or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parasol Inn Hotel

105/1-5 Prapokklao Rd., Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking street Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking street Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours & Activities counter Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Stair Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Liu X. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
friendly

helpful staff, close to a major temple, good english
8
The location is very good, on a major street and close to a very beautiful temple. The room is decorated in a very exotic Thai way, quite impressive.The staff was extremely helpful to assist us touring around the city. Chiang Mai is wonderful. However, the room is poorly ventilated as there is no window so a bit of smell. I feel the blanket is not as confortable as all its edges are stucked firmedly under the mattress.
Ju L. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Nice, clean boutique hotel

cleanliness, friendly staff, location
7.7
The rooms are big and really clean. The bathroom was big and clean too. a bit noisy since it's right at a busy intersection. There was also no natural light in the room. But if you want convenient and clean, this is good.
Yan H. Couples China, October 21, 2013
Convenient

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The internet is fast and the room was fairly large and clean. It is located next to an busy intersection so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room.
8
Chang C. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Good location, friendly staffs.

Location, clean room and friendly staffs.
7.7
Good service, very friendly staff who advised us the places of interest using map and where to get authentic Thai food. There is no lift in this hotel as it is has only 3 floors. Anyway, the attendant was very helpful and carry our bags to our rooms. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again if I were to be in Chiangmai.
Pavaspri N. Solo travelers South Africa, September 22, 2013
Good location, but outdated

location and affordable
5.7
Room was very dated and old. Bed sheets stained. Airport transfers extortionate and tours through hotel almost double compared to tour companies outside.
Carter Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff

Really friendly staff, wifi, convenient location
7
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The internet is fast and the room was fairly large and clean. It is located next to an busy intersection so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room.
David G. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Extra mile

Location, Design, staff
8
Parasol in shows what how a little attention can transform standard accommodation into something special. The building is not the newest but well maintained and decorated. Each room has an individualised hand painted door and interior mural. We walked into our room to find a fragrant oil burner glowing and our towels folded into elephant designs. The inn is situated right in the centre of the old town grid, right next to its best temple. So if you are into culture, this location can't be beaten. The staff are friendly and provide very good service for Thailand, much better then the few international hotels I used on the trip. If you just want a bed in the old town there are cheaper options, but if you want a bit more extra comfort or something a bit more boutique, Parasol is well worth the little bit extra
Pengfei C. Couples China, September 6, 2013
Very great hotel

location, style, service
9.3
Very great hotel. My wife and I enjoyed the time we stayed in this hotel. The service is very good, the staff care customer's requirement. I will recommend to my friends. and will be sure stay in this hotel next time. One more, breakfast is also very good.
Zhihang D. Families with older children China, August 23, 2013
Good place to stay in Chiang Mai

Helpful staff, great location, good money value
9
Great location at old city area, 3mins walk to one of the largest, fabulous temple in Chiang Mai, Saturday and Sunday market is on the street that in one min walk from this hotel. it's very easy to access public transportation, either. The room we stayed is clean, lovely, colorful and is decorated in Thai style. One drawback of this room is when you finish the shower, the floor is flooded simply because the bathroom and the washroom is connected, which means no door between them.The food and the drinking water on sight in the room are all free except the drinks in the refrigerator. I also need to mention that there is a small safe box in the room which just awesome. The staffs can speak English, and they all very friendly and helpful. Meanwhile, i also suggest you to check the price of taking tuk tuk and the red car to anyplace with the staff before you go,that will save you a lot of money. The last thing I want to mention is they have a great restaurant.
Margaret B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
A great place to stay in the centre of Chiang Mai.

Central, lovely warm design, clean.
7.7
Bath towels were shaped like elephants. So cute. I really like this hotel, and I would stay here again. My only gripe was that the breakfast was a little measly and inconsistent. Two bits of toast and a plate of melon left me wanting more food. There were other options on the breakfast menu so don't choose continental breakfast with fruit and you'll be ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06