or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Lane Hotel

36 Central Park South, Central Park - Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - The Park Room Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Banquet Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Central Park - Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Hilmi R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 6, 2014
good location, poor service, nice room

location, reasonabke price and comfortable room
6
Hui Y. Families with older children Taiwan, October 3, 2014
The best location ever!

Location, Park view, Spacious room
7.7
It's unbelievable to have such a great park view and a spacious room on this precious location. I think the room rate is the best in Midtown, especially on Central Park South. And considering the building is very old, I don't really mind the broken facilities. We also appreciated the help from the Mandarin speaking staff Philip.
John L. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Poor Front Office staff

Location
3
They do not provide slippers for the guests unless you ask fo it. The shower is very slow. The furnitures needed to be replaced long ago. My request is totally ignored even though I asked for a better view room several days before my arrival. The reception staff is NOT friendly.They also have a FACILITES FEE of $30.00 plus tax which never explaion to me why?
Sylvia M. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2014
Bad backs beware!

The staff, the location, the amenities/
7.3
If only the beds and pillows were as good as every other aspect of this hotel the stay would have been perfect. The Staff are Excellent. However, when you are in the business of selling a night's sleep, to have old beds a lumpy pillows is an embarrassment.
Miguel L. Families with older children Spain, September 26, 2014
Very noisy air conditioner

Location Views
5.3
In general acceptable
Qaiser W. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Great location, good hotel

Proximity to Central Park, Old World Elegance, very nice rooms
8.3
Good stay. Great location across from Central Park. Good fast breakfast restaurant next door. Small room, but this is Manhattan!
Jason G. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
Amazing location, beautiful room, great bed!

Bed, location, staff
8.7
Amazing stay as the staff were great, incredible view of the park, bed was ridiculously comfortable and great TV!
Mengchi Y. Couples China, July 9, 2014
Spacious but smelly room

location, space
6.3
Compared to other hotels I stayed in NYC, Park Lane's only advantage is its location. The room is big but smelly, the carpet is dirty. The key always could not work, very annoying.
Stig N. Groups Norway, June 19, 2014
Amazing

Location, service, great rooms
9
The location of the hotel is right next to central park and fifth avenue. Subway across the street and easy to flag down a cab. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Will stay here the next time I come to NYC
Joan H. Groups United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Can't get much better than the Park Lane!

The hotel was lovely and all safe were welcoming and helpful. Housekeeping was incredible, very clean and efficient. Local was so ideal too. Would definitely revisit and recommend!
9
Such a lovely time staying at the park lane hotel. Would recommend to everyone and anyone who's thinking of visiting NY! Great location and super clean, the most important things!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Lane Hotel New York (NY)Park Lane Hotel New York (NY) - EntrancePark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - The Park Room RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungePark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Banquet RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - ViewPark Lane Hotel New York (NY) - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02