Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 4920 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Adeline Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good Location, affordable,
Location, Shopping, Established
I came back to this hotel as I've stayed here before. The Location is quite accessible and food can be found easily around the area. The room was spacious for both me and my guest. However, the toilet wasn't as clean as I expected. There were some stray hairs lingering around from the previous guest. Also, construction was going on at the lobby which made it a little inconvenient. I hope Park hotel would consider giving free wifi services in their rooms in the near future.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Rajasekaran P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Nice and Good
Location and easy access to MRT, Shopping
Pleasent and nice stay. Very user friendly. Nice location and easy access.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

wanlung L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
excllent
room big engoug
the hotel is nice, room is big, excellent location. but the decoration is old already, and the bed is too small. should consider redecorate
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Average experience, better hotels for this price
Centrally located (and I can't even thing of anything else)
1) Internet is chargeable (every 24 hours), and there is no wifi in room, only in lobby, so if you don't have a lap top, too bad 2)After I complained about point 1, they upgraded me, but the room is not great either, I think all their rooms look like it was out of 1990s. 3) The room's desk had 2 announcements, firstly renovation taking place (try to minimize noise), secondly water supply cut from 1.30-5.30pm 4) When I woke up, there was very fine white particles across my desk, across my laptop and luggage 5) told management about it, nothing they could do, just said 'sorry' 6) I left the hotel for work at 9am, came back at 3pm, my room still wasn't made. The management proceeded to make it more uncomfortable for me by calling me and saying 'we can clean the room anytime you want', slip more paper saying the same thing under my door - I had a telecon from 3-6pm, very disruptive. No I won't stay here again.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Maribeth L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A very nice hotel yet affordable,nice location too
Very good location, near mtr & shops, love ur sheets
Relaxed! Feels like home. Rooms very clean. Hope you can add WI FI
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fransciscus C. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice,conveniently located, close to mtr and shops
close to mtr, shopping centres and a lot of restaurants nearby. staffs are friendly
enjoy, fun, we loved our stay. walking distance to shoppings,restaurants, mtr. value for the money. but, one thing a bit pity no free wifi
Reviewed July 18, 2013

johanna U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
NOT TOURIST FRIENDLY : STAFF ARE RUDE
LOCATION. THAT IS ALL. DIRTY ROOM AND UNFRIENDLY STAFF
1. NO WIFI. : AGODA SAID THERE IS WIFI BUT THERE WAS NONE WHEN WE GOT THERE. THE STAFF RUDELY TOLD US THAT THIS IS BEC LOCALS HAVE DATA PLAN. WHAT ABOUT US TOURISTS? HE SAID IT IS NOT HIS PROBLEM. IF WE WANT PAY 80 HKD FOR WIFI ONLY IN LOBBY AREA, NONE IN ROOM WHICH IS FINE BUT AFTER PAYMENT. WIFI SIGNAL WAS VERY WEAK. AGAIN STAFF SAID NOT HIS PROBLEM. STAFF SAID IF WE BOOK THRU AGODA, NO WIFI. IF WE BOOK THRU THEIR WEBSITE, THERE IS WIFI. I JUST CHECKED NOW IN AGODA WEBSITE AGAIN: IT SAID Wi-Fi in public areas... 2. DIRTY ROOM : WHEN WE GOT TO OUR ROOM, THERE WAS GARBAGE FROM THE PREVIOUS CUSTOMERS. WE STAYED THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS AND STILL IT WAS NEVER CLEANED. 3. STAFF VERY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL. THEY SHOULD CONSIDER A CAREER CHANGE. ONE WHERE THERE IS NO PEOPLE SKILLS NEEDED. 4. NO COMMENT CARD ON ROOM TO ADDRESS OUR ISSUES. CERTAINLY NOT KEEN TO TALK TO THE UNFRIENDLY STAFF SO WE HAD TO JUST CHARGE IT TO EXPERIENCE. I WAS DISAPPOINTED. 5. I HOPE AGODA CAN SEND SOMEBODY TO DOUBLE CHECK DETAILS OF HOTEL BEFORE THEY POST ON WEBSITE BEC IT REFLECTS BADLY ON THEM. VERY VERY RUDE STAFF. DIRTY ROOM GOOD LOCATION OVERALL: BAD DECISION TO BOOK HERE.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Matawee J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very nice location
Close to subway
Very good location. Easy to go shopping. Good food around the hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Charlie P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
great location, comfortable stay
location, easy access to the airport shuttle, clean
great stay! will recommend to friends and family. the airport express shuttle is just right across the hotel. this takes you to Elements mall where you can check-in your luggage and enjoy some last minute shopping before hopping on the airport express.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sook P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable but no free internet
Strategic, reasonable price, big room
Good and comfortable. But will not recommended it for business trip as internet will be charged.
Reviewed July 16, 2013