Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Grand Paddington Court

27 Devonshire Terrace W2 3DP, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel
Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Business Center Park Grand Paddington Court London - Entrance Park Grand Paddington Court London - Fitness Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Exterior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior
Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Lobby Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Kitchen Park Grand Paddington Court London - Facilities Park Grand Paddington Court London - Facilities Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 102 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Gwynoro J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Trouble findingHotelNAME changed sort out online

Cleanliness/ furniture
8.3
It was fine As I said get the NEW NAME sorted on internet etc problem locating by telephone etc
Report this review
Anca A. Couples Romania, May 4, 2015
0

-
8
Good
Report this review
Meisan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Tiny rooms!

Close by to Paddington Underground
4.7
I was travelling solo when I chose to stay at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court hotel. When I was there, it was unfortunate that they were halfway through with refurbishment of the hotel and their lifts were not working. Despite all that, it was crazy that they put me in a room on the 4th floor and their staff had to carry my luggage by hand all the way up. Being on the top floor made it difficult to get in and out and obviously climbing up and down was a feat. Besides that, while the room rates were affordable, the room was pathetically tiny and almost impossible to live in. The stairways were dimly lit and a little daunting to walk up at night. The front desk found it difficult to get me a cab in the morning when I needed to leave for the airport despite assuring me that cabs are readily available the night before. I ended up having to pay 70 pounds for a street cab to take me the airport rather than the 49 pounds quoted by the hotel. What a disappointment!
Report this review
Chanzi B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Excellent service!!

Staff service, room comfort, location
10
I am very happy with my stay! It is a good location, very close to the Hyde Park and Paddington train station and tube. But what has really impressed me is their service, the staff there are all very friendly and make you feel very welcomed. I have been given a newly renovated room, but due to their maintenance to access my room, I had to move, I understood so quite happy to move and help them with the construction work they need to do, they upgraded me, which is very pleasant. It is very clean in both rooms, the smell the room is very nice, the bed is so comfortable, the shower is new and powerful, the AC is very good, underfloor heating in the bathroom is just a bonus, plus the fast free wifi, I slept so well. This is well beyond my expectation. This is definitely my choice of stay if I come back to revisit London again, just hope they won’t increase their rate, because they should, as everything is so perfect. I would have no doubt to strongly recommend to anyone. The accommodation and their service made my stay in London even better, I am glad that I made that choice, everything is perfect, 5 star excellence to all categories..
Report this review
Chris J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Business man

Location cleanliness and staff
7.7
Report this review
Melody H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Great place to stay in London close to everything

Location to Paddington railway station and underground, clean, comfortable with friendly staff and great wifi and very affordable
9.3
My second stay at this hotel and my daughter's fourth so we were confident in booking this hotel for our stay in London. It's close to Paddington Railway station and the underground with nice restaurants closeby. It feels like a safe area. The room was affordable and we knew it was going to be clean and comfortable with everything we needed and the standard we expected from Best Western. It was just a shame that other guests left their doors to slam instead of quietly closing them and did seem particularly noisy in opening closing drawers, doors etc within their rooms. Also a shame that on our last morning we were woken early by the fire alarm which a guest had activated while showering and leaving the bathroom door open. The staff were most apologetic even though it was not their fault. We will be back and consider it our home from home in London.
Report this review
Quang H. Business travelers Vietnam, December 4, 2014
good!!!

confortable
9
good
Report this review
Pisits L. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
My short visit in London

The staffs at the hotel are all willing to help, location is great and nice atmosphere
7.3
My stay at the hotel was awesome. Its my first time and i like their service. Even though the room look a bit smaller than the picture.
Report this review
Sri V. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Its ok than pleasant

The location. Fast check in. Quiet neighbourhood.
5.7
Ok. Near Paddington station. The room was small. The shower was even smaller. The room smell funny. Poor housekeeping. If you are planning to stay most of the time outside than its ok. Wouldnt recommend spending leisure time in the room.
Report this review
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2013
Short stay for business

Location, wifi, staff
6.7
Bizarrely small room. Hit elbows getting dressed. Desk too small to fit small laptop on it. Couldn't get into shower without both shoulders hitting the doors. V tiny. Thank goodness for wifi and v nice staff. Just add 10% to room size please.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Grand Paddington Court LondonPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Business CenterPark Grand Paddington Court London - EntrancePark Grand Paddington Court London - Fitness RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - ExteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - KitchenPark Grand Paddington Court London - FacilitiesPark Grand Paddington Court London - FacilitiesPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - Suite RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BarPark Grand Paddington Court London - RestaurantPark Grand Paddington Court London - RestaurantPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Pub/LoungePark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Golf CoursePark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - RestaurantPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Pub/LoungePark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02