Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 LG

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 312 reviews

235 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2016
nice
4
good place, good service,
Report this review
Nancy R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2016
convenient & reliable
5.7
I love this hotel as it's opposite the centraal station for convenience & is always buzzing !! they now have excellent wifi access in the room & common parts. they have a variety of rooms & an exceptional fitness centre now open 24 hours!! hurrah!
Report this review
Maximilian B. Business travelers Germany, March 11, 2016
Smelly carpets

Location
5.3
Smelly carpets
Report this review
Martin F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2016
Things I found lacking consideration for older gu
5.7
The safe in the room required you to get on at least one knee once you knew how to use it. 58 yrs and bad knees and back it was very painful for me. The ability to get in the tub was obstructed by the location of the toilet , so I had to be very careful not to slip and carefully and slowly maneuver to get in the tub and avoid injury. The. Hotel seem very nice but the room I was given was very nice for those reason. I did bring it to the attention of the front desk and ask if they could recommend another hotel if they were unable to help me. Their response was to offer me an option to bring my valuables to them and they would secure them. I was happy I didn't book the additional days I intended to stay in Amsterdam.
Report this review
Philip N. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2015
Great hotel

Location
8
Very comfortable room in this well-known hotel directly opposite the main railway station, with easy access to all the sights. Friendly staff and pleasant ambience; I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Philip N. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2015
Greta location

Location
8
Located a stone's throw from the Central Station, this is a great hotel for business or pleasure. Comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff, this is a perfect base for the city with easy access to all the main sights. No cpmplaints at all - would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Khamphon Y. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2015
The best location in amsterdam.

Location, staff and room
8
Report this review
Liwei H. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2015
Travel

Location, staff, clean
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Teng B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2015
fantastic

parking, staff and counter
8
Report this review
Philip B. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
location it's best feature

location, the gymnasium, friendliness of service staff
6
reception staff wooden, unhelpful. Reservation requested upper floor room, told 'all gone' but 2 hours later saw 2 couples get 5th floor rooms. 2nd floor corridor carpet an ugly 3 tone brown mixture ans was the filthiest carpet I have even seen in a hotel. A disgrace- Mattress on bed so old there were body depressions either side of midline. Reservation requested solf mattress covering - none provided until asked for 2nd day- The worst first night's(no)sleep ever in a hotel. Fitness centre down one lift, cross lobby in sports gear, up another life, short walk, down another lift to basement. Pool good size but needed 3-4 degree warmer, sauna good size but mistook itself as a blast furnace. 20 degrees above boiling point ? Departing told to pay bill - said prepaid - 'oh I check, yes, ok' - no apology. Short changed 20 euro on state room tax - again, no apöogy. Window faced a wall of windows - no sunlight, no priovacy, and defintely no view.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 235 reviews Next page
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel AmsterdamPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - SaunaPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerracePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerracePark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - SpaPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Swimming PoolPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantPark Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07