Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Matumbo Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Reception Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Darren W. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
you get what you pay for

quiet off road
6
If the room needs anything you have to ask for it, Such as fresh sheets or towels or toilet paper. You will also need to ask to have the toilet unblocked daily as the sewage is slow there. The staff are friendly but they are let down by the owner. Managed differently it could be a nice place to stay.
Jean B. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2011
good service

near in airport
8.3
good location,,,nice hotel crew...good accomodations..
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2011
Looks can be decieving

I cannot think of any
4.7
The Park Hill hotel looked like a quiet place to rest however looks can be decieving. 1 hour after checking in we recieved a call from a woman who identified herself as a guest in the adjoining room and told us to keep quiet. This sounded unusual as we were not making any noise. I walked by the adjoining room about 30 minutes later and the room was vacant being made up. The woman at the front desk then told us that her coworker called us as a prank as she is a "trouble maker" I thought this was a bit unprofessional and left it at that. That next morning at 1 am there were loud noises in the hall and our room door suddenly was kicked open. ( I am not making this up!) Needless to say we left 1 day early.
Michal W. Solo travelers Poland, October 14, 2011
Convenient location but quite noisy at night

Proximity to airport terminal, friendly staff, clean rooms
6.7
Good value for money, especially for budget travellers with low expectations. Walking distance to airport terminal (10 minutes) makes it very convenient for overnight stay and early morning departures, etc. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise at night in the corridor and at the reception (shouting, running, knocking on somebody's the doors) and this shed some bad light. One should actually expect these things to happen at such budget hotels anyway...
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid rooms close to the reception, noise at night might be unbearable!
Rolan R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

selling points
9
hotel is the most convenient way from airport. 3-5 mins. away. the receptionist is accomodating in terms of your needs and questions.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2011
cheap and easy

cheap nd easy
6.3
cheap and eazy, this hotel is your typical two to three star quality accommodation, It is very reasonably priced, the staff is friendly, It is airport close, and close to many resturauants... not bad for the money if you can handle the two-three star type of accommodation.... Also they have drinks available in the lobby, very convenient.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2011
Cheap and Easy

Cheap and Easy
7
Cheap and Easy... Close to the Airport (less than 1/2 mile) I would if it wasn't raining. Close to the Marina Mall, and many Restaurants. Plenty of available cabs near by. The Hotel itself is the standard 2-3 star quality. The price at the time was the lowest in the area.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
cheap and easy
6
this is your standard two star philippines hotel... good enough for cheap (i think when i was there) place to stay for a few nights... it's a bit hidden, but not too far from the airport road. if you book here, be sure to map it first, the cabie probabally won't know where it is. it's so close to the airport you (me) can walk it. and i really didn't hear any of the jet noise from the room....
Bernard G. Couples Australia, October 5, 2011
A low class, poorly managed hotel.. but they smile

Location if you need to be close to Mactan airport
5
Very basic room standard - no refrigerator, no electric jug for water heating, tv was good, air conditioning worked efficiently. WiFi was reasonable, although prone to drop out. The room was infested with ants, so keep any food in sealed containers. Despite the comments of others, the bathroom is still a big problem. The shower head would not stay in its bracket, and because of poor construction, the floor was permanently flooded with water which meant wet feet when using the toilet. The wet feet resulted in dirty floors as no bath mat was provided, nor was room service offered to keep the room clean. Breakfast was delivered from an adjacent building in the form of cold food on a cold plate by the time it arrived! The breakfast staff member stank of cigarettes the first morning, but appeared to be wearing a clean shirt after that. Overall staffing was only adequate.. friendly, but seemed poorly trained for this important customer service role.
Travel tip: If closeness to the airport is not important to you, then look around for a better quality hotel for your visit.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Canada, October 4, 2011
Simple & Basic but quiet location for a good sleep

quiet location
6.7
I stayed here one night as I arrived late at Mactan Airport & had to travel on the next day. It was perfect for a one-night stay as it is VERY close to the airport and the location is peaceful so I slept well. The room is basic, especially the CR (bathroom), but bed was comfortable & no noise to wake me. I would definitely recommend if you need a hotel near the airport, and you just want a rest. There is not much around in terms of restaurants/bars after 10PM , so it's not great if you want to go out for those things. I think that's maybe why the food prices are high here ... nothing else nearby ! But there is a nice deck to have a drink on also. Wi-Fi is OK if you're near to the front desk. Rooms far away have bad Wi-Fi . Safety box at front desk & very honest staff. Staff was very friendly & helpful which added to my satisfaction. Korean owned, so Korean speaking also. Definitely recommend for a one night stop when connecting or need to rest near the airport for an early flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan CebuPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - RestaurantPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - RestaurantPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ReceptionPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Park Hill Hotel Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07