My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paravista Motel

5 MacKillop Street, Parap, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0820 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paravista Motel Darwin - Balcony Paravista Motel Darwin - Pool Paravista Motel Darwin - Pool Paravista Motel Darwin - Pool Paravista Motel Darwin - Pool Paravista Motel Darwin - Communal Kitchen Paravista Motel Darwin - Communal Kitchen Paravista Motel Darwin - Deluxe Room Paravista Motel Darwin - Deluxe Room Paravista Motel Darwin - Double Room Paravista Motel Darwin - Reception Paravista Motel Darwin - Tea & Coffee in Guest Rooms Paravista Motel Darwin - Guest Room Paravista Motel Darwin - Bathroom Paravista Motel Darwin - Guest Room
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Janet W. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
nice staff and close to the city

close to the city but not in the city, clean and friendly staff
8.3
Simon L. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Nice

Location
6
Paul B. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Comfortable well situated hotel

Price, location, quiet
7
THe hotel provided good client focused staff in reception, Within walking distance were some reasonable eateries, The hotel while centrally located is very quiet. Those staying at this motel will need a car as it is not a city location but nonetheless it is only minutes away from all of Darwin's attractions.
Julie B. Couples Australia, May 20, 2014
Quiet suburb , but close to restaurants , market,

Price very good, walking distance to shops, markets , beach/bay. Staff helpful
6.3
In suburb, but still close to CBD. Both Mindil and Parap markets within walking distance. Beach and bay also can be reached by pleasant stroll, for watching marvellous sunset over harbour. Walk to yacht or motorboat club and relax with bottle of wine and good bar meal whilst overseeing harbour boat traffic. Hotel pool very appealing , to cool off after days activities. Staff very helpful, rooms basic. Balcony had garden view. Large hot shower .
Vanessa M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Very pleasant

The hotel was very clean, with friendly staff. Good value for money.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Paravista. The rooms where very clean and our balcony had a nice green outlook. The pool area was pleasant, the staff were very friendly and it was within walking distance from a selection of restaurants and shops. In all, good value for money.
Mike P. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2014
Excellent stay and very quiet hotel!

quiet surroundings, nice room, great bed!
8
Excellent first stay and we'll be back again!
Dr D. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
Not happy - a dirty and risky place to stay

location
4
manager was extremely rude, cleanliness very poor, he not willing to vacuume or change towels in 4 days, the list is long. during a city-wide black out, there was no communication with tenants, no assistance of any kind. we had no information. the manager complained that as we were getting a deal (through Agoda), and we did not deserve to have clean towels or any servicing. instead he collected soiled towels after several days and hung them beck up again. this is place that needs an inspection by Agoda before advertising it again. As far as we can tell, we paid the full advertised price for wet season. Not happy.
Vicente L. Business travelers Timor-Leste, March 5, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, close public transport and high speed internet
4.7
It was value for money to stay here, cheap and has high speed internet connection for free...
Daniel M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
Cozy hotel away from all the hustle and bustle

Quiet, affordable, comfortable
8.3
Great little hotel. Affordable price range and located in a nice and quiet part of Darwin. Beds were very comfy and the hotel was clean. For this price range I could not ask for anything more from this place. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Short taxi ride to the city, or bus stop is close by. The hotel also let us check-in quite early at short notice, bonus points!!
Aminah S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff

cleanliness, comfort, quiet, easy airport access
9.7
great, very quiet, good instructions for late checkin, very very clean, good bedding, mattress firm and good security.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paravista Motel Darwin - EntranceParavista Motel Darwin - BalconyParavista Motel Darwin - PoolParavista Motel Darwin - PoolParavista Motel Darwin - PoolParavista Motel Darwin - PoolParavista Motel Darwin - Communal KitchenParavista Motel Darwin - Communal KitchenParavista Motel Darwin - Deluxe RoomParavista Motel Darwin - Deluxe RoomParavista Motel Darwin - Double RoomParavista Motel Darwin - ReceptionParavista Motel Darwin - Tea & Coffee in Guest RoomsParavista Motel Darwin - Guest RoomParavista Motel Darwin - BathroomParavista Motel Darwin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03