arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 42 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Jennifer H.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Paravista Motel review
Cleanliness, facilities, helpful receptionist

Vicente L.
Timor-Leste
July 06, 2014
Value for money
Value for money, close public transport and high speed internet
It was value for money to stay here, cheap and has high speed internet connection for free...

janet W.
Australia
June 24, 2014
nice staff and close to the city
close to the city but not in the city, clean and friendly staff

Paul B.
Australia
June 13, 2014
Comfortable well situated hotel
Price, location, quiet
THe hotel provided good client focused staff in reception, Within walking distance were some reasonable eateries, The hotel while centrally located is very quiet. Those staying at this motel will need a car as it is not a city location but nonetheless it is only minutes away from all of Darwin's attractions.

Simon L.
Australia
June 13, 2014
Nice
Location

Vanessa M.
Australia
May 25, 2014
Very pleasant
The hotel was very clean, with friendly staff. Good value for money.
We enjoyed our stay at the Paravista. The rooms where very clean and our balcony had a nice green outlook. The pool area was pleasant, the staff were very friendly and it was within walking distance from a selection of restaurants and shops. In all, good value for money.

julie B.
Australia
May 21, 2014
Quiet suburb , but close to restaurants , market,
Price very good, walking distance to shops, markets , beach/bay. Staff helpful
In suburb, but still close to CBD. Both Mindil and Parap markets within walking distance. Beach and bay also can be reached by pleasant stroll, for watching marvellous sunset over harbour. Walk to yacht or motorboat club and relax with bottle of wine and good bar meal whilst overseeing harbour boat traffic. Hotel pool very appealing , to cool off after days activities. Staff very helpful, rooms basic. Balcony had garden view. Large hot shower .

Mike P.
United States
May 11, 2014
Excellent stay and very quiet hotel!
quiet surroundings, nice room, great bed!
Excellent first stay and we'll be back again!

Dr W.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Not happy - a dirty and risky place to stay
location
manager was extremely rude, cleanliness very poor, he not willing to vacuume or change towels in 4 days, the list is long. during a city-wide black out, there was no communication with tenants, no assistance of any kind. we had no information. the manager complained that as we were getting a deal (through Agoda), and we did not deserve to have clean towels or any servicing. instead he collected soiled towels after several days and hung them beck up again. this is place that needs an inspection by Agoda before advertising it again. As far as we can tell, we paid the full advertised price for wet season. Not happy.

Daniel M.
Australia
February 07, 2014
Cozy hotel away from all the hustle and bustle
Quiet, affordable, comfortable
Great little hotel. Affordable price range and located in a nice and quiet part of Darwin. Beds were very comfy and the hotel was clean. For this price range I could not ask for anything more from this place. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Short taxi ride to the city, or bus stop is close by. The hotel also let us check-in quite early at short notice, bonus points!!