or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Lane Hotel

36 Central Park South, Central Park - Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - The Park Room Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Banquet Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Central Park - Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (21)
Sort by:
Qaiser W. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Great location, good hotel

Proximity to Central Park, Old World Elegance, very nice rooms
8.3
Good stay. Great location across from Central Park. Good fast breakfast restaurant next door. Small room, but this is Manhattan!
Pek H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Comfortable, Cleanese and Location

Location, clean and scenery
8.7
Actually i got stuck in this hotel extra 1 more day due to unforseen heavy storm snow. Anyway, i am not complaning cause the hotel is nice so i can stay in the hotel whole day, Just kinda bored because cannoth leave the hotel.
Pek H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
It was wonderful Stay

Room, Central view, and Cleanese
8.7
it was disaster when we got to New York due to heavy Snow Storm warning, But the hotel was just fine, the room is very clean and the park view was superperb. But due to the storm we are unable to accomplish our assignment. Other then that we dont have anything to complain about.
Loren M. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2014
Wonderful

Big room, great bar, great restaurant with view of Central Park
10
One could not wish for better NYC experience for the value. I will certainly return.
Rudell B. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Great hotel in a great location

Clean, quiet hotel with a great location near shopping and Central Park.
9.3
The stay was very enjoyable...just too brief! Food prices in the restaurant and drink prices in the bar seemed a bit steep, but there are restaurants and bars near by that offer better prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful...check in, bar staff, security staff.
Apostolos K. Business travelers Greece, November 1, 2013
Hotel is as good its reputation

Nice location, room style, professional staff
10
The Helmsley Park Lane is an excellent hotel for business wised people.
Apostolos K. Business travelers Greece, November 1, 2013
One of the best NYC hotels

Nice location, excellent staff service and very nice rooms
10
The Helpmsley Park Lane has an excellent reputation for its high standards and central location.
Denise B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Rooms a little tired but comfortable and spacious

Location, cleanliness, staff friendly
7.3
Overall good. A few small issues with the room (electricity a bit dodgy with some lamps not working well).
Caroline R. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
Fabulous, amazing view of central park

large clean rooms, comfortable beds, fabulous position
8.7
great experience, friendly staff, best location, amazing views of central park from restaurant & room
Robert V. Business travelers Netherlands, April 14, 2013
Faded glory, indifferent staff, overpriced

location, location, nothing else
5.3
Look, of course this is a luxury hotel and such all was fairly nice, big room, clean etc. But I stayed elsewhere and I got so much more attention and service, that it made the Hemsley pale in comparison. They entice you with free breakfast, you want that to be really good brekfast but what you get is donuts and coffee. The staff also makes the impression that they are going through the motions. I did not like it, will not return

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY)Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - The Park Room RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungePark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Banquet RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View


AS-AGWEB-3B03