arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 Linus E.
Sweden
December 09, 2015
Great!
Spacious suite. the bed, and the food
amazing

7.7 Rolando T.
Philippines
November 01, 2015
Pleasant Stay at Park Hyatt
Location, peace & quiet, staff attention
Very pleasant stay at the Park Hyatt. Around the hotel are parks and St. Patrick's Church. A few minutes away to the city centre where you can stroll or hop on any Tram operating inside the Free zone area to take you to many shopping and dinning places.

9.3 Ian D.
Thailand
October 13, 2015
Park Hyatt Melbourne
1. The bathroom facilities were superb. The separate toilet, spa bath, well appointed vanity, and versatile shower were great

4.3 Mark M.
Australia
September 08, 2015
Dissapointed
Locality
Disappointing my partners birthday I thought I would spend a little more for a lot back .tv in spa didn't work room was not clean and $50.00 valet car park ridiculous .

9.7 Ros L.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Elegant luxury
We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The gas log fire was a welcome touch on a cold Melbourne day. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
I hadn't heard anything about the Park Hyatt so it was a "blind" choice but one which I would readily recommend. The hotel has a sophisticated Deco feel, a welcome change to all the glass and steel hotel offerings. The suite was well laid out, clean and comfy. The spa was and gas log fire were a treat. Room service was prompt and staff were really helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.

9.7 Gavin R.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Best hotel in Melbourne
Great location, excellent facilities, great food and service
This is our favourite hotel in Melbourne. We have never had any complaints nor disappointment with the hotel. The pool and spa are fantastic!

8.7 chun W.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Good services
Clean. Friendly staffs. Good location
Good

10 Morvyth W.
Australia
August 28, 2015
Fantastic
Staff service Room comfort and style Location
I was at the Park Hyatt for a work conference in August 2015. Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for reception staff, who were friendly and helpful about everything from transport and suggestions for eating out nearby. The view from our 12th floor room was amazing and even though it took us almost four days to discover we could watch tv in the bathroom (!), the room was luxurious.

8.3 Amanda V.
Canada
August 17, 2015
Great night away
The staff - breakfast - view
Fantastic only wish we could have had access to the lounge on the 19th floor 😢

9 christopher T.
Australia
June 15, 2015
wonderful treat
staff friendliness, staff professionalism, room service
wonderful, everytrhing i hoped for.