Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Lane Hotel

36 Central Park South, Central Park - Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Central Park - Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 628

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Families with older children Taiwan, October 3, 2014
The best location ever!

Location, Park view, Spacious room
7.7
It's unbelievable to have such a great park view and a spacious room on this precious location. I think the room rate is the best in Midtown, especially on Central Park South. And considering the building is very old, I don't really mind the broken facilities. We also appreciated the help from the Mandarin speaking staff Philip.
Sylvia M. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2014
Bad backs beware!

The staff, the location, the amenities/
7.3
If only the beds and pillows were as good as every other aspect of this hotel the stay would have been perfect. The Staff are Excellent. However, when you are in the business of selling a night's sleep, to have old beds a lumpy pillows is an embarrassment.
Miguel L. Families with older children Spain, September 26, 2014
Very noisy air conditioner

Location Views
5.3
In general acceptable
Whitney L. Families with older children United States of America, April 11, 2014
A fabulous hotel for the price

clean, comfortable and well located
7.7
I was traveling with my 10 year old and it was a great experience. It was a great room and very comfortable. While right on Central Park it was not overly noisy as has been my experience at other NYC hotels. The only negatives, and they will not prevent us from staying here again, were that the hotel is under staffed, both at check in and bell service and that the room tended to be hot at night. Admittedly, the temps were very variable but I am not a great sleeper when it the room is warm.
Michael O. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2013
it was centrally located to all the attractions

location, room size, view
8.3
It would have been better to have our two rooms closer together - we were a family (2parents/2children) and our two rooms were at opposite ends of the corridor.
Beth H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
excellent location, but odd hiccup

location,
8.3
great time, comfortable room, not spotless but ok. some issues re booking and breakfast charges, they never alerted me which led to credit card being blocked due to them trying to charge the card in error, on a daily basis......so poor communication.
Judy T. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2013
Best location for me!

Location, location, location
8
I loved staying at a quality hotel opposite Central Park and close to great shopping areas.
Maria P. Families with older children Brazil, May 13, 2013
Best location with a superb view of Central Park

The view of the Central Park with the great executive suite room confort, the attentive and friendly staff, the express check out
9.7
Great experience, for the second time at the Helmsley Park Lane.We arrived late at night and had an upgrade to the executive suite with the Central Park´s viet, which makes all the difference while in New York. The suite had very confortable beds and was very clean. The room service is very fast and good.Next time, we´ll stay again at the Helmsley Park Lane, now, our hotel in New York.
Raman B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Average hotel - better options nearby

location- location- location
6
Location was good and the kids enjoyed the Apple store which is nearby. But when you have to wait 30 minutes for breakfast - uhmm. the breakfast was very average and included in the day rate. It is a continental breakfast - really - a muffin and some tinned fruit!! On the menu it is $27 but the cooked breakfast is only £32. Want to upgrade - yes - then you have to pay for it in full and not just the difference. Says it all
Linda C. Families with older children January 1, 2012
Very average hotel

Bedroom a nice size
3.7
Don't think the hotel is worth what you pay. Booked 2 rooms with breakfast...... so not a very pleasant stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY)Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06