or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Regis Auckland

58-60 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Windsor Hotel
Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Hotel Bar Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Business Center Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Sauna Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Sauna Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Exterior Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Interior Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Exterior Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Interior Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Entrance Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Interior Park Regis Auckland Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Gulab S. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2015
Really not worth the money
3.3
Would not stay there again.. room on 8th floor had no elevators. I had carry my stuff through the stair. NOT good. 2. No dining facility. they send me to a third class joint for breakfast which was horrible and expensive.
Guan J. Business travelers China, March 9, 2015
Good location

Good location , convenience air port bus transport, nice breakfast
9
Good location , convenience air port bus transport, nice breakfast . But very noise during week days people are clubbing downstairs and the music is so loud and can't even fall asleep
James C. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2015
Lower your expectations

Had a discount. Location.
5.3
Would not have stayed here if other hotels were not booked out. The other reviews are quite accurate. It's a 2 star hotel posing as something more. Room is right next to an active club that stops pumping loud music out around 4am. Room had little natural light coming in. Sauna needs cleaning, a not broken sauna ladle, instructions and I'd advise avoiding the adjoining shower. Despite one slightly terse employee, the staff were friendly and helpful - though they seemed to constantly be appologising to customers. Not worth full rate, but in a pinch with a discount and adjusted expectations it'll do because of the marvelous location.
Jenni F. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Very overpriced for the standard of room

Location, friendly staff
5
Keith P. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2015
Last Resort Stay for a business traveller

Location, Location, Location
5.3
I paid around 190 USD for the room that was really the quality of a 80 USD a night room. I cut my foot on a cracked bathroom tile. Floor carpet was dirty. Bed Mattress too soft. Window view was one of a tack of air conditioner compressors No Wifi in the room. Cable based internet that ended up costing me $ NZD 70 for 3 days ( I managed to argue for a price reduction which was given) This place needs a complete rework and then given th location the rate could be 250+
Wendy M. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
poor

location
5.3
Very poor hotel. First room was strongly smelling of stale cigarettes and had view of a basement only. Moved rooms and despite having ones on the 4th and 7th floor the noise was so loud from a nightclub, none of us could sleep before 3am! I would never recommend this hotel.
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Outstanding

Location was perfect, bed was really comfortable, huge bathroom.
8.7
When I booked I did not realize it would be Auckland 175th anniversary celebrations, I was perfectly located as it all took place down the bottom of Queen Street and the wharf area. Check in was smooth, I was in room 504 which faced the wharf, it was quiet and the bed was outstandingly comfortable. I would like to thank Amanda Evans Executive Assistant Manager, who provided me with a battery for my computer mouse as I was about to go out and purchase one, if I could get one. Very helpful thanks. Never dinned at the hotel so cannot comment on the food or the service. I would highly recommend this hotel. The bathroom was huge and the room spacious, No free WiFi in the room was a pity, although there was half an hour free at reception. The location was perfect and when I left the bus to the airport was almost out in front of the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel before when it was under a different name and I would certainly stay again when visiting New Zealand.
Veronika W. Couples Austria, December 31, 2014
good location

location, value for money and room.
9
Joseph C. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 17, 2014
room with no view

the receptionist who helped me with my wifi
6.3
The room had no light. The windows opened into a concrete well and a bank of airconditioners. The wifi was non existent , one miserable pillow per bed. Bathroom had no lock. ( ridiculous ). I don't travel with lovers all the time, nor do my lovers wish me to be able to enter the bathroom unannounced. I happened to be travelling with my son. Nz 170 for a night is a bit rich.
Gulistan H. Couples Australia, December 9, 2014
good location !

Location is very good , value for money, fast check in check out .
7.7
We had wonderful time , except room is bit noisy at night , but not too bad ! it's close to everywhere as it's located in middle of the city centre , very convenient location , didn't like breakfast much , they don't have many selection , but if you go out you can find many great restaurant. it's worth for short stay. we had wonderful time , would like to visit gain some day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Regis Auckland AucklandPark Regis Auckland Auckland - Hotel BarPark Regis Auckland Auckland - Business CenterPark Regis Auckland Auckland - SaunaPark Regis Auckland Auckland - SaunaPark Regis Auckland Auckland - BathroomPark Regis Auckland Auckland - BathroomPark Regis Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomPark Regis Auckland Auckland - ExteriorPark Regis Auckland Auckland - InteriorPark Regis Auckland Auckland - ExteriorPark Regis Auckland Auckland - InteriorPark Regis Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomPark Regis Auckland Auckland - EntrancePark Regis Auckland Auckland - InteriorPark Regis Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06