Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Matumbo Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Reception Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Lobby Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only)
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
David A. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Park Hill Hotel Mactan

no good points
2.3
The room had spiders and ants. The drains in the toilet stunk of urine. There are frequent powercuts in philippines. This hotel had no generator or emergency lights. We spent the night with no lights or aircon.
James O. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
Easy and cheap

Near the airport, Affordable, friendly staff.
8.3
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Friendly and helpful reception staff

The reception staff and security
5.7
The room was clean when I arrived but in the 5 days I was there it was only cleaned once - the restaurant is expensive and lacks a variety of food on the menu. The reception and restaurant staff were friendly enough but when dining in the restuarant make sure you have the correct money because they never seem to have any change - a common ploy in the Philippines to get money out of insuspecting tourists who are inclined to say 'don't bother - keep the change' They have a problem with the electrical supply and are constantly having 'brown-outs' - on one day we were without electricity all day. There is no kettle in the room but hot water to make tea/coffee is available from the utilities room if you ask for it. This is a minor hassle to have to go from your room to the reception area every time you want a hot drink, especially if you are like me and need a coffee before even taking a shower in the morning so have to dress to get the water and then undress again to shower. I got round this by going to the Gaisano mall and purchasing a cheap kettle which I then gave to a poor person when i left.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
no frills stopover for late arriving flights

simple, no-frills, close to airport
6.3
they gave my room away, but gave me an upgrade to their last available bigger room. the staff systematically tried to overcharge/ nickel and dime me. 1. they wanted me to pay for the room upgrade, which is nonsense because the reason that my original more basic room wasn't available was because of staff error. she then tried to make me feel guilty by telling me that the staff that made the mistake would pay for the difference (highly unlikely) 2. I ordered the basic continental breakfast but they tried charge me for the more expensive breakfast. 3. I was told that water was free, but then told the next day that the limit was 2 bottles per day. they tried to charge me for the extra bottles. this I paid, no problem. good accommodations for a quick stay on a late arrival, but be prepared for some annoying money games.
J L. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2014
It will do for one night

Close-ish to the airport
5
Run down, out of the way but fi the cab driver can find it late at night it should cost under 5$. Nothing much around. Good for a late flight arriving in but that's about it.
Bastiaan D. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2014
Cozy but noisy airport hotel

Walking distance from the airport
7
The only reason to stay here is if you have to catch an early flight from Cebu Mactan airport. Plenty of taxis are available but you could walk there. The rooms are very basic and apart from the friendly staff there is nothing great about it. Near the hotel you can find a shopping center, several restaurants and a great Thai massage place. Wifi was a disaster. Of the 4 routers only 1 was working. Ask for a room at the back, because the front is very noisy with people departing/ arriving all night long.
Edward G. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
close to airport, but definately a budget hotel

convenience, price
5.3
met my need for an overnight stay, no hot water, no in room internet service
Soon K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 19, 2014
near from airport

budget, cheap, near from airport
5.7
i stayed this hotel for one night for business trip. during my stay there was a festival. its near from airport.
Sergey P. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2014
good

place
10
Ok
Erika F. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff

Comfortable, close to the airport, friendly staff
7.7
I recommend this for individuals who are only staying in Cebu for a (overnight) layover. Travelers who also have early flights might want to check-in at Park Hill as it's very close to the airport (less than 15minutes by cab). It's very affordable and it has a friendly staff that's accessible 24/7. The location is 25-40 minutes away from the city center. It's good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan CebuPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - ReceptionPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - LobbyPark Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu - Standard (Room Only)

Customer Reviews - Park Hill Hotel Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08