Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hotel Tokyo

Shiodome Media Tower, 1-7-1, Higashi Shimbashi, Minato-ku , Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-7227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 585 reviews

400 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (585)
Sort by:
Ven C. Families with older children United States of America, February 6, 2016
Great stay

Dual option breakfast, location and staff.
10
First time in Tokyo in a great location hotel. Great bakery, Wife and daughter hooked on the croissant.
Shixin F. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Good location

close proximity to several train and subway stations, nice view from the room
7
Pleasant stay. I had the deluxe room with an extra bed. The room and bathroom were spacious enough but the bathroom looked a little old and needs renovation. My extra bed was more like a bed for kids (too short in length) so i saw that foot stools were added near the foot of the bed to resemble an adult-sized bed. Even though it was not uncomfortable, i felt that they could have placed a proper full-length mattress instead (i'm 1.65m tall).
Jonathan E. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Excellent Hotel with Awesome Staff

Room, Staff, Location
8.7
Cristy Z. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Definitely stay at the Park Hotel!

Proximity to sights and to food, proximity to transportation, genuine feel of being in the Japanese center of it all
9.7
So I understand that most people choose to stay in the Shinjuku area when visiting Tokyo given that it's the tourist hub and a pretty cool version of a Japanese Times Square. However, I find that pretty far from all other sights in the city. The Park Hotel is in the very center, in Ginza. What made it great as well was that when we got in a taxi, we could reference to be taken to the Shiodome so it made transportation (and finding where we needed to go) incredibly easy. We also found an incredibly nice street, about a 10 minute walk from our hotel) that had a strip of restaurants to go to (from this hotel, walk towards Pizerria Matteo and you'll find all the restaurants...there are several to visit, that's just a good reference on how to get to the area). I loved that I felt like I was getting an authentic view of Tokyo. As for the hotel itself, it was incredibly elegant, with a wonderful and spacious room and AMAZING view. We faced the Tokyo tower and on 2 clear days were able to see Mt. Fuji, definitely request this when you visit. The hotel staff even went above and beyond for me setting out tea lights giving an incredibly romantic feel to the room which was great given this was an anniversary/celebration trip for my husband and me (you need to request this as I did if you want it). I also found the staff to be quite serviceable. The only hiccup was that the concierge was training a new member to their team. Everyone needs to learn at some point and while I found this staff member quite nice, she just wasn't as knowledgeable as I needed. I only wish the hotel would have had someone with her at all times to ensure that hotel guests were receiving the attention both desired and needed. Overall, yes, please stay at this hotel.
Sheryl L. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Good location

Location, staff service, cleanliness
6
Good location but very expensive for a tiny room..the rate equals to a 5 * resort in most countries
Adi D. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2015
Best value for money

Helpful staff, super clean room, great location
9.7
T
James R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Art hotel with great service

Artist room, restaurant booking service, location
9.3
Impressive hotel. Our Artist Room was beautifully, vividly painted - a truly unique hotel room. I wish more hotels decorated their rooms like this. For subway access the hotel is hard to beat, directly connected to multiple stations via underground walkways. We emailed the concierge before we arrived to make some high-end restaurant bookings, which they were able to do with no problem whatsoever, and had backup suggestions in case our preferences were not available. When we checked in, they provided us with printouts detailing our reservations, containing annotated maps showing which subway exits to take, and photos of the doorways to look out for. This is really amazing service. Would happily stay here again.
Lyn S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2015
Expensive

Location, staff and room were all great.
9
Gita M. Families with older children India, October 1, 2015
Park Hotel stay

Location, staff, room cleanliness
7
Location was excellent, proximity to station & Ginza area , concierge was very helpful and staff was good .
Sean L. Families with older children Canada, September 29, 2015
Great Location

location, view, quiet
9
Fantastic place to stay, great location for trains and shopping. View from the room was breath taking. All you need is your clothes, hotel takes care of the rest, air dryer, coffee maker, mini fridge, shampoo, conditioner, razors, brushes, slippers and even tooth brushes. Courtesy desk offering info on Tokyo and area, again another bonus. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 400 reviews Next page
Park Hotel Tokyo TokyoPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen CarpPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room King BedPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen LandscapePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room King WashiPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen Cherry BlossomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen YokaiPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen Public BathhousePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room King DragonPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen FestivalPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen ZodiacPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LaundryPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen BambooPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen Geisha GoldfishPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Tateru Yoshino  Bis - French RestaurantPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen One hundred poemsPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room Queen Lucky CatPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01