solo travelers France, April 20, 2014
Good

location
8
pretty good hotel and staff friendly and helpful. Good location
Kai J. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Been there, tried that, that's it

Short, simple, stay
6
Taxis could not reach the hotel lobby. We had to walk 2 uneven lanes with the luggages to get there. The streets around the hotel are deserted at night so not very safe for female or lone travelers.
Tram N. Business travelers Vietnam, April 2, 2014
good one. i will stay again

clean, comfortable, friendly
7.7
great. i satisfied with their services
Jennifer S. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
fast service, friendly staff, close to attractions

room quality, friendly staff, location
7.3
I would return to Paramount Hotel and recommend it to other budget watching travels as a good bargin.
D N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Lovely

Good location, value for money, clean
7.7
The hotel itself and the furnishings are not new but kept spick and span, with crisp white sheets and a clean bathroom. It's location down an alley off Ly Quoc Su meant that it was difficult to locate the first time round, because not all maps mark down the names of alleys. But that's not an issue after you get your bearings. The location also meant that it's very quiet at night -- something that is rare for budget hotels in Hanoi -- even though there are pubs and restaurants next door. I didn't hear any traffic or noise from other rooms in my 4 nights there. Staff at the counter were very friendly and obliging when I asked them to help me call restaurants and spas for reservations. All in all, a pleasant stay and very good value.
Kaithe G. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Comfortable, central and excellent value for money

Clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and helpful friendly staff.
10
We stayed here two years ago, when we first came to Hanoi, so we knew we wanted to stay here again. The staff are just as friendly and helpful as before, the rooms have been well maintained and the range of foods available in the breakfast buffet has improved. All in all, this hotel is excellent value for money, centrally located near St. Joseph's cathedral and a wide range of restaurants, local attractions and with easy access to local transport. We highly recommend it.
Cliff L. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2014
Disasspointin

none
5
Hanoi full of dishonest people from taxi drivers to shoe shine boys and pickpockets. Gave me a room when they knew the phone wasn't working and had to change Travellers beware
Jugnu B. Couples India, January 5, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable Room, Clean, Good B/F
7.7
Our 4 day stay at Paramount was good. The rooms are of good size, and clean. They are pretty good for the price you pay and the B/F was pretty decent as well. The staff here is very friendly and always cheerful and helpful. The hotel is in a small street so its a 30 m walk from where a cab can drop you, so make sure you carry baggage which has wheels or you are able to lift it, to the hotel lobby. The street is clean and filled with many hotels and resto's. The 4 days in Hanoi, we practically walked to every point within the city. All the Museums and places of interest are just 1-2 km away in various directions. Will pick this hotel whenever we return to Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paramount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - HotelParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - FamilyParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ReceptionParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BarParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive SuiteParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Standard RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive SuiteParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - CorridorParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - CorridorParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ViewParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - FruitsParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Twin RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive SuiteParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - GateParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Single RoomParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BarParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - StandardParamount Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3A03