My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parasol Inn Hotel

105/1-5 Prapokklao Rd., Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - On Sunday night Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Map Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - The Facade Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai -  An extra bed Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - In room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol with window Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace bar & Cuisine Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom with shower Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Marcella B. Groups United States of America, February 13, 2013
Well located

Location was central, staff was pleasant
7
room was clean and functional. spacious. not fancy. fine for the price. i can't believe i'm the first vegetartian to have breakfast there and yet every morning it was a challenge to not have bacon with the potato accompanying my eggs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the anient pagoda next door. facinating.
Caroline P. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Clean smart hotel but paying for location

Location for Sunday night market
5.7
Smart and clean hotel and excellent location for the Sunday night market. The bathroom was quite basic for the price with the shower a bit rubbish. Breakfast was nothing special. Overall fine but other options would be better value for money.
Kaatje B. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2012
center location but noisy

in front of sundaymarket, free wifi in the room
4.7
there are better hotels for the same price and a lot of noise the whole night
Restaurant Tip: there are nice little restaurants close, cheap and good food
Doris Z. Groups China, December 26, 2012
Poor room, good location

Location in the old city
5.3
the location is good while the room is poor. the ceiling is quite low (about 2 meter height only). the bath water is cold!!! wifi never works... room cleanness is ok. but the mattress is smaller than the bed frame, plus the corner of the bed frame is broken. one more thing, the staff said they only have one international power adapter, and when it is borrowed by others, we can only charge our camera or phone at restaurant downstairs...
Teppo H. Couples Finland, December 26, 2012
Good location, bad room

Nice restaurant
5.3
room with no window, loose door, noise from the other rooms and stairs, location good specially for sunday street market
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great location

Great location and very easy to find
8
Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.Book your stay to coincide with the Sunday Nite MArket. Much cheaper than Phuket as well.
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.Book your stay to coincide with the Sunday Nite MArket. Much cheaper than Phuket as well.
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great location

Great location and very easy to find
7.7
Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.Book your stay to coincide with the Sunday Nite MArket. Much cheaper than Phuket as well.
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.Book your stay to coincide with the Sunday Nite MArket. Much cheaper than Phuket as well.
Anne L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 22, 2012
Great location with standard service

Location
6.3
Arrived 4.30am in morning after being told by the hotel that a room was free for me for check in. At 4.30 noone could help me couse at arrival the åpersonal working was not able to help be, the could not find my booking etc. So I had to sit in the reseption until 7am when the receptionist arrived. Hotel was overbooked so they got me another hotel around the block for one night.Then i moved back for my second night in Chiang Mai. Booring breakfast. I recommend de Rachamanka Chiang Mai Guest House before Parasol Inn Hotel.
John V. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel for the value

Good value and close to city centre
9
The hotel price is very nice and it was close enough to city centre. Your rooms are big and clean. The walls are a bit thin and can get a bit noisy. I would recommend this hotel if your on a budget and don't care too much about the extras. its no 5 star hotel but if your looking for a good bang for you buck, this a good hotel to pick. The staff is extremely helpful and they do speak English.
Kamlesh P. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
Great location for the Sunday market!

Great location
7.7
Location was great, however for the price, there are better hotels in the area. The drain in the shower really smelled bad. The room was huge, however since the windows faced the street, it was a little noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang MaiParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - On Sunday nightParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - MapParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - The FacadeParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol roomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol roomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai -  An extra bedParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - In roomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol with windowParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace bar & CuisineParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom with showerParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace bar & Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Parasol Inn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08