Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel

2 Lam Son Square, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 127 reviews

89 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2016
CEO
6.3
Really nice best in HCM
Report this review
Anna H. Couples China, April 10, 2016
Weekend in Saigon
6.3
Wonderful hotel. Staff were excellent - concierge particularly knowledgable and helpful. Everyone we encountered was top class from front desk to spa to the waitress in the lounge. Our stay was very short but made unforgettable by the team at the Park Hyatt. Thank you.
Report this review
Gia H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2016
Nice
5.3
Nice location, cleanliness
Report this review
Sue-Shan Q. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2016
Great location with nice rooms

Location, nice rooms and cleanliness
8.3
Overall our stay was pleasant except for the staff at Xuan Spa who seemed very disgruntled that we cancelled our booking for 2 pax even after informing one of their colleagues that we were not going for it and instead will get our other traveling companion to go for a session. And to be fair, there was no mention of a cancellation policy when we first made the reservation so when she personally had to come by the third time, after 2 of her colleagues already came by to remind us of the booking, she also made it very clear that we were, in her words, "denying her customers and making her lose 3 customers!" because we didn't fulfil the reservation for 2 pax. I'm not sure if this is considered service at a high end hotel brand such as Park Hyatt but we certainly had an unsavoury experience with your spa operator's staff.
Report this review
Md N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2016
Very Good
6.7
The hospitality is very good. The room is nice.
Report this review
Adam H. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2016
Great location but sometimes Hyatt lets you down
5.7
This is a good Hyatt hotel but it is expensive, be prepared to high western prices in this hotel for the same goods and services that you can buy for one third to half outside. There is hefty service and tax charges on purchases in the hotel. The staff are generally good kind people but there knowledge is not as good as you would expect. Most other hotels offer complimentary airport pickups and drop offs, breakfast included packages etc it is pay as you go here. Bed in a luxury king was somewhat hard and uncomfortable and rooms are smaller than you expect in this part of the world, all be it there is a recent refurbishment.
Report this review
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2016
Superb hotel
6.7
We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the park Hyatt again upon our return to Saigon
Report this review
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Review

Location, Cleanliness, Pool Area
8.7
Report this review
Alison N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2016
Fantastic stay

Location, quality of accommodations and dining, and great service
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Alfred L. Families with young children China, December 27, 2015
Short vacation at HCM

Location, food and service by some staff
8
Just ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 89 reviews Next page
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Lam Son BarPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungePark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Italian RestaurantPark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Square One TerracePark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park LoungePark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Square OnePark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park LoungePark Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07