or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parasol Inn Hotel

105/1-5 Prapokklao Rd., Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol room Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking street Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking street Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol Standard Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Parasol Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours & Activities counter Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Stair Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Chenhui X. Couples China, May 1, 2013
hotel staff are so friendly n warmn smiley.

reception is brilliant, they always put on a smile when they saw you. they are really eager to answer your questions. the room is very clean, the decoration of the hotel is exotic
7.3
overall the experience in parasal inn is brilliant.it's right in the centre of the old city, one min walk to the biggest temple. the shower system is poor, very inconvenient to use.
Zebedee E. Groups Australia, April 16, 2013
Great staff, very clean rooms, good location

Great staff, very clean rooms, good location
9.7
This is the second time I have stayed at the Parasol Inn. Both times I stayed for more than a week. The staff treated me and my friends like family. I recommended this hotel to my friends.
Shawn E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2013
Great location near night market

location, staff
8
I had a pleasant stay here in the heart of the old city Chiang Mai.
Shawn E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2013
centrally located

location, convenience, proximity to attractions
7.7
Su Z. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2013
good lacation but not good service

Locate at the centrl of the old Chiang Mai City
6
Arrived at the morning, wait 10 minutes for checkin, then, get our room; However, the reception and the room service are really poor, no smile, no kindness. But the resturant is good.
Hao L. Groups China, February 16, 2013
Great location!

Great location.Surrounded by cute shops and nice resteraunt.
8.7
The hotel's location is extremely good. It is quite close to the temples and a lot of attractions. You can easily find a tuk-tuk nearby. For the girls, you can easily spend two hours in the cute stores nearby with nich hand made bags, clothes and all kinds of cute small things. There is also a very cheap foot court located just across the street. It provides very delicious Thai food and fresh juice. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the ceiling of our room is too low and for some reason we don't have a windown!
Marcella B. Groups United States of America, February 13, 2013
Well located

Location was central, staff was pleasant
7
room was clean and functional. spacious. not fancy. fine for the price. i can't believe i'm the first vegetartian to have breakfast there and yet every morning it was a challenge to not have bacon with the potato accompanying my eggs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the anient pagoda next door. facinating.
Caroline P. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Clean smart hotel but paying for location

Location for Sunday night market
5.7
Smart and clean hotel and excellent location for the Sunday night market. The bathroom was quite basic for the price with the shower a bit rubbish. Breakfast was nothing special. Overall fine but other options would be better value for money.
Kaatje B. Couples Belgium, December 31, 2012
center location but noisy

in front of sundaymarket, free wifi in the room
4.7
there are better hotels for the same price and a lot of noise the whole night
Restaurant Tip: there are nice little restaurants close, cheap and good food
Doris Z. Groups China, December 26, 2012
Poor room, good location

Location in the old city
5.3
the location is good while the room is poor. the ceiling is quite low (about 2 meter height only). the bath water is cold!!! wifi never works... room cleanness is ok. but the mattress is smaller than the bed frame, plus the corner of the bed frame is broken. one more thing, the staff said they only have one international power adapter, and when it is borrowed by others, we can only charge our camera or phone at restaurant downstairs...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol room on SundayParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - View from Ancient Parasol roomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking streetParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunday Walking streetParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Parasol StandardParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Ancient ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand ParasolParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours & Activities counterParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - StairParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & CuisineParasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Bar & Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Parasol Inn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02