or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Sukhumvit Road Soi 18, (BTS Asoke / MRT Sukhumvit), Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Swimming Pool Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Interior Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Swimming Pool Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Fitness Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Restaurant Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Restaurant Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Executive Studio Suite Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Executive Studio Suite Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Deluxe Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Deluxe Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Executive Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest Room Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - In-room Safety Box
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2083 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2083)
Sort by:
Wayne C. Business travelers Canada, September 20, 2014
Good stay at Park Plaza

location, staff, access to restaurants
6.7
WIFI needs some serious work. Unreliable and spotty at best. Unnecessarily access restricted which causes problems for mobile devices in particular.
Rune M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
A Hidden Gem

Location, Rooms and Staff
9.7
Park Plaza Soi 18 is a hidden little gem in an excellent location to all that Bangkok has to offer. Coupled with a price that is significantly less than surrounding hotels with a quality far superior the Park Plaza is highly recommended.
Alvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2014
Hotel feel like home

Staffs were friendly, Cleanliness of the room, Nice small pool to chill out
8.7
This is my fourth time staying at this hotel. Staffs are as usual friendly each time i come. Room still as clean as before. Nice food and a nice small pool to chill out.
Daniel A. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Great location and affordable accommodation

Location, price, and friendly/helpful staff
9.7
Great stay at Park Plaza for a weekend and will definitely stay again.
Geoffery R. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location, good price, cleanliness
9.7
Enjoyed our stayed there
Robert S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2014
Stylish yet reasonably priced

Clean, stylish design, good location
9.3
The deluxe room I stayed in was clean and spacious, and had a dash of elegance in design. The bathroom looked new, had a shower room and the basic amenities. I would have preferred a brighter bathroom though, especially in the shower and by the mirror. Wifi was free and fast, delayed only by the constant need to login everytime one returns to the hotel at the end of the day. The breakfast is just ok. To earn a higher mark it should have a wider selection and a better variation (the same dishes were set for Saturday & Sunday). More local flavors (thai noodles, fruits in season, bananas, mangosteen, etc) can be added to the usual beans, bacon & sausages, apples & oranges). The pastries can also be made more flavorful. The staff (reception and cleaners) were most helpful. I asked for a late checkout (2pm) and my request was granted without requiring added fees. The hotel is about 150 meters from the main road (Sukhumvit) and is in a quiet neighborhood. I didn't mind the distance as I enjoy walking, though a hotel tuktuk is on standby if one would rather not walk. Light travelers like me can easily walk to the MRT station near Terminal 21, get off at Phetchaburi station for the Airport Rail Link at Makkasan, or take the BTS from Asoke to Phaya Tai for the same train. I would definitely return to this hotel, especially if the breakfast is greatly improved.
Vijayaganapathy T. Business travelers India, September 12, 2014
Pleasant Stay

clean, value for money ,good food
8
Pleasant Stay..WIFi was a disappointment in room..staff at breakfast forcing u to sit in specific seats..was very unpleasant..guests should be allowed to sit any where they want..Business users use the table Max for only 20mins..did not expect that coming from park plaza staff..rest of all the staff were very helpful and courteous
Stephen C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Perfect,

Location, loverly rooms and bedding, staff fantastic.
10
Park plaza was great for us. Before I retired we always stayed at The Royal Orchid Sheraton or Dusit Thani and they were magnificent. Now we are traveling more and wanted something nice but not to pricy. I picked this one from reading tripadviser and agoda that gave favourable reviews. We stayed three nights to break up our trip from two months stay in our North East Thailand home and do some shopping on our way back to Sydney. Its a walk to train to go adventuring cheaply and a walk across main road bridge into another block to Soi Cowboy if thats a place you would like to go. We went for a stroll there one night and its safe and ok to sit down and have a drink and watch people walk up and down the street. If you walk down main road to soi 22 on the corner is a bar called OTTO that has a Thai band playing 80s 90s rock and roll from 10pm that is well worth a visit.At the end of street (soi 18)on corner is money exchange that gives better rate than banks and he doesn't require you to show passport or ID, very handy. We selected a budget room that had no view but wall of building next door., we didn't know about this from our booking until we actually entered the room, it didn't bother us at all as room was so nice and we were in one of the budget rooms anyway.Room size was not the largest we have been used to but beautifully furnished ,clean and fresh. Great beds loverly bathroom. We chose not to include breakfast so I can't comment on that. There are two restaurants next door for western or Thai food for breakfast and not expensive ,other places close by that looked inviting as well. Nice rooftop pool and bar area and pool is big enough to swim laps. We will be back on our next trip to Bangkok as it ticked all the boxes for us. Staff fantastic, very helpful and friendly.
Tony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Great location , nice hotel

Location, quietish street
9
Had a nice stay here but if you're staying longer then three days the TV repeats itself so I moved to a hotel across the road. Nice hotel and friendly staff
Ong L. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2014
2nd return to this hotel

location, comfy room, resonably priced
8.3
other than the convenience of the location, walking distance to the mtr station as well as terminal 21, the staff are very friendly and even recommended food best rated by the locals. i would return for a third time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 BangkokPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - InteriorPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Fitness RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - RestaurantPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - RestaurantPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Shuttle ServicePark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Executive Studio SuitePark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Executive Studio SuitePark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Executive RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - In-room Safety BoxPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Guest RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - BathroomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - InteriorPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Hotel CorridorPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - InteriorPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - RestaurantPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - RestaurantPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - RestaurantPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - RestaurantPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Chai DeliPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Chai DeliPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Internet CornerPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - LobbyPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - InteriorPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05