or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel

No.97 Jinbao street, Dongcheng District, , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business Center Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Executive Lounge Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Lobby Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Lobby Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
5 Star Service

Location Staff Upgrade
10
We arrived early and tired after an overnight flight and were greeted by very pleasant and helpful staff. The hot drink as we checked in helped to thaw us a little. We were offered a very reasonable upgrade to the Club Floor which we took. it's a promotion they run a lot and read the extras, it's more than worth it. Despite being very early, the hotel gave us our rooms which were excellent. We headed off to the club lounge and were treated to free coffee and snacks by the attentive and friendly staff. For business I stay at a lot of 5 star hotels and a fair few in Asia. This ranks right up there with levels of service you'd expect from the top 5 star hotels. I would have no hesitation booking this fine hotel again or recommending it to anyone. It's close to the subway and it's a very clean and stylish hotel. All of the staff I met were polite and friendly and more than willing to help.
Christine J. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Relaxing Stay on Winter

Clean Hotel, Very Relaxing and Cozy
8
Our stay at the Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is pretty much satisfactory. It was clean, very relaxing and cozy. The location is not quite promising as it is not located at wangfujing. you still have to walk 2 blocks to reach wangfujing and it's not easy to walk on street on a winter. food is pretty much ok.
Seet H. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2015
trip review

clean, value for money and friendly staff
7.3
Kusnadi S. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2015
I will definitely stay here again

location, clean, most of the staff speak good english
9.3
Excellent
Noorhafizah H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Good Location

Location, service are really good
9
Overall, we had a great stay at Park Plaza Hotel. The location and the service was excellent
Ee M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
My stay in ParkPlaza Wangfujing

speedy check in, located near Subway station, helpful conceirge
7
So so, there is nothing much the hotel offers. Hardly any day-tour packages those available are too expensive. Staff at Reception and Concierge are helpful although some are not knowledgeable. Surprising no warden to carry luggage when I checked in after midnight
Anurag G. Couples India, January 3, 2015
Good Clean Hotel

Good Location, Great Service, Clean Room
8.3
Good Location, Great Service, Clean Room
Lim J. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Well appointed hotel with great service

Comfort, service, location
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room and service were top notch. The hotel allowed us to store our bags there a couple of days before we were due to check in, saving us from having to lug our entire bag to Xi'an and back. Coming back, we arrived early from an overnight train from Xi'an and were looking forward to a hot shower to freshen up before we head out. The room that we booked was not ready due to the early hour so the reception offered to upgrade us at xxx per night. We were reluctant to venture outside our tight budget and declined the upgrade, but the reception was kind enough to check with her supervisor, then offered us a complimentary upgrade. Awesomeness! Another thing to note: A room deposit is not necessary unless you intent to use the laundry, room service, etc services. The Room: The bed and pillows were heavenly - we were reluctant to get out of the comfortable bed each morning! Everything was spick and span and there were a good choice of channels available on the TV. We ordered room service one cold and windy night - the food was decent and service was prompt. We had to settle the bill promptly though, as we did not pay the room deposit. The Service: Service was warm and the staff displayed initiative in responding to customers. They were able to give good advice on estimated time to arrive at the airport and were familiar with which aircraft carriers report to which airport terminals. The staff were proficient in English as well and were able to suggest a few food choices for us when we asked. The Location: Hotel is located just behind The Regent, which cab drivers are more familiar with - we usually told the cab drivers to bring us to The Regent instead. The convenient location means that Wangfujing is just a short walk away and that the nearest subway station (dengshikou - Exit C) was just a short walk away (take the back door - from the lift, turn right and walk straight through the double doors). Fantastic hotel - will stay there again.
Boon K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Thank You For The Quality Service

Location - Friendly Staffs - Quality Service
9
From the front office to the room service Staffs, I did encounter quality service and friendly smile! I do enjoy my 4 nights stay. Thank you!!!
Au W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Good location, value for money

Good location, good rate, good service
7.7
Enjoyable stay. Close proximity to the key scenic spots such as Wang Fu Jing (within walking distance, 5-10 minutes). The staff is quite conversant in English, at least the reception was.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel BeijingPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business CenterPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Executive LoungePark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - LobbyPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - LobbyPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungePark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantPark Plaza Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A06