Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Matumbo Road Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Surroundings Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Reception Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only) Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only)
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 820 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (820)
Sort by:
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2011
cheap and easy
6
this is your standard two star philippines hotel... good enough for cheap (i think when i was there) place to stay for a few nights... it's a bit hidden, but not too far from the airport road. if you book here, be sure to map it first, the cabie probabally won't know where it is. it's so close to the airport you (me) can walk it. and i really didn't hear any of the jet noise from the room....
Report this review
Bernard G. Couples Australia, October 5, 2011
A low class, poorly managed hotel.. but they smile

Location if you need to be close to Mactan airport
5
Very basic room standard - no refrigerator, no electric jug for water heating, tv was good, air conditioning worked efficiently. WiFi was reasonable, although prone to drop out. The room was infested with ants, so keep any food in sealed containers. Despite the comments of others, the bathroom is still a big problem. The shower head would not stay in its bracket, and because of poor construction, the floor was permanently flooded with water which meant wet feet when using the toilet. The wet feet resulted in dirty floors as no bath mat was provided, nor was room service offered to keep the room clean. Breakfast was delivered from an adjacent building in the form of cold food on a cold plate by the time it arrived! The breakfast staff member stank of cigarettes the first morning, but appeared to be wearing a clean shirt after that. Overall staffing was only adequate.. friendly, but seemed poorly trained for this important customer service role.
Travel tip: If closeness to the airport is not important to you, then look around for a better quality hotel for your visit.
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers Canada, October 4, 2011
Simple & Basic but quiet location for a good sleep

quiet location
6.7
I stayed here one night as I arrived late at Mactan Airport & had to travel on the next day. It was perfect for a one-night stay as it is VERY close to the airport and the location is peaceful so I slept well. The room is basic, especially the CR (bathroom), but bed was comfortable & no noise to wake me. I would definitely recommend if you need a hotel near the airport, and you just want a rest. There is not much around in terms of restaurants/bars after 10PM , so it's not great if you want to go out for those things. I think that's maybe why the food prices are high here ... nothing else nearby ! But there is a nice deck to have a drink on also. Wi-Fi is OK if you're near to the front desk. Rooms far away have bad Wi-Fi . Safety box at front desk & very honest staff. Staff was very friendly & helpful which added to my satisfaction. Korean owned, so Korean speaking also. Definitely recommend for a one night stop when connecting or need to rest near the airport for an early flight.
Report this review
Xin W. Couples China, October 4, 2011
A place to sleep over without interruption

Simple, Peace
8
It's very close to Mactan airport. If u want to catch early flight, it's a good choice! Just a simple and quiet place to stay in and worth the value. Well, no slippers, and tower is a little bit old /but clean/.
Shopping Tip: Near this hotel there is a savemore supermarket with all normal daily use stuffs, and a souvenir shop with typical foods, tees and small things. Also a good restaurant called Golden Cartier(??).
Report this review
Niels A. Couples Denmark, October 2, 2011
What was promised was there,affordable price

24/7 counter service and security.
8.7
I would not hesitate to book again, close to airport as well.
Restaurant Tip: some good food outlets within walknig distance of Hotel.
Report this review
Scyla O. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Location
8.7
accomodating receptionist and the location is so near at the airport and good restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is a walk away from convenience store,cafes and resto's.
Report this review
Bobby W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
nice&quiet location,friendly helpful staff

situated close to mactan airport& 5minute walking distance to mall&resteraunts
9
i would recommend parkhill to friends&family. nice comfortable rooms,double bed,hot shower,wi-fi & cable tv, quiet & peaceful almost country style location but close to most services,very impressed.
Travel tip: a 500metre walk to most essential services eg mall&resteraunts,transport,taxi's&jeepneys,cebu yacht club & bars
Report this review
Maylene M. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2011
Not so nice hotel

near the airport, that's all.
5.7
its good that we just stayed for a night because our flight is early. the room smells cigarette smoke, aircon needs cleaning, good thing there is wifi.
Report this review
Sean J. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2011
Cheap and easy place to stay

location, location, location
6
Honeslty, I booked this place because we had a flight leaving at 1 am. We didnt want to lug our back packs around town all day so we dropped them off here. Overall it was a decent place. The best asset it has is its close prximity to the airport. It takes about 5 min to get to the airport. The staff seemed friendly, but the place just looked cheap. There was no food really offered, but surprisingly there was free wifi, which higher end hotels don't even offer.
Shopping Tip: Shopping was not bad here. I saw the highest concentration of foreigners in this area. There are tourist shops, a mall and a grocery store within walking distance of the hotel.
Report this review
Albert V. Couples Netherlands, September 14, 2011
Comfortable, great location

Nice rooms, nice staff
8
This hotel has nice rooms and is ideal for those who need to get to the airport which is located just minutes away. Yet, it is very quiet. Rooms are spacious, plenty of tv channels. Free wifi in the room too. Restaurants and shops are within walking reach. Great place to stay for a great price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan IslandPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - SurroundingsPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - ReceptionPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - LobbyPark Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only)Park Hill Hotel Mactan Mactan Island - Standard (Room Only)

Customer Reviews - Park Hill Hotel Mactan, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02