or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hotel Tokyo

Shiodome Media Tower, 1-7-1, Higashi Shimbashi, Minato-ku , Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-7227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Queen Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Queen Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Private fitness room Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Laundry Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART Lounge Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Hanasanshou Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Hanasanshou Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bis Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bis Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bar - The Society Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - News Art Cafe Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Spa
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 273
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2010
Excellent location

- location to Tsukiji Market and Haneda airport
8
The biggest plus of this hotel, which is located in the relatively featureless Shiodome area, is its location. It is a twenty minute brisk walk to the Tsukiji fish market, which opens well before the subway, and I found it convenient to eat breakfast there rather than in the hotel. Likewise, it was no effort to make an 8am flight at Haneda airport, since the Shiodome subway is right outside the hotel door (one stop on that line followed by a transfer to the Tokyo monorail for a 30 minute trip). The rooms and service are standard for Japanese hotels but at a good price. The hotel is slightly unusual being located between the 25th and 36th floors of a skyscraper, guaranteeing good views. I did not experience some of the negative aspects reported here by other reviews, and I will be happy to stay there again
Sidney F. Couples Canada, May 23, 2010
Fabulous location, fabulous stay

Gorgeous view, great rooms
9.3
We've stayed at the Park several times now. The location, situated right at a subway stop with a quirky convenience store on the ground floor and Tsukiji Market about 15 minutes away, can't be beat. Staff are professional and helpful-- even if you have to wait, there's a great view of the Tokyo Tower awaiting you. We've had several types of rooms. None are huge but all offer astonishing views of the city skyline and the Blade Runner-esque activity outside the window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Tsukiji and check out the noodle bars on the street and the sashimi spots just inside the maze of the market.
Connie M. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2010
Fabulous Stay at Park Hotel Tokyo

Corner view room spacious, view of Tokyo Tower was great, very clean room, bathroom very nice, toiletries were great (toothbrush, tooth paste, comb, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, qtips, shower cap, etc.
9.3
I would definately stay here again. We went on 2 Sunrise tours that picked us up in the downstairs bell desk of the hotel. We also went around the city on our own and it was great being directly connected to the subway. They have 3 computers that can be used for free - you can also print out documents - sometimes small charge. The consierge did not speak great English and was sometimes annoyed with our questions. Latest check out was 1pm or they charged you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway easy to use - took it to Fish Market, Tokyo Stock Exchange, busiest intersection in the world, Suma Wrestling, Hard Rock Restuarant and Tokyo Tower. We had many people stop and offer to help us when we looked lost.
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2010
Very nice hotel...

The hotel itself is very modern with a surprising amount of room for Japanese accommodation. We also found the staff particularly helpful here with excellent English language ability.
9
I really liked this place. The staff were particularly friendly here, spoke excellent English and provided great assistance to us regarding reaching other parts of Tokyo by train. The room was clean and immaculately prepared with a nice view over the surrounding area from the 29th floor (they occupy 25-30, I think). We did not eat here, so I cannot properly rate the food, however I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend.
Brian K. Groups United States of America, March 7, 2010
lovely

incredible views of the city, plush rooms
9
Really really comfortable stay here--excellent and accommodating staff that really provided wonderful service. Rooms were beautiful with a breathtaking view and proximity to train stations was awesome. Because the hotel is located in a business-y district, there is not as much nightlife etc as other areas of tokyo, however that contributed to the fact that the hotel is very quiet and comfortable.
Brian K. Groups United States of America, March 4, 2010
On point

lovely setting, quiet, easy link to transportation, excellent staff and incredible views.
9
Really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely, sophisticated rooms/setting and very convenient for public transportation. Room was extremely comfortable and views were spectacular (i hear from every room). Service was excellent and I never felt like i was being nickeled and dimed as can often happen when traveling. Tokyo can be an overwhelming city, but staying at the Park was a tranquil way to end the evening and wasn't difficult to get to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Purchase a rail pass if staying for a week or longer. They are good for going city-city and are unlimited use. They can also be used for local route trains within the city, but not on the subway. Very helpful, however.
Judy P. Groups United States of America, March 4, 2010
Park Hotel Tokyo

View, beautiful and large room, good location
8.7
This hotel was beautiful - we upgraded to a view room and were stunned by how nice it was. The easy access to the subway stations were a plus; also many nice restaurants nearby was perfect. The staff was exceeding friendly and helpful, most spoke English which was nice. It was a little confusing when arriving to find the front desk, but a gentleman from the sales group swooped in an showed us right to the 25th floor lobby - It was great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tokyo Tower is nearby, as is the Tsujiki Fish Market.
Fahad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 3, 2010
good hotel

nice view from the room. close to metro station. free desktop computer in the lobby with internet access (we forgot to bring our laptop).
8.3
On our first night we arrived late to the hotel and were disappointed to find they had only snacks for room service. We ordered pizza, it was horrible. We loved the small grocery store on the ground level of the building (it was open late). Touristic sites, shopping and dining areas were not within walking distance but accessible through metro stations (5 minute walk from the hotel). the fish market is one stop away. Staff were very friendly, the concierge not so much.
Scott M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
park bussinesss

magnificant resteraunts and only a few minutes walk from trains
9
after getting off the train at shimbashi station it was nice to find the hotel less than 500 meters away. Found the rooms to be big enough to hold all our snowboarding gear and still have room to move. Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the great shopping district of ginza
Shopping Tip: plenty of good shopping to be done in the subways
Julian K. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2010
A terrific Hotel

Pretty much everything - room style and features, location, staff.
8.7
The hotel has a great feel. It has a nice lobby, helpful staff, a handy computer room / business center. The location is great - near to shimbashi restaurants and is on the Oedo line. The rooms are stylish and bright and the views are fantastic. Very handy that an airport bus can take you to Narita.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hotel Tokyo TokyoPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City QueenPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City QueenPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from ReceptionPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Private fitness roomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LaundryPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - HanasanshouPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - HanasanshouPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bisPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bisPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bar - The SocietyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - News Art Cafe Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ConciergePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room King

Customer Reviews - Park Hotel Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05