or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Matumbo Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Reception Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Yongtae K. Families with young children South Korea, May 18, 2012
close to the airport but not clean

cheap price
5.7
air conditioner's performance is bad to cool down the room. humidity of the room is very high. small bugs are walking all around the room. but price is cheap. it's a relatively good choice for people to arrive lately in Cebu.
Reuben U. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2012
good location near the airport and great value

nice for groups, close to the airport
7.7
I booked this hotel for my videographers and we were pleased with the hotel because of how conveniently close to the airport it is and because of the affordable price for rooms. Rooms were clean and everything was sufficient and had no complaints from my videographers
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
comapared to other places in price/area...good

close to airport
5.3
Read in other review about "park-like", well, there's a nice banyan tree outside. It's on a side road that's more quiet then nearby hotels. Side road can be sketchy late at night. Lapu-Lapu city is no Makati! There is a Starbucks and a little mall that caters to westerners a short walk away. My room didn't have an in room safe as advertised and there was standing water in the bathroom. But compared to other hotels I looked at in price range & in area, this was happily overlooked. This is a good place to stay for a short stop over if you're waiting for your flight.
Shopping Tip: In the Marina Mall (?) where the Starbucks is, there is a high class French Bistro that has Chowking prices. Almost gourmet style presentation with the sandwhiches! I didn't go, but there were a lot of westerners at Megellons that has a cabaret. Like I said, this is far from being like the Greenbelt in Makati, Manila!
Meneleo M. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2012
quiet hotel

I liked the hotel cause it was quiet and clean.
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. Not too far away from the main street for transportation. It had plenty of transportation to go where you want to go.
Shopping Tip: It was a walking distance for shopping, savemore shopping mall. Close enough for other shopping mall. There's plenty of public transit to go to other shopping mall.
Delbert S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
the best bang for the buck

the service was the best
10
i have been to alot of 3 star hotels before but this is one for the books best bang for the buck you will not regret your stay her at the park hill hotel. service was excellent and there resturant food very good. my 3 day stay was relaxing and had all the amenities that you would get in a 5 star hotel.. i enjoyed the quietness and slept very well each and every nite. i was very surprised with the hotel employess. you couldnt have asked for a better staff. my next time there i will make sure that i go back to park hill hotel mactan. thank you everyone for you service...sincerely del stahr
Segundino D. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2012
A very good Hotel to stay with and very accessible

very good reception
8
my stay in the hotel with my wife is so good that we planned to stay in park hill hotel mactan when we are again in cebu whether for business or pleasure.
Travel tip: Make advance booking as it's difficult to get a room if you just walk in.
Gilbert V. Couples France, April 27, 2012
Very good value

very close to airport.
8.3
I have used this hotel before and every time I am satified with the service I get from the staff. It is a low cost hotel, so do not expect luxuries, but the room is fairly spacious (more so than other rooms for which I have paid more)they have aircon (which is no more or less noisy than in other hotels) and the television is a good size and offers a wide range of channels. Wifi (complimentary)varies in quality according to where you are in the hotel. I have noticed they have a spa/ massage that seems to be attached to the hotel. They are also very accomodating, as this time I wanted to change the date of my booking at the last moment, and they didn't make any fuss about that. Breakfast can be had in the restaurant (which I am still to experience) or brought to your room punctualy. it is set breakfast but none of those Filipino stuff I couldn't palate first thing in the morning. From previous visits , I know they offer a laundry service too. The staff are very friendly and efficient, they get you a taxi to the airport in no time at all. They look after your luggage if your flight is in the afternoon. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Only five minutes' walk from it, you'll find a shopping centre with a supermarket, market stall and a variety of very good restaurants and coffee shops and also jeepney to get you to the centre of Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty or restaurants near by. My favourite is the "Golden Cowrie" a native philipino place and also a place on the first floor of the mall whre they sometimes have buffet. Also a french cafe, pizza, thai, chinese and plenty of fast food joints and a starbuck.
Meneleo M. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
hotel review

clean, quiet but not too far from transportation, friendly staff
9.7
their foods at the hotel did not a variety of selection but the the selections they have available had very good taste. the people were very courteous which i look for when staying in a hotel.
Shopping Tip: shopping malls are close by. the prices are very reasonable if not, low prices.
Marlyn P. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2012
Good place to stay near airport for low price

best location if you have a flight to catch
8.7
it wasn't a problem finding the place because taxis are familiar where it's located. the rooms are clean, cozy and lovely. we stayed on the basement floor. the window faces directly on the quadrangle with the banyan tree in the middle, giving it a more provincial feel. it makes you forget that your're in buzzling lapu2x city. we didn't hear traffic noise at all. there's even a nuat thai massage branch in the compound if you want a massage. the restaurant of this hotel does not offer many meal choices, but you can walk to nearby restaurants. my mom is insulin dependent, so next time we book we'll book a room there we'll choose the family room that has a fridge according to the front desk officer. the airport isn't far, so i was able to send off my mom the next morning for her 12 noon flight just in time for check in without the hassle since the airport is a few minutes away by taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Meal choices are very limited, but we didn't book breakfast. 5-10 minutes walking distance away is the Marina Mall with a wide variety of restaurant choices like Filipino Restaurant 'Golden Cowry,'seafood restaurant'Tong's' and other fast food chains.
Bobby W. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
nice quiet place situated 500mtr walk to mall

Like living in the countryside but only 5min walk to the marina mall
8.3
Convenient,close to airport&mall&food shops yet quiet,no road or air noise,friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cebu yacht club is worth a visit&meal only 10min walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan CebuPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - RestaurantPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - RestaurantPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ReceptionPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Park Hill Hotel Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01