or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Matumbo Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Reception Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 2, 2012
Close to Mactan Airport

Friendly staff
7.3
Good things- bf included, helpful staff to deal with a cabbie who wants more money i.e. 60 peso is good and do not pay more. Nice and quiete room, nearby Korean businesses for eats and massage. Bad things- some bed bugs-need to be fumigated, bf too simple.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
good value for money

close to airport and good value
5.3
its not five star by any means but its cheap and clost to the airport and in walking distance to marina mall
Ann G. Families with young children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Accomodating staff
6.7
The hotel is worth it's value. It is cheap!!! A safe place to stay and with very helpful service. Rooms are old but not so dirty. The rooms are ok but what makes it dirty is the bathroom, it needs renovation or it needs to be redesigned.
Ann G. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2012
Friendly staff

Friendly staff
6.7
Hotel is accessible to the airport. Rooms are small and simple. But just okay to sleep on. Rate is okay. But location is a bit far Cebu city center. They accept early check. Friendly service. Near korean restaurants and starbucks.
Catherine B. Solo travelers Canada, September 20, 2012
Quite unclean and unpleasant rooms

Friendly staff, good location.
5
After backpacking through southeast Asia for 2 months I don't have very high hostel and hotel standards, but this hotel didn't meet them. I checked into my initial room, and there was garbage under the bed, living and dead inesects throughout the room (including on the bed), no towels, a leaking bathroom sink, a flooded bathroom floor, and no hot water. Unable to fix the hot water I was moved to a new room with an ant infestation and broken toilet (it didn't flush). At least this one was clean and I could shower.
Ann M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
No frills and just what I need

Convenient and affordable
8
I came from overseas and with my flight arriving late, then my connecting flight taking place early in the morning, I needed a place to stay near the airport and not that expensive. The hotel provided me with these. It's a no frills hotel and just a comfortable place to stay only for a night.
Restaurant Tip: Just take a short ride to near food junctions. Food at the hotel is a tad expensive.
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Quite location and close to airport

Clean basic room suitable for one night stay close to airport
6.7
We stayed 2 nights before flying to Thailand. The Internet did not work in our room so we sat in the lobby. A short walk down the hill to the main road will lead to restaurants and shopping area .The hotel breakfast is not recommended. Otherwise our room was clean and adequate for a short stay only and offered value for money.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk to the right and down the hill will lead to small shopping and restaurant areas .
Geoffrey M. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel as always.near the airport and clean

near cebu international airport
7.7
Room is clean and near the airport...I love this hotel
Maria R. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
Nearest the airport

Near the airport for those who have early morning flight. The next day
7.7
The hotel staff were okay. The room was a bit old but clean and generally comfortable. Good value for money for overnight stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near airport. At the back of Days Hotel for those who might have difficulty locating the hotel for the first time
Brandilyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Big room, nice staff, grumpy owner

The hotel was very close to the location I needed to get to and was very close to restaurants and shops in the area.
6
I stayed on the ground floor and there was a damp, mildew smell which tends to happen in tropical climates. I would recommend asking for a 2nd or 3rd floor room because it probably won't smell as bad. Otherwise, the room was spacious, had cable and served it's purpose. The staff was very friendly, but seemed a bit reserved which I imagine comes from "walking on eggshells" with their Korean boss. I assume he's the owner and/or manager who needs to learn a few things about customer service and the hospitality industry. I often overheard him yelling at the staff in front of guests, which made both his employees and I feel uncomfortable. Not once, did he offer any words of kindness to me as in "good morning" or even a hello and I saw him quite often throughout my stay. The hotel looks as if it was just recently acquired as the restaurant is practically abandoned and the building itself looks dull and lifeless. Again, it served it's purpose and you get what you pay for, but a little warmth and professionalism from the owner would have gone a long way.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants and the marina mall close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan CebuPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - RestaurantPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - RestaurantPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ReceptionPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Park Hill Hotel Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07