Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Lane Hotel

36 Central Park South, Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 628

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (25)
Sort by:
Robert W. Business travelers Germany, May 24, 2015
Rather good

Reception,bed,location
3.3
None
Report this review
Zora B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Wonderful stay

Location is magnificent. Very comfortable beds. Very generous midday check out time!
10
Absolutely lovely stay, staff were very courteous, efficient. Room comfortable and cosy.
Report this review
Augusto A. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
good

Attention from staff, location
9
Very satifactory
Report this review
Theresa K. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Great stay and Location

location, staff, room
8
It was fine
Report this review
Qaiser W. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Great location, good hotel

Proximity to Central Park, Old World Elegance, very nice rooms
8.3
Good stay. Great location across from Central Park. Good fast breakfast restaurant next door. Small room, but this is Manhattan!
Report this review
Pek H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Comfortable, Cleanese and Location

Location, clean and scenery
8.7
Actually i got stuck in this hotel extra 1 more day due to unforseen heavy storm snow. Anyway, i am not complaning cause the hotel is nice so i can stay in the hotel whole day, Just kinda bored because cannoth leave the hotel.
Report this review
Pek H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
It was wonderful Stay

Room, Central view, and Cleanese
8.7
it was disaster when we got to New York due to heavy Snow Storm warning, But the hotel was just fine, the room is very clean and the park view was superperb. But due to the storm we are unable to accomplish our assignment. Other then that we dont have anything to complain about.
Report this review
Loren M. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2014
Wonderful

Big room, great bar, great restaurant with view of Central Park
10
One could not wish for better NYC experience for the value. I will certainly return.
Report this review
Rudell B. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Great hotel in a great location

Clean, quiet hotel with a great location near shopping and Central Park.
9.3
The stay was very enjoyable...just too brief! Food prices in the restaurant and drink prices in the bar seemed a bit steep, but there are restaurants and bars near by that offer better prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful...check in, bar staff, security staff.
Report this review
Apostolos K. Business travelers Greece, November 1, 2013
Hotel is as good its reputation

Nice location, room style, professional staff
10
The Helmsley Park Lane is an excellent hotel for business wised people.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02