Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park 79 Hotel

117 West 79th Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom
Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Room
Area: Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 109 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Emma G. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2014
great location

location, price, restaurants
7.3
relatively good stay. beds were a bit uncomfortable but the location is great and there are lots of cheap restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Wei H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 30, 2014
Great hotel near central park

location, atmosphere and quiet
7.7
Love the neighborhood and the location. It is well connected to different area and convenient transportation. I went for business purpose however the location is close to central park like one minute's walk. Great hotel with affordable price in NY.
Report this review
Shiromani T. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Good customer service. Piloes/quilt aren't comfor

Convenient, service
6.7
We were happy. Only thing we didnt have a coffee making facility
Report this review
Janet Y. Families with young children Canada, July 19, 2014
bedding sheet wasn't changed

safe, quiet,
4.7
Report this review
Ken R. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
Very small room and en suite was ridiculous

Overpriced
5.7
Would not stay there again
Report this review
Amanda N. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
It was great! The shared bathrooms were no biggie

Location, Location Location
8
It was great-We were barely in the room. The shared bathrooms were fine-I just made my husband escort me to them in the middle of the night if I needed to go.
Report this review
Jeff K. Solo travelers South Africa, June 11, 2014
Great location - away from the hustle and bustle!

Location, price, location! :)
6.7
Rooms are very small, but adequate for what you need in NY as most of the time you will be outdoors. Central Park is close by as is the subway station, and I loved going into downtown to sight see and be able to come back to the quiet surroundings of the hotel and Central Park. Great choice for a few nights and affordable, no meals included!
Report this review
Erica M. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2014
Nice quiet hotel next to central park

Location to sightseeing and park, Quiet area, Safe
6.3
Overall, very nice. Just an older hotel in which you can hear a lot through the walls, but was mainly quiet while I was there. Would have liked if this hotel was on the East side. Had to take cab to work due to train/subway routes not convenient and didn't feel comfortable taking buses.
Report this review
Meta R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2014
Nice old hotel but don't expect much

Location - very close to Central Park west side, free & fast speed internet, in a nice location and close to many restaurants
6.3
It is an old hotel which offers basic services so don't expect much. I'm traveling solo and happy with the size of my room (for NY standard) which comes with ensuite shower room. I found the bed and pillows pretty comfortable too. However, be warned that walls are very thin. You can hear when people walking and/or talking in the hall. During my stays, they had some work in progress which started as early as 8am and caused such an annoyance for those who wanted to sleep in. Even if there were no renovation works, the housekeepers ladies would talk very loudly outside your room every morning. AC in dire needs of replacement with the newer model because it's just about time and also when you turn them on it makes a blaring noise which kept me from having a good night sleep. Overall, I think this hotel is a bit pricey as compare to the overall service and experience you would get. Those minuses points aside, I like the upper west side area as it's quiet, lots of good restaurants and cafes around, and short walking distance to the Parks and museums.
Report this review
Josiah D. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Business stay in NY.

Location. Price. Staff.
5.7
Nice hotel but extremely small rooms for New York.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park 79 Hotel New York (NY)Park 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Standard RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionPark 79 Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03