or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel

31 Rochester Drive, Holland / Queenstown / Farrer, Singapore 138637 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Reception Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Hotel Main Entrance Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Exterior Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali Cafe Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali Cafe Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Interior Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Lobby waiting area Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Lobby Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Holland / Queenstown / Farrer Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Ben L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Cosy and spacious suite

Quiet
7.7
I was searching for venue for a staycation over the Christmas weekend and chance upon this new property and gave it a try. Got a good deal of free upgrade to their one bedroom suite. And it was definitely a great catch! Park Avenue is located beside Rochester park, just few minutes away from Buona Vista MRT station and a shopping mall is just right beside the hotel too. Upon checked in, I was given a corner suite that comes with a view around the hotel. The suite is equipped with kitchen facilities like electrical stove, microwave, a big fridge and even a washing machine! The bed was pretty hard, but it was still comfortable to sleep after a long day. Love the cozy feeling of the room and it sure meet my expectation of a staycation.
Ong L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
one bedroom suite

nice and big room
10
I love the idea of the hotel as it is far away frm town and is less crowded at the area. star vista mall is jus a few min walk away. the one bedroom suite is big enough for the both of us. clean and nice with alot of tv channel. bath room is big too. service thr is good also. ben & jerry ice cream is jus next door. starbuck coffee is jus beside the hotel too. will book the hotel again.
Yu H. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Simply loves the bedroom suite!

The room is a little small but very cosy!
8
the bedroom suite is highly recommended. although the room is a little too small but it is well equipped with microwave, induction cooker, dining table, utensils, washing machine, sofa with cushions, bathtub, hair dryer etc. just too cosy! the hotel is within walkable distance to star vista where we can have more dining options there.
Kah L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good value for the size of the suite

Size of suite, Room facilities
9
Stayed there with my girlfriend and had a little party for Xmas. Room size was very decent for a small party and swimming pool is pretty nice too. However, parking fees are not included and we have to pay $5.50 for that. Overall was quite ok, and value for money. A pity that breakfast wasnt included.
Benjamin N. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great room

Good Size full facilities
9
the room is new and clean . full facilities within the room from kitchen , to washing machine.
Siti R. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
New & Clean Hotel

Complete Kitchenette
10
We booked a deluxe room but was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite. Comfortable bed with sophiscated equipments such as the touch-screen room service.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cozy bars and restaurants at The Rock shopping centre, which is just a 3-minute walk from the hotel.
Wendy M. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice Large Suite but better with more facilities

Large Rooms, Cooking Facilities, Large Bed, Large Refrigerator, Bath Tub
8.3
Park Avenue Rochester is definitely a value for money but the location is not that fantastic though. The room (suite) is huge and can accommodate up to 4 people comfortably. It is near Holland Village but will take you 15 min to get there. Hotel has the basic facilities like the swimming pool (which was not very well light up at night and does not seem to have towels at the pool - although the Staff mentioned that they do so - So we took towels from the Gym instead). The cookwares in the suite was of good quality but the cleanliness and upkeep of the room can be improved (saw specks of crumbs in my refrigerator and some lights not functioning in the room). Have to applaude Park Avenue Rochester for their innovative design in the room to maximise space.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suite came with lots of cooking wares and appliances, having a cook-out will be best for staycation!
Lim G. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Sophisticated hotel in the convenient heartlands

The one-bedroom suite was impeccably designed and completely furnished, even with utensils and cutlery that certainly helped with preparation of our party. It also helped that a massive shopping mall was recently established right next to the hotel.
9.3
As per my first stay at this hotel, the receptionists and the housemaids were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They attended to my requests promptly and amicably and constantly enquired if I needed more assistance. However, I didn't quite appreciate the female manager who informed us, with her arms folder across her chest, that my guests and I were making way too much noise for the comfort of guests in neighbouring rooms at 9pm. Firstly, this particular manager exuded so much aloofness, it was obnoxious and nauseating. Secondly, 9pm is most certainly an obscene time to expect guests to be in bed.
Craig A. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
Very clean hotel

very comfortable rooms
8.7
Very nice hotel, nice and close to some fantastic international food options including, German beer. Large shopping centre nearby and within walking distance to a main interchange station.
Paul S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Clean, smart and easy to reach.

Near restaurants and mrt perfect.
6
the park rochester is in a great spot next to the star with easy access to lots of different dinning and shopping opportunities. with easy access to the mrt so raching from the airport is simple as you don't need to change trains. everything in the hotel works great with good gym and pool. only disappointment is poor food options in the hotel, no breakfast included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - ReceptionPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Hotel Main EntrancePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - BathroomPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali CafePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Cali CafePark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - InteriorPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Lobby waiting areaPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - LobbyPark Avenue Rochester Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08