My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pariwar B&B

Ganesh Man Street, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Family B&B

Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Dormitory - 1 Single Bed Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Simple Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Simple Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite Room Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Restaurant
Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Roof Top Restaurant with a view Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Reception Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Reception Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Reception Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Lobby Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Lobby Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Executive Lounge Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Stairs Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Free Travel Desk Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Balcony
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Jacqui T. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Big room, friendly staff

Centrally located, helpful staff, comfortable bed
8.3
The staff were always very helpful with any questions we had. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning and flat screen TV were appreciated.
Nikita H. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
warm and welcoming

great staff, cheap price, central location
10
Had a great stay, very friendly warm atmosphere! great location, close to bars & restaurants!
Felipa S. Solo travelers Spain, October 5, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Centrally located, near many shopping area and restaurant
9.7
The best thing about this hotel is it is centrally located at the heart of Thamel, near to many shopping areas and restaurant, bar ATM. The room is nice, clean, very friendly and attentive staffs and are always ready to help you anytime. Highly recommend and great value.
Liyin L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Mouldy water running on tap

Upgraded room but they need to clean or replace their water tank
5.7
Seriously the mouldy, rusty and murky water running out from the water tap ruins all experience even though I have no issues with staff service and room decor or housekeeping . They just need to solve the issue with the water tank.
Panya P. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2013
Cheap hotel : don't expect too much

Airport pick up / The hotel is in Thamel
4.3
Hotel is so old and the water is not clear and bad smell.
Van A. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 17, 2013
A nice place for backpackers

Value for money, Centrally located, Friendly staffs
8.7
It was nice that because I come during monsoon season, then there are rooms available, so I am provided with a standard room with the price of a dormitory room that I booked on Agoda.
Franck M. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
nice and attentive staff

location, staff and price
7.3
Nice staff and convenient location for a reasonable price
Richard F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
a great way to ease into Kathmandu

Ram the proprietor works hard to create a friendly and fun hotel. He and the staff are very attentive, available for visit planning or just daily needs.
8.3
Ram the proprietor works hard to create a friendly and fun hotel. He and the staff are very attentive, available for visit planning or just daily needs.
Jason T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Disappointing

Nothing
3.7
- tried to con me into staying another night in their hotel after going out of Kathmandu by holding my plane tickets they arranged until the last minute. - over priced - didn't have any wifi access since they said it was down when my ipad was receiving a signal proving it wasn't down. -located in a noisy area off the street rather than tucked away -didn't offer to compensate me for a taxi that never showed up at thr airport, when they got me a taxi to s bus I was able to remind them of this so then I finally got my money's value for that taxi. Had this not happened they would of tried to just brush it off. I booked this online from my home country knowing it was on the higher price side of what I was aiming for and paid 56$ for two nights. I ended up being far happier paying $4 a night elsewhere!!
Gavin H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Super central genuinely friendly family place

friendly, always hot water, great location
8.7
i really liked this place. it's family-run and genuinely friendly. good vibes. my first night the guys who run the place plied me with food and whisky on the rooftop (nice & high up). location is as central as you can get (in thamel). two other important things. there is always hot water. this is no joke if you know how chilly it can be morning & evening and how cold the unheated water is. not a common feature in most backpacker places. other thing is they are really good about letting you in at any hour (all guesthouses lock up at night and many either don't open the door after a certain time or give you a pretty proper guilt trip when you've woken them up. they're super good about it at pariwar. which is good, coz i like drinking. anyway would definitely recommend this place to all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Dormitory - 1 Single BedPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Simple RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Simple RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Roof Top Restaurant with a viewPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafePariwar B&B Kathmandu - ReceptionPariwar B&B Kathmandu - ReceptionPariwar B&B Kathmandu - ReceptionPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Lobby Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - LobbyPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Executive LoungePariwar B&B Kathmandu - StairsPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Internet LoungePariwar B&B Kathmandu - Free Travel DeskPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Balcony Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - SurroundingsPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Sunset View from TerracePariwar B&B Kathmandu - Thamel MarketPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Hotel Building-Side ViewPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Hotel Building - Front ViewPariwar B&B Kathmandu - InteriorPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06