or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 LG (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Brasserie Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Brasserie Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Suite Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Golf Course Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming Pool
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Neasa N. Couples Ireland, August 15, 2014
Over priced and nothing special

Location , location & location
6.3
Location is fab but that may not make it worthwhile . Very expensive and did not include breakfast ! At night time questioned by staff when re entering the hotel , as if we weren't good enough to Use it !
Katherine W. Couples Canada, August 9, 2014
Location Location Location

Location Location Location
5
Hotel was perfect location for Amsterdam. Within a 2 minute walk of Amsterdam Centraal. Very busy around hotel. Bus tours and canal tours depart right outside of the hotel as well. This hotel is perfect for location but lack in other departments. Our room wasn't available upon arrival even though we arranged early check in. The front desk staff seems overwelmed and extremely slow. Cleaning staff were pretty bad. Barely cleaned room but did enough to pass as "clean". Didn't replace bathroom essentials like toilet paper, shampoo and conditioner. When we called down to have them bring it up they never showed. One day they replaced all towels with only hand towels and no big towels. The halls in the older part of the hotel smelt musty. This hotel is great for it's location but not much else. The view was nice and the wifi worked well. I would stay somewhere else the next time.
Gabor S. Couples Hungary, August 9, 2014
Good location but poor rooms

Location, location, location
4.3
The hotel has a very good location right outside Central station. We stayed in a superior room which was not super at all! The room was quite small and not very clean, the bathroom was an impossible arrangement, the toilet crammed in a small corner next to the shower for a larger person almost impossible to fit. The bed was quite small and the mattress uneven not very comfortable, the TV set was on top of a cupboard very difficult to watch, the wardrobe was small, impossible to fit in cloths for more than a few days, and no space for longer cloths to hang. Overall was not a good experience at all.
Kimberley D. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Nice hotel but extremely rude staff

Location rooms clean
7.3
Although the hotel rooms were very nice and the located was great the staff completely overshadowed those positives. The staff were so unbelievable rude. Checking in seemed to take forever. We dealt with an older woman at the front desk a few times. And wow was she a piece of work. My husband and I couldn't believe how rude and slow she was. Multiple times I saw and heard her having arguments with other guest in person and on the phone. When we stowed our luggage while we waited to check in the man literally threw our bags, despite the fact I told him I had fragile things in my bags. While waiting to check my husband and I had to use the bathroom. As we hadn't been issues with our room key. Turns out that unless you show your room key to the security guard they cost to use the toilet is €5! Yes, a security guard just to guard to toilets. We had to beg and plead with the man! Not one staff member we came across was at all friendly or helpful. Very disappointing. Luckily we were only there for 2 nights.
Anupam S. Couples India, July 18, 2014
Luxury hotel with a fantastic location

Size of the room, view from the room, location of the hotel
8.3
We got lucky with a summer last minute upgrade of 10 Euros to a superior room which overlooks the Amstredam station and is extremely spacious. The room is fantastic specially when you are travelling in europe since most rooms are small. Park Plaza is like a luxurious hotel to stay where the rooms almost bind you to not move out. There was enough space for 5 people to sit around and have a cup of tea while having free space for everyone to move around. However if you are on a budget this is not recommended. Prices are upwards of 130 euros a night. But the location is amazing, right opp the central station and easy access to all train stops, canal rides to book. Amstredam is anyways a beautiful walking city so absolutely fine to stay here. Not in the heart of Amstredam though.
David B. Couples New Zealand, July 15, 2014
An excellent two night stay

Location, up market'ness, quality
8.3
No issues
Chang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2014
Great central location to everything

Great location, friendly staff, fast internet
8.3
Generally it is quite nice with central location right across the Train Station and near many sightseeing spots. The room is quite clean (a little old) but the wifi speed is fine.
Herman M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Very good

Location, friendly, food
9.7
Very good
Suet M. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Great location but not enough

location
7
the location is great but the service is not up to standard. We found the pillow is too thick and phoned the reception and they replied they would give us another one. But no one came after almost half an hour. Then we called again and the same staff said they would come soon. But again, nobody came to our room before we checked out.
Dato S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Really enjoyed smsterdam and hotel was so good

Staff location cleanliness
7.7
Fantastic and people at hotek real friendly and i lovedvthe location so convenient for miving around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - BrasseriePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - BrasseriePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Suite RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Golf CoursePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - SaunaPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C08