Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Park Regis City Centre Hotel

27 Park Street , Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Premier Queen Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Premier King Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Park Suite Lounge Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - View from Executive King room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Rooftop Access Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Views of Sydney Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Park Suite Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Reception Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Entrance Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Nearby Attraction Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Nearby Attraction
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 122

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 821 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Lina S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Sydney is a nice place, my kid has so much fun

Near to shopping area n subway
6.7
The stay was too short, the check out time shouldn't be 10am, too earlier.
Report this review
Shannon O. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Basic but adequate

close to airport, transport and darling harbour
5.7
Tiny basic rooms very noisy, neat and clean. Good enough for price.
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Great location but not well maintained

Location, location, location
6.3
It was a bargain price for such a centrally located hotel but for the 'Park Regis' brand, the hotel should have been more well maintained. The central air-conditioning system was set to heating mode as it was winter during our stay. However, it was so hot and stuffy that we did not sleep well. Windows were grimy. Sanitary was ok though old. Tight shower space. It is also unfortunate that the hotel charges for 'left baggage' service upon check out. Staff came across as friendly to westerners but distant to asians.
Report this review
Stacey N. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Adequate for short term stay

Close to public transport
6.7
We stayed 1 night at the Park Regis before flying overseas. The room was small with an aged bathroom and furnishings however they facilities were adequate for what we required. Close to Town Hall train station and Pitt St Mall. Good value for location.
Report this review
Lynda L. Families with young children Australia, August 11, 2013
convenient location but over priced.

close to everything, close to parks, close to darling harbour.
5.3
our bed was really uncomfortable. lumpy with a bar in the middle of the bed. it was a king bed but we could only sleep on either side and not in the middle because of this uncomfortable bar. location good, room bad, price bad.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Good

loxation
4
Report this review
Marissca L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Centrally located and friendly staff

Great Location, Close to local restaurants/cafes, Friendly staffs
8
I enjoyed the stay at Park Regis City Centre. It is centrally located in Sydney CBD area, just 10 minutes walk or less to Pitt Street Mall and Sydney Tower which one of the attractions in Sydney. Staffs were very friendly as well. I asked the manager for an early check - in since I had 2 young children traveling with me and he did whatever he could to get us at least one room for the children to rest. Great help. Also next to the hotel is the Coffee Club Coffeshop and 2 minutes walk you can find a Starbucks coffee. within 5 minutes walk you can find some local bars/cafes as well as some fast food restaurants.
Report this review
Wey L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Nice stay in Sydney

Clean, Convenient and Value for money
8
It was a nice stay. However, we realized the building is rather old and and there were some smelly stench along the corridor walkway to our room. Thankfully not anywhere near to our room. Overall, the room we stayed in was clean and fuss free. The location is really strategic. Easy access to everything for e.g. just steps away from Woolsworth, QVB and Westfield.
Report this review
Boon P. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
No frills hotel in the centre of Sydney

Location, Convenient, Price
8.3
The stay was alright, this was a no-frills hotel. The fittings are a bit outdated but we were fine with it as we're only staying one night before leaving. Centrally located on Park Street, accessible via Town Hall and all the shopping around George and Pitt street. Overall an okay experience, we knew that it was a rather smallish hotel but good location pays off.
Report this review
Sophie F. Business travelers China, August 8, 2013
wonderful, relax,beautiful city and i like to stay

big room and good facility and central location.
8
good location, friendly staff can speak Chinese. very close to shopping places.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Park Regis City Centre Hotel SydneyPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Premier Queen RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Premier King RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Park Suite LoungePark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - View from Executive King roomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Rooftop AccessPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Views of SydneyPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Park SuitePark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - BathroomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - EntrancePark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - BathroomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionPark Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Park Regis City Centre Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04