Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hotel Tokyo

Shiodome Media Tower, 1-7-1, Higashi Shimbashi, Minato-ku , Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-7227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Queen Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Queen Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium Twin Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Private fitness room Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Laundry Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART Lounge Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Hanasanshou Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - Hanasanshou Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bis Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bis Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bar - The Society Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - News Art Cafe Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Spa
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 273
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2009
recomended

rooms are modern, clean and service is good. Can walk to Ginza
8
hotel is very modern and convenient for the subway. I booked a corner room which was slightly bigger . easy access to Ginza . there is a bus that goes to and from the airport and the service is well organised. Good views from the hotel and good atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Stephen E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2009
Tokyo Park Hotel review

Location.
9
Nicely located if you don't know your way around Tokyo. A short cab ride to major shopping and sight seeing.
Shopping Tip: Take cab to Ropongi for great shopping and dining.
Chandni A. Couples Australia, December 3, 2009
Park Hotel Tokyo

the view of tokyo tower
7.7
everything was great besides 1staff member.
Adam D. Couples Australia, November 29, 2009
Park Hotel Tokyo

There is alot to like about the park hotel. With its central location and easy access to public transport.
8.3
We enjoyed a great stay in the Park Hotel. The location of the hotel allowed us to see all the sights with minimal travel time and great ease. The view from the rooms and front desk as amazing and give the place a great feel. The staff were of great assistance and were always eager to please from carrying bags to always having a clean and tidy room. I would recommend the Park hotel to any travellers, especially the ones looking to spend big on the Ginza strip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All these tips apply to the Park hotel but the central location and access to public transport are a great feature which allow travellers to explore all parts of Tokyo.
Aaron S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2009
Good hotel with excellent location

-The view from the lobby and the room was spectacular -The location is very central to most tourist spots -Bus service to / from airport is fast and painless -Very comfortable bed
7.7
We chose this hotel because of the location and price. Overall it was a very good value, and the view from the lobby and then our room (34th floor) was truly magnificent. If this is your first time in Tokyo make sure you do your research of where you want to eat and sights you want to see in advance because the concierge was not very good. However once we figured out that Ginza was not the place to find a reasonably priced restaurant all was well. (Check out the restaurants in the malls near the hotel such as Caretta and also in the neighborhood on the opposite site of the tracks from Ginza) Generally my only other qualm besides the concierge is that we were given a smoking room without being asked if we wanted non-smoking (I don't even know if they have it). The chair in the room had some stains but the room was clean overall and the bed (while appearing hard at first) turned out to be wonderful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 3 great attractions within walking distance from the hotel: 1) Ginza - the super fancy shopping area (includes the famous Kabukiza theatre) 2) Fish market (enjoy cheap shopping and fresh sushi) 3) Waterbus to Asukasa from the large Zen-garden / park (do not remember the name)
Maria M. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2009
Smart, clean and excellent service!

excellence service by staffs modern and sleek lobby super clean toilet free internet service next to Main reception
8.7
We did extensive research on other hotels and read their reviews before booking on Park Hotel online. We arrived on 23 Nov 09 and the moment we entered the 25th level lobby..we were greeted with a very attentive and polite staff. As we were on our honeymoon, he did NOT charge us extra for selecting the room with the tower view. The location is also fantastic and you get direct access to the train line via the 3rd storey. It is also near to the Tsukiji fish/seafood market where you can get the freshest sashimi and sushi in Tokyo. In all, it was a very good choice for us...no regrets..
Ashok S. Couples India, November 4, 2009
Park Hotel Tokyo

location, friendly staff
7.3
Stayed with my spouse. The hotel was clean and well kept. Could do with more english TV channels, otherwise the rooms are nice. Location is close to public transportation. Price is a bit expensive, but ok compared to Tokyo standards. Will stay again if it works out and would recommend it as a nice business hotel.
Nijun D. Couples China, October 7, 2009
A Very Pleasant Stay

Premium facilies, the staff speaking good English, easy access to the Shiodome metro station, airport limousine transportation, the business center offers free use of the computer and free access to the internet
9
Frankly, Park Hotel's staff speak the best and most understandable English during our 7 days' vacation in Japan. The hotel is actually located on the upper part of the Tokyo Media Tower, from the 25th to the 34th floor and therefore you can expect to get an excellent view of the city. Especially the lobby enjoys a marvellous view of the Tokyo Tower. The facilities are quite new and are of high standard and it is one of the hotels the limousine bus stops at (saving you the trouble of dragging luggage around). When we booked the hotel, we saw some comments regarding the long walk from the metro station, however, in reality we found it quite ok. The hotel enjoys an immediate access to the Shiodome station and the walk to the Shimbashi station (to transfer to Ginza Line) takes around 10 minutes, but along the walk you will find some stores and dining choices which make it less boring. We lost a cell phone on the limousine bus, but the hotel staff kindly helped us contact the limousine bus company and finally got the cell phone retrieved. Generally, it was a wonderful and memorable stay and worth what we paid. Compared with many other hotels that charge internet fees, we found the free use of computer and internet in the business center of the hotel quite convenient and favourable to customers. This was already the second time we chose to stay in the Shimbashi - Shiodome area of Tokyo which enjoys very convenient metro transportation to Ginza, Ropongi, Shinjuku and the Royal Palace.
Barbara J. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2009
Tokyo

Wonderful location near the Shimbashi Station, very helpful staff, large room and wireless internet in the room.
8.7
The location of this hotel with a tunnel to the Shimbashi Station made this location perfect for exploring Tokyo. The lobby was gorgeous and the rooms and bath were big enough. The helpful staff and internet access in the rooms were great. The only down side to this hotel was that the breakfast was very expensive so we would go and find elsewhere to eat. One of the hotels we stayed at in Japan had an included breakfast and that was very good. I would have preferred to pay a little more for the room to have that added.
Restaurant Tip: For those who also find the breakfast very expensive if you walk to the Shimbashi Station there is a wonderful bakery, several coffee shops, a Subway, McDonald's and a small market.
Madhuvanti M. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2009
Park Hotel Tokyo

Professional Staff, Clean Rooms Great Views Design Hotel
9
Had a wonderful stay. Good balance of a business hotel that families can be comfortable at as well. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and while not huge, very comfortable with great views. The location of the hotel was perfect--lots of inexpensive eating places in the surrounding buildings, and in the connecting train station (there is a market place on the outside of the Shimbashi station, similar to Whole Foods where you can get fantastic lunch items for great prices!). Having both the subway and JR trains connected to the base of the building made getting around Tokyo so easy, and just a 5 minute walk to the Ginza shopping district and about the same in the other direction to the Fish Market for fantastic sashimi breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the Tokyo area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Hotel Tokyo TokyoPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City QueenPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City QueenPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - City TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Corner TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - View from ReceptionPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Private fitness roomPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - LaundryPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - HanasanshouPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant - HanasanshouPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bisPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - French Restaurant - tateru yoshino bisPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Bar - The SocietyPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - News Art Cafe Park Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - SpaPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ViewPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ConciergePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - ART LoungePark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room KingPark Hotel Tokyo Tokyo - Artist Room King

Customer Reviews - Park Hotel Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06