Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pariwar B&B

Ganesh Man Street, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 101 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Great value stay in central location
6.3
Loved our stay at Pariwar! Right in the centre of Thamel. Great price, very happy.
Report this review
Kowsar H. Business travelers United States of America, February 12, 2016
Great stay in Katmandu

The staff was very nice and helpful.
9.3
It was really good.
Report this review
Cezary K. Groups Poland, January 31, 2016
Greedy owner. Beware!
3.3
The owner of the place will do just about anything to squeeze some extra money out of your pocket. Beware! Staff is really nice though and seem patronized by the owner.
Report this review
Tomasz R. Couples Poland, September 9, 2015
it could be a nice place

location, wi-fi,
5.3
It was our first night in Kathmandu and when we first arrived it was really nice although when we came back to it after a dinner and start to think about going to sleep we discovered that bed/towels, toilet were really really dirty and although it was cheap that definitely was not what we expected after reviews we red about it. Unfortunately no recommended.
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 8, 2015
Location

Location
6.7
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Not recommended

location
2.7
bathroom is dirty. No staff working. No food but there is a restaurant. Can't get the staff to open door at night time.
Report this review
Eleanor M. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2015
Nice location, friendly staff, old hotel

Location was right in Thamel, The Staff was very helpful and friendly.
6.7
The picture was very different then the room we stayed at. The sheets and towel were very old. The toilet was very old so perhaps it seemed a little dirty to us. The water from the shower smelled like rust. We ordered breakfast and we thought the milk and juices were a little questionable because the milk had little black pepper like substance on it. But the location of the hotel was very good and staff was friendly so we had a good time nevertheless.
Report this review
Daniel L. Solo travelers Thailand, March 27, 2015
Very nice hotel

Clean, Safe, Nice staff
9
I really liked my stay in Pariwar B&B. the staff was very nice (specially Madhu and Gyanendra:) ) and the rooms were clean and safe. i recommend to take the standard room and not the simple room.
Report this review
Renee D. Solo travelers China, March 6, 2015
Basic stay

Location, washroom.
6.3
Basic stay with nice music just down stairs. Hot water is quite good.
Report this review
Francesca D. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

Staff, location and breakfast
8.7
Excellent service from Ram (manager) in organising and booking treks. Basic rooms but comfortable beds, hot showers and good wi-fi. They have an amazing tour guide called Dilip who guided is for 9 days to Anbapurns base camp and base camp :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 68 reviews Next page
Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - Roof Top Restaurant with a viewPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Standard RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Simple RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Dormitory - 1 Single BedPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Simple RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Suite RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafePariwar B&B Kathmandu - ReceptionPariwar B&B Kathmandu - ReceptionPariwar B&B Kathmandu - ReceptionPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Lobby Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - LobbyPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Executive LoungePariwar B&B Kathmandu - StairsPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Internet LoungePariwar B&B Kathmandu - Travel DeskPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Balcony Pariwar B&B Kathmandu - SurroundingsPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Sunset View from TerracePariwar B&B Kathmandu - Thamel MarketPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Hotel Building-Side ViewPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Hotel Building - Front ViewPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - LobbyPariwar B&B Kathmandu - LobbyPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - RestaurantPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Guest RoomPariwar B&B Kathmandu - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07