Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Alexanderplatz 7, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10178

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
67 reviews

207 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (67)
Sort by:
Ali F. Business travelers Poland, February 5, 2016
Very bad experience it is just like cave

Nothing
6.3
Very bad I nerer suggest any one to stay at there
Report this review
Mpho M. Business travelers South Africa, November 9, 2015
carpet stains and rude chambermaids

Fantastic receptionist Ms Fahmy was friendly and prompt.
5.7
Ms Fahmy, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful when I arrived from a long haul flight. Check in was prompt and I had immediate access to my room. I requested a late check in and they were very accommodating. On the downside, the hotel does not offer free internet, a porter service or free breakfast. The hotel entrance feels like a public thoroughfare and a bit uncomfortable. My room was cozy, with newish bathroom fittings in good condition. However the carpets was really old with stains along the corridors - not great if you suffer from allergies. I woke up with a blocked nose. Due to a Mis understanding at checkin about my request for a late check out, the cleaning staff knocked repeatedly on my door and I was rudely instructed to check out. No polite greeting or polite questions about my check out time. This was underscored by the presence of what appeared to be two big men in suits waiting outside my room by next to the lift lobby. I was given 10minutes to vacate my room at 3.25pm (I was under the impression that I could stay until 4pm and u was not informed of what procedures to take to ensure that this could happen, other than the fact that I would pay an additional 25euros). I did not receive a call from reception to clarify this nor was I given the opportunity to call reception either. I found the cleaning staff utterly and completely rude. I was made to feel like a criminal and i felt unwelcome. The menacing presence of those two men in the lift lobby was intimidating and I was made to feel like a criminal, simply because of a misunderstanding at check in. This was horrible experience and I will never stay here again. Noting my distress at check out, ms Reception kindly waived my surcharge and explained that it was a misunderstanding, however this does not excuse or justify rudeness from a chambermaid. Unacceptable.
Report this review
Thavachelvan K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 13, 2015
Good stay for Business traveler

location , location , location
8.7
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Ali M. Business travelers Jordan, April 15, 2015
G.MANAGER

near to transportation
4
Not good V .small noon no facilities staff uncooperative no WiFi it is charged while it is mentioned included the a valuable in the hotel any how it is bad
Report this review
Valeria A. Business travelers Honduras, January 12, 2015
Title

1. cleanliness, 2. location 3. view
5.7
The hotel looks like it's not given proper maintenance. The single room was extremely small, no mini fridge, The tv was broken, lighting system was badly set up and housekeeping opened my door at 8:15 while I was changing. I don't recommend it and won't go back
Report this review
Bonnie E. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2014
Good Location

Reception, Comfy Beds, cleaniess
8
Report this review
Ramesh B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Hotel with a great location

The location adjacent to the train station, close to shopping areas, nice room
7.3
The hotel was comfortable and located adjacent to the train station
Report this review
Sanna R. Business travelers Finland, September 12, 2014
Business trip stay at Park Inn Berlin

The best was the location and the view from the window.
5.7
The hotel staff was not friendly or helpfull at all. I was very dissapointed in the room also. It was very noicy and old fashion and basic. Breakfast was too crowded. It was very difficult to find a place to sit and they run out of plates, croisants, eggs. You name it!
Report this review
Robin B. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
Good but crowded and very busy

Location, comfortable bed, helful staff
6.7
It would have been nice to have kettle/coffee maker in the room.
Report this review
Chris C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Internet service

location is good, fast check in , polite staff
8
The hotel location was fantastic, shopping malls and train station is just few steps walking. Places of attractions can be reach by walking. However, the disappointment was no free internet service is provided. Have to pay euro$10. This was the major shortfall for the hotel. If the hotel could provide free internet, it is a perfect 10 hotel !
Report this review
1 - 10 of 466 reviews Next page
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz BerlinPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ViewPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - LobbyPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard Single RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard Single RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard Single RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Superior Corner Corner Room City ViewPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard Room City ViewPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard Room City ViewPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Standard RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Spagos Restaurant, Bar & LoungePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Humboldt’s RestaurantPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Humboldt’s RestaurantPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Humboldt’s RestaurantPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ZillestubePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ZillestubePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - ZillestubePark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - SpaPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - SpaPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - SpaPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - SpaPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Panorama SalonsPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Panorama SalonsPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - DoeblinPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Conference RoomPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - DoeblinPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - DoeblinPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - DoeblinPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Panorama SalonsPark Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin - Roof Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05