or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park 79 Hotel

117 West 79th Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom
Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.6
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Erica M. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2014
Nice quiet hotel next to central park

Location to sightseeing and park, Quiet area, Safe
6.3
Overall, very nice. Just an older hotel in which you can hear a lot through the walls, but was mainly quiet while I was there. Would have liked if this hotel was on the East side. Had to take cab to work due to train/subway routes not convenient and didn't feel comfortable taking buses.
Elizabeth G. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
Great location, mediocre hotel

Location, location, location
8
Feels old and a bit rundown. Old, slow elevator. Very small bathrooms. Stay was OK, but would not stay here again.
Julie U. Business travelers United States of America, April 24, 2014
Not for business travellers

location, price, location
6
we had pre-paid for a king deluxe room since we were there on business travel and needed the work space (standard rooms do not have desks). When we got there they did not have any deluxe rooms and downgraded us. We had a run around to get refunded the difference. The location is great next to the subway, Central Park and Museums. The standard rooms we were in were tiny, with a hard bed, very slow wifi and thin walls. I could hear my colleague in the room next to me talking on the phone in a normal voice. The price was good for a last minute trip.
Melissa H. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
Oy! The room was small and the bathroom tiny, the

Location, near the park, near the museum
4.7
fair. The cable was unapologetically broken with no explanation. The bed was not comfortable and the shade was out of a 1040's detective movie. For the location, there should be better window treatments. The halls were clean. Again room small and bathroom crazy small. Needed a place to stay for a night....
Allan S. Business travelers United States of America, June 12, 2013
Good price, reasonable accommodations

location, price, location
7.3
Nick F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
Hotel in need of a major refurb

Location, Room size, Quiet
5.3
This hotel has potential if money were spent to refurbish the rooms, which are at the end of their useful life. Access is hampered by having one lift which is used by guests and cleaning staff, so I got the lift up and walked down (7 flights). Plus was having a 'living room' so space is good, but the finish is basic.The location means that nights are quiet. A great bonus. So if your criteria for a hotel is clean and quiet because you are out all day, its fine for the price.
Katsuno M. Business travelers Japan, May 20, 2013
Cheap, that's it.

price, security, cleaner than what i expected
6.7
Restroom and shower is separeted. That is only negative factor. However, the room is clean and comfortable. This price is reasonable, rather cheap in NY.
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Comfortable and Pleasant

Comfortable, Convenient, Clean
7
Nicole B. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Great location but needs to be redone. Old, dirty

Location
4.7
I had no hot water on my first day. I had to wait to get in my room. And I heard people in the next room all night because the walls were so thin.
Sabine B. Business travelers Germany, April 15, 2013
Super, immer wieder gerne

zentral, sauber, freundlich
7.3
in kürzester Zeit am Central Park, Subway nur ein paar Geh-Minuten, gute Restaurants und Bars um die Ecke. Frühstücksmöglichkeiten in der Nähe. Das Hotel selbst sauber, Personal sehr freundlich und bemüht.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park 79 Hotel New York (NY)Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Standard RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02