Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

elad S. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
great hotel across the street from Holland casino
Good location, good service, amazing chocolate shop in the lobby
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Ari G. from Greece
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Building gooing on
location, bfast,
On check in we got a upgrade! we were feling so special, in room we had the feeling it is exactly what we booked just with view on a projektside. i ask the conciarge if this noise will also b there the next morning, they told me no work on saturdays.. that was a lie... they startetdrilling and hammering at 8:00 that was the second time for us in the parkhotel but the last time too.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
very comfortable & convenient location
location
very convenient location, comfortable room
Reviewed June 26, 2014

RINALDY S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
This is my second time stay in the hotel.
The design was nice, clean and close to restaurant or cafe
Because a good impression on my first stay, then on my second business trip to amsterdam, I decided to stay again on this hotel. It is close to shops, cafe, public transportation. The design inside the hotel is nicely done.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

CONSTANCE T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Clean & free wifi within the lobby
the hotel is walking distance to shopping district at pc hoofstraat where you have chanel, hermes, gstar.. opposite the hotel you have hard rock cafe & wagamama restaurant & river cruise. great location! however, i would prefer if the shower as a detached hand piece as well. the shower has only rain tree shower & its water is very less dispersed..hence very hard to bathe.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Daniel M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location,great bar/restaurant, average room
Location, hotel bar/retaurant
I travelled from london and I picked the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. The location is great, so is the bar and restaurant area. But the hotel is definitely not a 4 star, more like a 3 star equivalent in London. For the price I would expect better quality in any 4 star London Hotel. I had booked a standard room but this was thoroughly dissapointing. Extremely small with a cabin in the room as a toilet. When I asked to be upgraded to the executive room I was asked for an extra £40/night which I had no choice but to pay. I In the end I did end up staying in the executive room at Park Hotel which is not that great either but at least the toilet wasn't a cabin inside the room. The lady on the reception was really unfriendly and not very accomodating.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Marco M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great/elegant hotel in a great location
Location and style
We have spent 2 nights in the hotel and we really liked it. Rooms are nice, clean and good size, hotel really nice and location is great! Definitely recommended! Pity that internet access was not included in price (should be as it is 4 stars hotel).
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Zulkifli Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Boutique hotel with great location
Location, reasonably-priced, good service
park hotel is where i would recommend for anybody looking for value-for-money hotel in amsterdam! the location is great. it is only ~ 20mins walk to the red light district and damrak, you can take the canal-bus tour which has a stop rijksmuseum ~ 5mins walk from the hotel, hard rock cafe is opposite the hotel across the canal, it is also walking distance to albert cuyp market, and the pub crawl is also nearby. transport from the airport is also convenient either by bus # 197 (4 euro) or taxi (30 - 40 euro).
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Wason V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great place, very modern!
staffs,room design
the hotel is superb. small and cozy, the staffs are very nice and willing to customize their services to suit the guests need. the room design for efficient use of space, and the decoration is very modern. the place is a bit far from the city centre but there are quite a number of trams running through leideseplein. there are many decent restaurant around for breakfast/brunch casino is right by the corner as well
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Shirly D. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great hotel & great location
The hotel and the rooms are great, comfortable and well designed.
We got a room with a view to the channels. People are very kind and helpful. The location is perfect: 5 min. walk from downtown, and it still was quiet.
Reviewed November 12, 2011