Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Parfe Hotel Shinchon

14 Seogang-ro 18-gil, Mapo-gu, Sinchon, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
653 reviews

237 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Law L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2015
The worst hotel I have ever stayed

Price
2.3
The only selling point of Parfe Hotel Shinchon was the relatively low price. The bed was too hard that made my back painful for over a week. The bathroom glass was semi-transparent that could be seen from outside easily. Some front desk staff could not understand both Chinese and English. That was fine but they just cut the phone call rudely. That was a really bad experience.
Report this review
Miu C. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2015
Location ok, not really valuable, clearness ok

Location. Nothing
4
Location is okay. Around 5 mins walk to subway. But the room is not what we expected. Not really valuable
Report this review
Yung H. Couples Taiwan, April 11, 2015
My feeling about living here

1. Good location 2. Good breakfast 3. Good service
6.7
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
close to subway

convinient
6.3
Report this review
Clint W. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2015
Does the job

It was clean. The staff were friendly and its in a good area.
5.3
Report this review
Tsz W. Groups Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
good location

room location wifi
7.7
friendly staff close to metro and many restaurants around the hotel
Report this review
See P. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2015
no soundproof. can hear quarrel n drunken shouting

1) breakfast included n was brought to room 2) near to subway station 3)staff was friendly
7
Besides the space constraint, cleanliness and the commotion taking place outside our room, everything was alright for us.
Report this review
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
Service is nice and comfortable

breakfast is tasty (isaac), service is nice and the location is quite convenient.
9
I will stay at this hotel again if I go to korea. Good memory.
Report this review
Im K. Couples Macau, December 9, 2014
Nice stay with good location hotel

Tasty breakfast, good location and nice in-room amenities.
8.3
Everything is good only the room size is quite small.
Report this review
Simon D. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2014
Great little hotel for staying in Seoul

Location, Staff and Cost
9
I stayed in an standard eco room, while i was visiting Seoul for 2 weeks. Some of the staff were really helpful and friendly and can point you to what ever you need (some didn't speak English very well). The hotel is ideally located next to a train station and is in walking distance of excellent food and shopping areas, not to mention the Korean BBQ joint just down the street 5 buildings away. Free breakfast with your room, what more could you want!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 237 reviews Next page
Parfe Hotel Shinchon SeoulParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Standard DoubleParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Guest RoomParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - InteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - InteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - InteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - ExteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - InteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - ExteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - ExteriorParfe Hotel Shinchon Seoul - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04