or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hotel Tokyo

Shiodome Media Tower, 1-7-1, Higashi Shimbashi, Minato-ku , Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-7227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Queen Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Queen Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Private fitness room Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Laundry Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART Lounge Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Hanasanshou Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Hanasanshou Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bis Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bis Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bar - The Society Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - News Art Cafe Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Spa
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 273
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
451 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great hotel with helpful service

nice rooms, fantastic bathrooms, good location
9.7
My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in February for the Lunar New Year weekend. We're teachers in Seoul and popped over for a quick trip. This hotel is quite nice actually, a little expensive but then again, it's Tokyo. The rooms were quite cozy, comfortable beds, and very nice bathrooms. The shower is awesome as are the products they provide (shampoo & whatnot). The staff were very accommodating and always ready to help - they all seem to speak English to a certain degree. As others mention, it's literally on top of the Shiodome subway station but sometimes it's better to walk over and use Shimbashi for more access. It's a quick jaunt over to Roppongi and other areas near there from Shiodome. One major plus about the location is that it's literally a quick 10 minute walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market ~ amazing sushi! It's nice if you don't want to be in the thick of all the entertainment. So, perhaps choosing a hotel actually in Roppongi or one of those busier areas might be better if that's your thing. Overall, we really loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room facing Tokyo Tower!
Olivier A. Business travelers France, February 8, 2013
Great business hotel with excellent service

Rooms, location, service
8.3
Large rooms for a hotel of this price range. Very convenient location, lots of available taxis in the area, different train lines nearby (JR line, Oedo line, etc.), close to Ginza and Tsukiji areas. Great service, friendly staff. Pros: Rooms, location, service, breakfast Cons: Unstable Wifi connection, limited food menu for lunch and dinner
Shane M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Nice modern hotel, good location for trains

Well located an very clean
9
We arrived by airport bus late at night and it looked abandoned, then I remembered that redeption is on the 25th floor! Up a couple of lifts and we were in a different world. The reception was polite and efficient (with great views through the windows behind them). Our room was a little small by Western standards but plenty big enough, with a well appointed bathroom and plenty of hot water. There are both a metro station and a JR station within easy walking distance, along the elevated walkways, plus lots of shops and restaurants nearby (on the lower floors of nearby buildings) and plenty near the JR station. If you are keen (like us) you can also walk to the Ginza area quite easily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use your JR Pass or get a metro pass and take advantage of the transport on the doorstep.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Good location, nice atrium lobby, boutique feel

Location, lobby, french gourmet restaurant
8.7
lobby area and reception are spacious, welcoming and nicely designed. the lobby area is an atrium which stretches up the inside of the hotel. rooms are compact but clean and nicely designed. unexpected bonus was a gourmet french restaurant off the lobby that is quite well known in tokyo. only downside was the coffee served at breakfast - just a can of stale weak coffee sitting on a warmer, i.e. not fresh. an expresso / cappuccino machine would be a small investment that would make a big difference. on my second morning, i ended up going to nearby starbucks for breakfast instead.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of new high rise buildings in the Shiodome area, many of them with bars, restaurants or clubs on the upper floors. Therefore within walking distance of the hotel there is plenty to do in the evening.
Karthikeyan S. Business travelers India, January 31, 2013
Good Hotel

View of Mount Fuji
8
It was pretty good, the sad part is that the hotel does not provide drinking warer. you need to purchase yourself from outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very close to the station. Easy to take a train to see attractions. All different styles of food are available.
Trevor H. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Great location geared for business travellers

Good service & great views from the 25th floor lobby.
7
overall a comfortable stay on our 6 night stay in tokyo in january 2013. the corner rooms were of a generous size for tokyo standards and even though we had found that this hotel was more geared to business travellers the central location and great views of the city & mt fuji made this an enjoyable experience. the hotel is situated above the shiodome media building and starts on the 25th floor,the views were exceptional and the staff were friendly and prompt. the subway and jr train lines were located directly below the hotel and offer a convenient transport option. the only cons for us was the exorbitant price of the dining options available compared to other dining options near by,other wise a pleasurable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a Mt Fuji view.
Benyi C. Groups Taiwan, January 22, 2013
new hotel with a great view

Great view from the room, nice location
9.3
adding $1000 Yen to get a room facing Tokyo Tower, that money is well spent - the view of Tokyo Tower and Tokyo city night lights is just fantastic! The hotel is located at 25th floor at a commercial building, close to JR station and Subway station. Very convenient. Room is clean and neat. Will come back to stay again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the view of Tokyo Tower in the night is just amazing.
Jaclyn A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great location for business travel

great service, awesome view of mt fuji, staff speak fluent english
9
The Park Hotel is relatively easy to find, The hotel staff were amazingly accommodating and almost all speak fluent English (a HUGE relief for a non-Japanese-speaking traveller in Japan!) The room I had was smaller than an average hotel room of the star rating, but was still wonderfully comfortable to rest in after long, hard days of work. The bathroom was small too, but the bathtub was still comfortably large enough for my not-inconsiderable 5'8" frame. I particularly loved the generous supplies of Thann toiletries! Location-wise, this place is great. It's right next to the Shiodome station on the Oedo Line and is connected by subway tunnels to the Shinbashi station which is served by the Akasuka & Ginza Lines. Additionally, it's only a 15-20 minute walk to Ginza downtown too, which makes for a great stroll outside. A bonus is that Park Hotel is also a short walk from Tsukiji Fish Market, which my colleague & I took advantage of and had ourselves a delicious sushi breakfast one morning before heading into other parts of Tokyo for business. Would definitely stay at the Park Hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mt Fuji .. gorgeous! Do visit the neaespecially what with it being housed in the very distinctive triangular Shiodome Media Tower. Because it is essentially an office building, you won't find a porter waiting at the entrance lobby to help you with your luggage (because the lobby proper is up on the 25th floor), but there is a desk from which you can call up for assistance. rby Hamarikyu gardens if you have the time. (Small entry fee of JPY300.)
Lawrence N. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Excellent hotel, a bit out of the way

Magnificent views, very good staff
7.7
Modern, clean, quiet, well-run, well-kept. Courteous, English-speaking staff. Reasonable-sized rooms for Japan. Hotel starts at the 25th floor so you have great views. It's "at" a subway station but it's something of a hike to get to nevertheless. In a business district, there's not much of anything in the immediate vicinity. There's quite a bit of activity a little further away. You can walk (1 km?) to Ginza for example. Eating at the hotel is expensive---breakfast buffet for one and it's neither special nor worth it, but you don't have much choice about where to have breakfast. I got things from the Family Mart on the ground floor.
Travel tip: You're quite near (one subway stop or walk) Tsukiji Fish Market which is interesting to see and a great place to have sushi.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Great hotel with fantastic city view

New hotel with great facility and amazing view of Tokyo
8.3
My room is just faced the Tokyo Tower and Mt Fuji, the view is really amazing. I like the cleaning stuff provided by the hotel - Thann, a famous brand in Thailand. I'm a bit disappointed by the breakfast provided by the hotel, not as great as I thought, only a few food selections. The coffee just so and so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hotel Tokyo TokyoPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City QueenPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City QueenPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from ReceptionPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Private fitness roomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LaundryPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - HanasanshouPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - HanasanshouPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bisPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bisPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bar - The SocietyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - News Art Cafe Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ConciergePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room King

Customer Reviews - Park Hotel Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01