arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 401 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6

10 lucy B.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2013
Relaxing, spoilt
Bathroom, Individual pools, breakfast.
Beautiful location, staff could not do enough, we were truly spoilt!

9.3 Hsin L.
Taiwan
July 31, 2013
Amazing Hotel, the view is so nice
very nice food and beverage, beautiful swimming pool and ocean view, quiet location
We love this hotel a lot, will come back soon with my family again

9.7 Yi L.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Heaven of all Heavens
Perfect room, great seaview, nice restaurant
Perched high on the cliffside, amid tropical forests, over azure blue waters and a picturesque panorama of Andaman Sea, an oasis of tranquility and luxury, Paresa resort is a perfect escape. We stayed in two Talay Suites with the balcony accesses the large infinity pool shared by the two suites. It is a perfect option for family or friends on holiday together with shared infinity pool. We really enjoyed the breathtaking sunset and sunrise at our own pool. We felt pampered by the friendliest, smiliest staffs - "The Angels". They're always ready to serve and arrange any of guest's request and make sure we are comfortable. Very great service! Hotel also provides buggy service that can take guests visiting anywhere inside the resort eg. gallery, library, public swimming pool, restaurant and the lobby. Besides, complimentary shuttle service is available for hotel guests going to Kamala Beach. One could not dream about writing a review of Paresa without mentioning the food. Breakfast consisted of a choice of Thai or western-style entrée plus a buffet of fresh fruit, juices, chacuterie, bread and pastries. They're so perfectly delicious! Be sure to rise before 10:30. As well as the set dinner we had at the same place, enjoyed the very best Thai food ever! Truly loved every meal we had here. Every moment we spent here. Unbelievably, the experience actually EXCEEDED our expectations! Paresa, which means “heaven of all heavens”, more than lived up to its name.

9.7 Rosanna S.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Amazing, sublime
Serenity, peacefulness, views
This was our best experience and stay out of all accommodations experienced in Thailand

6 Bejamin T.
Australia
July 22, 2013
comfortable. great views
views. hotel room is very luxurious. staff friendly.
expensive hotel. Far from everywhere. But if you want the quiet life away from everything this hotel has some spectacular views.

9 Jaysen L.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Almost close to perfection
Great ocean view, very relaxing environment, comfortable room
This was one of the best recharging getaway we had so far. It is almost to perfection and we are still cannot get over the wonderful stay we had. For the benefit for all, we stayed at Aqua pool room. Thumbs up for 1. Amazing Beautiful ocean view from the villas 2. Reasonable space in the room 3. Nice private infinity pool in the villas where you can dip in for the whole afternoon, drinking beer and enjoy the ocean. 4. Very comfortable bed and pillows 5. Communication with Angel is not an issue 6. Attentive and friendly staff The only set back is that you cannot get full privacy at the terrace and food in the resort are not value for money.

9 Kwok C.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
Kamala Beach is nice to spend a morning there
Grilled Lobster, Spa, privacy
this is our second time to stay in this hotel. I like the restaurant, nice western food and drinks. Spa is very lovely, recommended to do it at the SPA not at the suite.

8.3 Mohamed T.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
Paradise in Phuket
Attentive staff, comfortable and great ocean view
We spent 2 nights at the Talay suite and was amaze by the view and the sernity of the place. It sits on a cliff facing the andaman suite and the view was breathtaking with the sounds of waves meeting the cliffs. The room and the entire villa was spacious. The shared infinity pool was lovely and you can spend hours by the porch. However, the TV was too closely placed near the bed which can be quite uncomfortable at night. For a luxury villa, more attention can be placed in the details of the applicance brands used in the room. The food at the villa restaurant was great and also comes with a view. The Spa was on a pricier side but with a fabulous service. Overall, highly recommended for couples or family retreat.

5.7 Thomas K.
Austria
July 11, 2013
not what we wanted! Terrible!
breakfast, lunch
Terrible stay, expecting top service from a luxury hotel with high costs but none of our complaints were responded to and the only offer for compensation was a free non alcoholic beverage for a dinner!!!! Did not have our rooms we wanted, a wedding took place which occupied the whole resort and buffets at a ll times, the beaches were closed and all of this was only told to us on the day of arrival! so we had no chance to change our booking! Will never ever go back there!

9 Adrian I.
Australia
July 05, 2013
Well-appointed Hotel with nice rooms & fine dining
Beautiful Well-appointed rooms, lovely pool and scenery, nice restaurants
A very relaxing stay in one of the Talay Suites that shared a swimming pool with the neighboring room where my friends were staying. We enjoyed the beautiful setting and scenery as well as the Thai and Western food being offered in their wonderful restaurants. All in all, a wonderful stay and I look forward to return there when i visit Phuket again.