Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paresa Resort Phuket

49 Moo6, Layi Nakalay Rd., Krathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 396 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Lian C. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
Too costly for what it is

infinity pool outside the room, great views, wonderful pool
6.7
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Comfortable and romantic, with fantastic view!

Spacious room with a private pool, the main infinity pool and the breakfast with ocean view at the main restaurant
9.7
Paresa had given us a very comfortable and romantic stay for our honeymoon in Phuket. Their room and services were beyond our expectation. We loved their main infinity pool that looks out to the Andaman Sea. Marvelous view! They have a small library and a spa, for those who are looking for more relaxing activities in the hotel. We also loved the feeling of having our breakfast with full view of Andaman Sea. The food was great, and so was the view! We would recommend this hotel for those who wish to spend quiet, romantic times with their loved ones.
Report this review
Kah W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
The view and the pool in our room is amazing.

The view, pool, and the king size bed.
9.7
We totally enjoyed it but should inform viewers that rooms on the upper resort has the best views and you won't have to climb the hills to get to restaurants. No direct access to the beach from resort.
Report this review
Brennan S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Emporers New Clothes.

Nothing
2.7
This Hotel is over priced we paid a lot of money and the Hotel was just not up to standard. If it wasnt for the fact I was only there for two nights I would have checked out. The sewage smell that hung around the restaurant all the time was disgusting. The Hotel looks shabby. I think Hotels have a duty to tell you there is construction work going on whilst your staying so you have a choice of booking somewhere else. Ive stayed in many top Hotels around the world and this Hotel is a joke for the money it's charging.
Report this review
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Good for a Romantic Getaway

- Spacious Private Pool Villa - One of the Best Infinity Pool (public one) -
8.3
Report this review
Dana K. Groups Kuwait, November 14, 2013
go to Trisara for the ultimate experience.

if you're looking for seclusion Paresa is the hotel for you, private dipping pools, spacious bathrooms
6.3
it was quaint but the lack of 24 hour room service was a bummer. Staff was amazing but sometimes its not the staff's fault, more like the structure of the organization. Boutique hotel so has its ups and downs. The restaurant is a must see with an amazing view. I would visit Paresa, have lunch there and sleep at Trisara.
Report this review
Hoori S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Great view but so far away from everything

View from our Cielo residence was to die for, great staff and good breakfast
6.7
Paresa resort has beautiful views from their suites and they have friendly staff but its definitely not a 5 star resort, it's 4 star that's so far away from all the major attractions, so be prepared to pay around $100/150 a day on top of what you have already paid for your accommodation as they offer no shuttle bus at all but to kamala beach every 2 hours and even that's a joke, last pick up for shuttle bus is at 5.30 pm and you have no choice but to stay on that beach for 2 hours or find your way to the resort, you get a whole lot of taxis sitting outside the foyer but because they know you can't go anywhere with the hotel transport they will charge you an arm and a leg, example of a taxi ride for us just to go to a local restaurant which was about 5 min drive cost around $30 I was very upset about transport from and to the resort cause after the first day you either pay the amount that they ask or you're a prisoner in that room and not going anywhere, I definitely would not go back.
Report this review
Chi C. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
Very luxury hotel with good location

Location, sea view and foods
6.7
everything was wonderful but the staffs were not quite polite
Report this review
Natthira T. Families with young children Thailand, October 13, 2013
Exclusive and best view

View, Pool, Atmosphere
8
Superb. Even with young children, they were very tolerable and very friendly. The design was amazing.
Report this review
Antony V. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2013
Exelent

Pools , Views , Food
9.7
Paresa is an amazing place the views are spectacular,the pools are extraordinary the accommodation is extremely comfortable the staff are eager to please and the food is great! Highly recommended .
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 216 reviews Next page
Paresa Resort Phuket Phuket - Grand VillaParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Aqua Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Aqua Pool Suite - Hot TubParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Aqua Pool Suite - Hot TubParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Aqua Pool Suite - Hot TubParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Aqua Pool Suite - BalconyParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Aqua Pool Suite - BalconyParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cielo ResidenceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cliff Pool VillaParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cliff Pool VillaParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Dima Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Dima Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Dima Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Dima Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Dima Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Dima Pool SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talay SuiteParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - EntranceParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cooking SchoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Cooking SchoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - The Spa by ParesaParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - The Spa by ParesaParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Grand VillaParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Diavolo RestaurantParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Diavolo RestaurantParesa Resort Phuket Phuket - Talung Thai


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04