or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hotel - Guesthouse

327 Cranbrook Road, Greater London East, London, United Kingdom IG1 4UE (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Interior Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Lobby Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Exterior Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Reception Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Interior Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Guest Room Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Guest Room Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Restaurant Park Hotel - Guesthouse London - Restaurant
Area: Greater London East Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Kurubethge K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Service with a smile

Close to all amenities
9.3
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Single Room occupied with own bathroom spacious enough for the solo traveler; although the bath room may not be speceious enough for an oversized person. Standard self served breakfast with good choices. Free wi fi but signal strength can be weaker according the location of the building. Very good public transfort with easy access to Central London and all major shopping centres nearby. Overall value for money.
Shopping Tip: Easy access to nearby shopping centres.
Dal N. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Park Hotel - Guesthouse, London, United Kingdom

It's ok
6
The Park Hotel is opposite a park. It is near a bus stop.
Dal N. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Take Ear Plugs

Price
6.3
i booked a single room but was shown to a lovely 4 person en suite room. normally my outlook is that if it's too good to be true, it probaly is. unfortunately, i wasn't proved wrong because room 18 on the ground floor is adjacent to the rear access door to the hotel. to say that the door creaks and slams each time someone enters or exits would be an understatement. also, the frequency with which this exit is used is uncannily synchronised with the point at which you fall into that warm and fuzzy zone which is neither sleep nor awake - uncanny! suffice to say that my sleep was akin to what a sentry might sneak on a quiet night on the frontline - minimal and constantly anticipating the next creak! slam! oh, and the radiator decided to rumble and shake for good measeure. there is also a store cupboard next to this room. in the morning 2 of the maids decided to have a discussion whilst they sorted their cleaning kit for the morning's clean. i wouldn't normally mind but do they have to advertise their presence so emphatically?! - if i was a cynic, i'd say it was a conspiracy!....
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid Room!
Joy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
basic hotel near a park.

friendly efficient staff, park nearby.
7.7
Stay marred by loud knocking on door by another guest at 7am one morning and raucous behavior in car park at 3 am on another morning.
Delene H. Groups Australia, August 12, 2012
Friendly staff

Best breakfast
6.7
hotel rooms are very small,and the room smells musty.no lifts,which means you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.
Iqbal A. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Good budget hotel

Good location, not too noisy. Staff friendly.
7
a clean, good for value hotel, relatively near the public transport system. for us it was a last minute saving and was good value for money. there was a good en suite bathroom. excellent cooked breakfast. staff were pleasant and helpful. my only criticism would be some of the carpets were " a bit tired looking "
Iqbal A. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
ok hotel

Good value for money.
7
Staff nice and friendly and facilities OK. Good location with the beautiful Valentine's Park immediately opposite.
Robbert M. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 12, 2012
Very small room, hardly worth the money

Clean
5
I paid 52 euro for a single room without breakfast. I had room P11 outside. It was very small and poorly decorated. Not really pleasant to stay in, but okay for only sleeping. It was very clean, daily housekeeping and changes of towels. The hotel has rooms in several houses, so i think it is a good idee to see a couple of rooms and picking the best one. There is an internet terminal for 1 pound per 10 minutes, so pretty expensive. There is also wifi but I don't know if it is free. With the central line (red, east bound to Hainault) it is 30 minutes from Liverpool Street station to Gants Hill metro station, and from there 10 minutes walk to the hotel (or a short bus ride, bus stop just in front the hotel). Not sure if I will stay here again, since the room was unpleasantly small and simple, but I think it is hard to get something much better in London at around euro per night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Of course the National Gallery and British Museum are great. Take one of the volunteers guided tours. Realy good!
Ellen N. Families with older children Norway, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel outside center

Nice people
6.7
my trip was nice and the hotel was nice. would have bin nice to have access to a contact to load my mobile telephone. i'm from norway and need another type of autlet.
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Small yet comfy

Near train station, near places to get food
8.7
Room is small but comfortable. Good breakfast and free wifi. Within 10 minutes walk to train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hotel - Guesthouse LondonPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - InteriorPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - LobbyPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - ExteriorPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - ReceptionPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - InteriorPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - Guest RoomPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - Guest RoomPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - RestaurantPark Hotel - Guesthouse London - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07