arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 403 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 403 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6

BEI B.
China
November 28, 2012
Fantastic resort for Wedding ceremony
Sea view bathtub, private & nice resort
We held our wedding ceremony in Paresa’s ‘Miracle Lawn’ facing the sea. It is a fantastic venue and the wedding coordinator (Ting) and all the other staff were so supportive and helpful to make our big day such a memorable moment in life. It was a little bit windy and had small rain during photo shooting after the ceremony, but nothing is perfect and I have to say that overall it is fantastic. The resort itself is very good with absolute privacy. The location is far away but we were provided transfer service (included in the wedding package). Room (aqual pool) is big with seaview bathtub and indoor infinity pool. Food is excellent. A lot of choice for breakfast and it’s almost brunch. There are Thai and western options for Dinner. Overall, it’s a very good choice.

Yan C.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2012
Amazing resort!!!!
Great sunset view
Had an amazing stay at the paresa...very attentive service and will definetly stay here soon

Windy B.
Denmark
November 21, 2012
Romantic Hotel with Attentive Service
Friendly and attentive staff, Clean hotel
We stayed for three nights at the Aqua Pool Suite which has a fantastic infinity pool overlooking the sea. The room was clean and eventhough we are quite surrounded by nature, the only uninvited guests were pretty much big red ants and the occasional mosquitoes, otherwise it is pretty fine to have the balcony door open during evening/night time. The stay was made memorable especially with the friendly and attentive staff service regardless at the Reception or the Restaurants. They have shuttle bus service going to Kamala beach on demand basis, otherwise about 10-15 minutes taxi ride to Patong. Definitely the best stay if you are just looking to relax.

JUN X.
China
November 20, 2012
Amazing view and infinity pool
Incredible pool, fabulous view
we spent 2 nights there in aqua suite. the view is partly shaded by some trees. the private pool is great and you can have a whole-day relax there. the main pool has the amazing view day and night. overall the hotel is quite located, but unfortunately we were waked up very early in the morning cause some staff were swepping the floor right in front of my door. the food is delicious but expensive. still we enjoyed most of the time there and had a memorable trip in phuket.

Roy F.
Indonesia
November 15, 2012
hotel with great service and beautiful view
great view
very private great for honeymoon, we originally booked the aqua villa but was not satisfied with the view from the room, and so we upgraded to cliff villa, the cliff villa has a magnificent view from the room and has an infinity pool in every room. we were very pleased with our room, the service was great and the restaurant is very nice, the food was great and the interior also. we really enjoyed our stay at paresa and we are looking forward to coming back there.

shirley K.
Singapore
November 08, 2012
quiet location and great views
the view, the villa and having your own infinity pool
the hotel is located in a pretty secluded location - nowhere near the commercialized touristy spots of Phuket. Breakfast was from a restaurant perched on a cliff with a brilliant view of the sea. given the location in can be a little bit of hassle getting out for food but the hotel does a good job helping to organize transportation. if you're there for a few days, the hotel restaurant food is of a fairly good standard and has variety. a great destination for honeymooning couples or just those wanting a little quiet time to themselves

Ho Y.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2012
Great resort if you can live with loads of ants
Great view, friendly staff, delicious food
My friend and I stayed at the Paresa resort for 4 nights. The resort is quite far from the city and taxi fare wasn't cheap! We stayed in the resort most of the time. The view of our room overlooking Andaman sea was stunning. We got upgraded to another room after finding out our pool light didn't work in our aqua pool villa. It was super luxury with huge bathing area. But on the 2nd night, we saw LOADS of ants crawling around the outdoor part of the hotel. I wasn't exaggerating when I said "loads". There were at least 3000 ants creeping around and the sight was horrible. They sent someone to clean up the mess. I look photos and immediately report our dissatisfaction to the management. They responded quickly. Although this incident added flaws to our stay, the team had handled the case very efficiently. Breakfast was superb and so was the spa. There was some wifi problem on the last day of our stay but connection had been quite smooth. I wish the resort will take more preventive action to avoid incidents that we have encountered. If all is solved, i'd recommend this hotel to couples for romantic getaway.

Xue P.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
I will definitely stay there again!
Impeccable service, fantastic rooms, fabulous views
Paresa is undoubtedly one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a resort holiday in Phuket. It was an absolutely memorable and enjoyable experience for my partner and I. The room is very well-kept, not to mention the superb sea view. The bathroom is huge with full amenities. The resort also maintains a well-stocked library with DVDs and reading materials for guests' use. Besides all the facilities, what really impressed me was the hotel staff - friendly, helpful and spoke fluent English. From arrival to departure, our needs were well-taken of by the staff. All in all, I have no complaints with Paresa Resorts and I am definitely looking to return there soon!

Jakree A.
Thailand
October 25, 2012
The heaven of all heavens.
All the things are great.
The hotel is very beautiful, just like the famous hotel, Sri panwa. The villa stays on the high hill. Surely you can see the ocean from your villa. There are 4 rooms in one villa. 2 rooms share a private swimming pool. It will be much better if you go there in group of 4 or 8. Staffs are very kind, smiling and helpful. The restaurant is tasty. Also, hotel fully equips with gym, spa and main swimming pool. Nothing is bad.

Alexander V.
Russia
October 08, 2012
Quiet village surrounded by trees
great view of the ocean, private infinity pool
You will like the villas if you are okay that your shower room and toilet have transparent walls. Since the buildings are surrounded by trees be prepared to meet lizards sometimes running not far from your bed or bathroom mirrors. One more thing to consider: The buildings (especially cliff villas) are located down the cliff and walking up to the lobby or restaurant or public pool can be a problem. Be prepared for numerous stairs and up-hill trails. It is not that bad though, because you can always call to a lobby and ask for a car to pick you up.