or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel

31 Rochester Drive, Holland / Queenstown / Farrer, Singapore 138637 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Hotel Main Entrance Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Exterior Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali Cafe
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali Cafe Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Interior Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Lobby waiting area Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Lobby Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Holland / Queenstown / Farrer Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Flo T. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2012
All staff are very helpfaul & service with a smile

1& 2 bedroom service apartment-like home away from home very cosy & nice
8.7
On my 2nd time staying there we were upgraded to 1 bedrm apt We were really happy
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Good location for Biopolis

Fully functional suites with free wifi
8.3
comfortable 4 star stay in apartment block near mrt and new shopping complex
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Modern Hotel - but lacking soimething

Comfortable bed.
5.7
A modern hotel with good facilities however attention to detail was lacking. I stayed for four nights and only had hot water for one morning - despite reporting this on the first occasion. The thermostat in the lounge was stuck at 22 degrees and could not be changed (broken). Despite informing Front Desk - this was never fixed. The lounge was unusable for the duration of my stay. Will probably avoid on my next visit.
Kam P. Groups Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Nice new hotel near MRT

Pioneer iPod/iPhone dock speaker
7.7
As my promotion package include, an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite was included. Everything was fine and new except a few things overlooked, the washing machine not working properly if operated according to instructions provided by the hotel (summoned a staff and he made it work with another setting), and a blown light bulb not replaced. Otherwise it would have been a perfect stay.
Lee K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Everything was new. The fridge is big (though empty) and there's even a washing machine.
7
Was upgraded to a one bedroom suite by Aogda. Though it's quite small for a suite but there's everything i needed inside. I especially like the swimming pool at the 4th floor. Small and quiet with a view of The Star shopping ctr. Pool is with jaccuzzi too. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will certainly be returning if there's free upgrade again.
Shopping Tip: Nothing much at The Star shopping ctr which was nearby. Holland Village will be a better choice
Tan W. Families with young children Singapore, October 22, 2012
Nice Lovely Hotel with all necessary features

Room layout for one bedroom suite
8.3
All is good except for the minor hiccup on the free upgrade of rooms. It would be nice however if the hotel can add in the benefit of free parking at the hotel facility. There are lots of food offering available right now especially with the opening of the shopping mall right across the road from the hotel.
Chee H. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spacious
10
The staff is courteous and the service is excellent. Upon your request, the staff will deliver the things you have asked for within very short period of time. The room is big and couples can enjoy their privacy at there.
Kuoh P. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Comfy hotel but a little small

Scent of the rooms, very new and clean
6.3
I personally loved the room though it is considered rather small for a suite. The room smelt really nice and i was amazed by all the equipment such as microwave, washing machine, induction cooker and fridge that were all working so well and are really clean. Overall, we loved the hotel and their service was good. However, it will not be recommended to people who doesn't drive. Carpark is also non-complimentary for in-house guests.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Nice and pleasant hotel with great service

Excellent facilities, convenient shopping mall by the hotel, great service from the staff
9
The swimming pool was pleasantly comfortable. The gym was adequately equipped, which was very spacious and comfortable. the service from the hotel staff was great who were constantly giving assistance and smiling consistently. The room was spacious and comfortable with excellent in room facilities such as DVD player. The stay was a great experience for us and we would love to recommend this hotel!!!
Zhang N. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2012
Pretty good service but terrible soundproof

Great service, tranquil surroundings,
7.3
The hotel is in suburban Singapore and most cab drivers don't know about the hotel (but they'll definitely know how to get there if you tell them about the Minister of Education). It's convenient for tourists since the bus, metro and taxi stations are not far from the hotel. Life here is also great! The hotel is not on the main street, so you can dream peacefully here. To nightcrawlers & gourmets, behind the hotel is a street of bars & restaurants. Besides, two malls are also here for shopaholics. Staff here are enthusiastic & considerate. Rooms are really tidy but somewhat compact. All the facilities in the hotel are new. However, terrible soundproof is the biggest problem. You can readily recognize what's happening to your next door. And if you unfortunately get some annoying neighborhoods like I did, it would be tough for you to fall asleep. But generally speaking, it's a nice hotel and I would give it 7.5/10.
Restaurant Tip: I hope you've pondered if you decide to have your breakfast in the hotel. Few dishes are provided and it costs 15S$!! You could even have a nice dinner in Singapore within 15S$!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel SingaporePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Hotel Main EntrancePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - BathroomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali CafePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali CafePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - InteriorPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Lobby waiting areaPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - LobbyPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06