or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paris Guest House

Block D, Flat D8, 7/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Single Room Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed Standard Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed Standard
Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Single Bed for 1 Person Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Single Paris Guest House Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Consuelo G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
It was ok!

location, value of money!
5.3
Just ok, the only best thing about the hotel is the location and the price for a solo traveler and on a tight budget.
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
Great place for an overnight budget stay

Good location in Chungking, reasonable rooms, clean
7
Like all places in the Chungking mansions, you're paying for a bed! However with that said the Paris Guest House room was just large enough to get around in and comfortable and clean enough to make it worth my while to stay there. About the only drawback are the elevators that take forever to get up there!
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2013
It is value for money

The place is cheap and affordable, it is centrally located and everything is. Lose
8
The place is value for money, very cheap, staffs are friendly and lastly it is centrally located so u can roam and visit different attractions
Shihan S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2013
Great, will definitely stay here again!

High Speed Wifi, Heater, Good Reception Service!
9
The room has TV, safe, hair dryer, heater, aircon - all the things I need! Great service, and location with good price! Not good enough? It's awesome! I extended my stay from just day 1 to throughout my stay in HK!
Ralph D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2013
Clean and Proximity to Everywhere

Location, Clean, Fast
8.3
It was a guesthouse. I got what I paid for. Clean, very central location and fast check-in. No frills guesthouse
Said R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
It was a fast visit, but a good one.

Location, close to transportation and close to shopping.
7.7
It was a good visit, the room was small but comfortable. I found that it was very easy to get around Hong Kong from this location. It was a fairly quiet floor that I stayed on. Easy to get in and out and that made it easy to get around and visit all the places that I was interested in.
Roland S. Solo travelers Austria, August 31, 2013
typical standart for a good price in Hongkong

very close to MTR and star ferry, delicious indian food at the groundfloor, friendly boss
7
When I wanted to check-in to my "new hotel", I got to know, that it is the same hostel and receiption as the "Day and Night Hotel". Although I paid less for this one for that night (compared for the other hotel), I still got the same room I had before! So I was very happy not to move out my luggages. A friendly welcome at the receiption from the indian boss, who was always very kind and helpful. Everybody knows, that in Hongkong hotels are very expensive. So of course you can't expect a 3 or 4 star hotel for that relatively cheap price! (you must go to Shenzhen to get good hotels for that price - but it's far and you need a visa), centrally located, 1min away from the MTR are my best things to choose that hotel again! Of course you must not pay attention to those crazy people outside of the building who always want to get money with comission of showing you a quite expensive room in one of those many hostels inside the building. Once I asked them how much it would be, and they told me a price which was about 50% and more higher than booked via Agoda! Happy to go there with a voucher, so you can pay it already in advance. I felt very safe there, although I don't like those crowded elavators (specially around check out time and around 4-7pm) which only stop on every 2nd floor. But without luggages you can easily take the stairs. Happy to come there again!
Joyce L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2013
Only can say ok

bed is comfortable, price is reasonable, location is good near MTR
5.7
The room is general OK but too small. The bed is comfortable but they didn't change the bed linen. The blanket have a bad smell. Only one socket that I only can charge one mobile but I got other electronic stuff had to charge so only one socket is not convenience. Some Indian living in the same flat of the next room and they make very noisy sound when they come back and always shut the door strongly making a big noise of "PANG" and this always awaken me and affected me.
Joyce L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
General is ok

room is small, bed is comforatable and price is reasonable
5.7
the room is general Ok but too small. The bed I comfortable but the bed linen they didn't change and have a bed smell. Only one socket that I couldn't charge more electronic stuff and this is not convenience. some Indian living in the same flat of the next room and they make very noisy sound when they come back and always shut the door with a big noise of "PANG" and this always awaken me and affected me. When I want to extend my staying I talk to them the nights I want to extend and going to pay by cash but their answer is they have many room available but don't accept me to do the booking now. They asked me to come back on the date of check out and told me they want to wait for the internet booking. I really don't understand what the difference between internet and cash booking? It also a booking and they also receive money, right? They are stupid and stubborn. I need to negotiated with them almost half an hour then the owner agreed my extension booking. Really so fraustrate
Wayne L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2013
Super duper teeny tiny room

I really don't know what's the best thing about this hotel other than its location.
5.3
If you're not petty about room comfort and all you wanna do in Hong Kong is to shop, eat and shop more then this is the place to go. Chung King Mansions is not exactly a great place to visit unlike how some hotels (within the building) have raised the level of the mansion to a tourist attraction itself. Be prepared to take the stairs there, as lifts aren't exactly big, and you have to queue for the lift. If you're not picky, this is probably the cheapest in town, really.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paris Guest House Hong Kong - TwinParis Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Twin StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Twin StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Single RoomParis Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorParis Guest House Hong Kong - TripleParis Guest House Hong Kong - TwinParis Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleParis Guest House Hong Kong - TwinParis Guest House Hong Kong - TwinParis Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleParis Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed StandardParis Guest House Hong Kong - Single Bed for 1 PersonParis Guest House Hong Kong - SingleParis Guest House Hong Kong - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01