or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parasol Inn Hotel

105/1-5 Prapokklao Rd., Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking street Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking street Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours & Activities counter Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Stair Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
David G. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Extra mile

Location, Design, staff
8
Parasol in shows what how a little attention can transform standard accommodation into something special. The building is not the newest but well maintained and decorated. Each room has an individualised hand painted door and interior mural. We walked into our room to find a fragrant oil burner glowing and our towels folded into elephant designs. The inn is situated right in the centre of the old town grid, right next to its best temple. So if you are into culture, this location can't be beaten. The staff are friendly and provide very good service for Thailand, much better then the few international hotels I used on the trip. If you just want a bed in the old town there are cheaper options, but if you want a bit more extra comfort or something a bit more boutique, Parasol is well worth the little bit extra
Pengfei C. Couples China, September 6, 2013
Very great hotel

location, style, service
9.3
Very great hotel. My wife and I enjoyed the time we stayed in this hotel. The service is very good, the staff care customer's requirement. I will recommend to my friends. and will be sure stay in this hotel next time. One more, breakfast is also very good.
Zhihang D. Families with older children China, August 23, 2013
Good place to stay in Chiang Mai

Helpful staff, great location, good money value
9
Great location at old city area, 3mins walk to one of the largest, fabulous temple in Chiang Mai, Saturday and Sunday market is on the street that in one min walk from this hotel. it's very easy to access public transportation, either. The room we stayed is clean, lovely, colorful and is decorated in Thai style. One drawback of this room is when you finish the shower, the floor is flooded simply because the bathroom and the washroom is connected, which means no door between them.The food and the drinking water on sight in the room are all free except the drinks in the refrigerator. I also need to mention that there is a small safe box in the room which just awesome. The staffs can speak English, and they all very friendly and helpful. Meanwhile, i also suggest you to check the price of taking tuk tuk and the red car to anyplace with the staff before you go,that will save you a lot of money. The last thing I want to mention is they have a great restaurant.
Margaret B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
A great place to stay in the centre of Chiang Mai.

Central, lovely warm design, clean.
7.7
Bath towels were shaped like elephants. So cute. I really like this hotel, and I would stay here again. My only gripe was that the breakfast was a little measly and inconsistent. Two bits of toast and a plate of melon left me wanting more food. There were other options on the breakfast menu so don't choose continental breakfast with fruit and you'll be ok.
Liang Y. Families with older children China, August 2, 2013
best location of Old City

location, friendly staffs, good value of money
7.7
centre of Old City,also heard that the weekend market were held on the street just in front of this hotel.(unfortunately,our stay was during weekdays.the hotel is about the same distances to any of the four old city gate. Staffs are very nice,and you can book your traffic and day tour through reception. Internet was very well connected.But the interior of the room were quite old,and there was no fan in our bathroom and toilet.
Philip B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Great staff who try hard

Location and friendly staff.
7
Our room was near stairway and very noisy, but staff where very helpfully and moved us to another quiter room. The rooms are a good size but quite dark as there is only 1 window in bathroom,only 2 power points with none in the bathroom, the TVs are old and poor picture and sound.
Timothy O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Very Relaxing

The staff, the location, the room.
9.7
The staff did everything possible to make me feel welcomed and comfortable from the first day to the last. Any requests or inquiries were attended to immediately. I cannot praise them enough! The hotel is quiet, the room very comfortable, and the location in the Old City is perfect. There were over 30 temples within a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Yuehua X. Couples China, June 17, 2013
great location,very nice and helpful staff

nice staff, good location,clean
9.3
It is a great hotel. I strongly recommend. great staff, great location, clean. and very helpful too.
Chen C. Families with young children China, June 13, 2013
overall service is good

location, breakfast, decoration style
8.3
location in the central of old city, and breakfast is good
Sigita G. Couples Lithuania, May 26, 2013
Great value for money in chang mai

breakfast and restaurant next to the chang mai street
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol room on SundayParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol roomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking streetParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking streetParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours & Activities counterParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - StairParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & CuisineParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Parasol Inn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06