Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Grand Paddington Court

27 Devonshire Terrace W2 3DP, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel
Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Bathroom Park Grand Paddington Court London - Business Center Park Grand Paddington Court London - Entrance Park Grand Paddington Court London - Fitness Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Guest Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Exterior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior
Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Lobby Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Kitchen Park Grand Paddington Court London - Facilities Park Grand Paddington Court London - Facilities Park Grand Paddington Court London - Interior Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room Park Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Gwynoro J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Trouble findingHotelNAME changed sort out online

Cleanliness/ furniture
8.3
It was fine As I said get the NEW NAME sorted on internet etc problem locating by telephone etc
Meisan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Tiny rooms!

Close by to Paddington Underground
4.7
I was travelling solo when I chose to stay at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court hotel. When I was there, it was unfortunate that they were halfway through with refurbishment of the hotel and their lifts were not working. Despite all that, it was crazy that they put me in a room on the 4th floor and their staff had to carry my luggage by hand all the way up. Being on the top floor made it difficult to get in and out and obviously climbing up and down was a feat. Besides that, while the room rates were affordable, the room was pathetically tiny and almost impossible to live in. The stairways were dimly lit and a little daunting to walk up at night. The front desk found it difficult to get me a cab in the morning when I needed to leave for the airport despite assuring me that cabs are readily available the night before. I ended up having to pay 70 pounds for a street cab to take me the airport rather than the 49 pounds quoted by the hotel. What a disappointment!
Pisits L. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
My short visit in London

The staffs at the hotel are all willing to help, location is great and nice atmosphere
7.3
My stay at the hotel was awesome. Its my first time and i like their service. Even though the room look a bit smaller than the picture.
Austin S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
efficient

location, location, location
7
it was satisfying. no frills. everything served a purpose.
Yeung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
Easily accessible hotel

Easily accessible hotel
6
Yoon S. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2013
One of the worst

There is really nothing to call the best things...The fact that it is located relatively close to Paddington station is the only good thing I can recall.
4.3
It was one of the most disappointing hotels I have ever stayed over last 10 years of my traveling. First, the room was horrible. Okay, it's London, so I was about to accept the small size. When I got into the room, I couldn't put my luggage anywhere...actually I couldn't move around. I had to rearrange the old and dirty stool and tiny desk around to put my stuff at the corner. When I need to put things into or get things out of the luggage, i had to repeat the same exercise. Secondly, the window of my room was facing the main street where large garbage collection bins are places. The noise of dumping the garbage and collecting them was extremely annoying throughout the entire nights. Also, they turned on the heater to the maximum. To get the fresh air, I had to bear that noise all night. Lastly, the room was like a storage room. The furnitures are old and mismatching. They put ridiculously large armchair for the tiny desk at the corner. The cushion of that chair was so old that you would feel that you are sinking... The closet door was not closing completely. One of the door knob of the desk drawer was missing. It was not like a room for a guest but a maid. It was really a waste of money to stay in this hotel and I strongly suggest to check other hotels.
Yeung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2013
Easily accessible located hotel

Easily accessible to airport and subway
6
The location is great. But the room is very small and the wifi access is very unstable.
Lina S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Good decent choice

Nice and comfy, good amenities
8.3
Close to Paddington station which is obviously handy for Heathrow airport commute. Single room is very small, but nice and comfy. Tea/coffee making facilities. Reception stuff is friendly.
Marcus P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Convenient location, good value, small rooms.

Facilities,location, cost
8.3
The hotel is fine for a short stay. I stayed in a single room and it was very small. I wouldn't expect any of the rooms to be particularly large. However the hotel was extremely clean, staff proficient and the cost very reasonable. I didn't try the restaurant or the bar. The location is ideal; just 5 minutes walk from Paddington station. Nothing to complain about really.
Amr E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 2, 2013
Great Location, stuff and stay!

Everything was perfect
8.7
Great Location, stuff and stay! The Hotel is 300 meters away from paddington station and really easy to reach, needless to mention that it has more that 3 supermarkets around and a pharamacy, in addition to the restaurant... Also the stuff are very friendly and welcoming while the rooms are nice and cosy... i would go back to stay at this hotel again and again!
Restaurant Tip: N/A

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Grand Paddington Court LondonPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BathroomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Business CenterPark Grand Paddington Court London - EntrancePark Grand Paddington Court London - Fitness RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - ExteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - KitchenPark Grand Paddington Court London - FacilitiesPark Grand Paddington Court London - FacilitiesPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - Suite RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - BarPark Grand Paddington Court London - RestaurantPark Grand Paddington Court London - RestaurantPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - LobbyPark Grand Paddington Court London - ReceptionPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Pub/LoungePark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - InteriorPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Golf CoursePark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Guest RoomPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - RestaurantPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Nearby TransportPark Grand Paddington Court London - Pub/LoungePark Grand Paddington Court London - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05