Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Lane Hotel

36 Central Park South, Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 628

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 184 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Jose L. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2015
Great location but there are other adjoining hotel

location and room size
8
Upon check in, front desk read my voucher and handed me 2 keys. Given rm 2015 and entered into a much bigger hotel room than most for the price. Upon checking the bathroom, though older had good basic needs for a traveler. Except the toilet seat had horrible inside stains which was not answered despite my calls. The room though it says int he contract with city view had the back building views. So much less for the Central Park South view! I would attach pictures if I could here. On check out I was given a bill of $130 for facilities usage. I argued this amount and discovered it meant for the wifi, 2nd floor welcome drinks and supposed free coffee which was not even mentioned upon check in. The wifi I had to argue was a feature I considered when booking for a hotel and saw it indicated in agoda that it was free. Only then did they let go. Was this necessary? There are many other hotels adjoining that is worth checking at the rate I paid for this 4 nights stay. Bed and the size of the room is however very comfortable. BTW I had to ask for a small refrigerator, cause the room didn't have any. Would I stay here again? NO
Dong K. Families with young children South Korea, June 13, 2015
Hidden Facility Fee - USD 30+ per day

Location near Central Park.
4.7
I will never stay in here again.
Robert W. Business travelers Germany, May 24, 2015
Rather good

Reception,bed,location
3.3
None
Emma R. Couples Indonesia, March 28, 2015
Good location, 2 minutes walk from 59th st subway

Location, view of central park, good price
8.7
Good value for money, but additional facility fee 30$ a day is a minus, better include it in room price, location superb
Clair M. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
Tired hotel in great location

1. Location 2. Views of Central Park 3. Room size
8.3
You can imagine that the Park Lane was a stunning hotel 20+ years ago. The main reception/bar area still looks very grand but the room we were given was tired and in need of a refresh. The location is the selling point of this hotel. They tell you at check-in that there is a $30 (excl tax) per night facilities charge that includes wi-fi and free drinks & canapés from 5-7pm in the bar. I didnt argue about this but did feel a little agrieved but it turns out at check-out i was only charged $60 (for 6 nights) which seemed fair as i had used the wi-fi and had visited the 'free' bar at least 3 times. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but there are plenty cafes and a couple of starbucks within a few minutes walking distance. The staff were very helpful & polite. We paid approx £115 and that seemed fair based on the location.
Patcharawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 8, 2015
Great location.

Beautiful room decoration, good location, good service
7.7
Great.
Theresa T. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2015
Our stay at Park Lane

Location and service were excellent
9.3
We had a great experience.
Carly-Jo S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Great location, below average service.

The location, the park view room breakfast and house cars.
5
While the location was perfect, the service was lacking. On multiple occasions our room was not serviced adequately (I.e. Cups we're not replaced with clean ones, bath mat not replaced etc). We also asked for a fan to be brought up to our room and had to call 3 times. The service staff at the restaurant were quite slow and
Melanie B. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Lovely hotel across from Central Park

Prime location, very clean and modern room, price
10
My husband and l had a lovely stay here. We wanted a great location with a holiday vibe and the Park Lane easily fit this description. Also, everything was very new and modern, and the subway station was a 1~minute walk away. I would absolutely stay here again!!
Costandinos H. Couples Cyphrus, November 23, 2014
n/a

location
5.3
Average. Not what I expected

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY)Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04